Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER UTV Reviews

Get detailed reviews and ratings from our customers on power, handling, features and jobs completed with 2-seat, 3-seat and crew RANGER UTVs.

Scroll down to explore reviews from available RANGER models.

2-Seat

Read all ratings and reviews from our customers on the performance, features and handling of 2-seat RANGER UTVs.

RANGER 500

Starting at $11,999 CA MSRP

Your introduction to hard working utility SxS with strong off-road capability and legendary RANGER comfort features at an excellent value. Work and play all day with 32 HP, 1,500 LB towing and 10" clearance.

2019 RANGER 500 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 350.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way ahead of the Competition Before I bought my Ranger 500 I compared features on at least 10-12 different SXSs that are in the same price range. This one stood well above the others in almost every category. Suspension, Tires, Horsepower, available Accessories, Cargo, Towing, Comfort, etc. The Ranger aced most all of it. I have had it a little over 3 months and so far it has surpassed my expectations. I'm that guy that researches for several weeks, even months before I make any major purchase and the more I checked into it, the more I was inclined towards this one. I had always owned Hondas and still do, and have nothing bad to say about the ones I have had. So that said, it took some convincing to get me to switch. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issue leaves me hanging I bought the Ranger 500 about 3 months ago. In the first month I noticed when I shifted into gear it didn’t always seem to actually kick into gear. I’d hit the gas and all it would do is rev the engine because it didn’t actually go into gear. I contacted the place that I bought it from and was told it’s normal and should work itself out being that it was new. Well, 3 months into it and it’s still doing it I contacted the place again and they are wanting my to charge me a diagnosis fee as well as delivery. So they gave me a machine that wasn’t working properly and now want to charge me to fix it. Annoying...
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Bike Been having the Ranger 500, For a few months now. Overall it’s a good bike. Few minor things I did on my own like added stick stoppers to avoid rocks from getting jammed inbeween axle and transmission making a loud screeching noise. Added a back window due to the draft of the dust from having a windshield and it sucking it in. Wish it had a little more ground clearance but it’s average height for that size bike. If It could have one thing more it would need some type of inside fenders. I ride gravel roads and occasionally some mud roads. The rocks and mud get all up under seat and all over electronics on just a short ride. I find rocks is some weird places.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Entry-level Machine The Ranger 500 is a good value for the price range it is in. It appears that it will be reliable & built heavy enough to stand up to many years of normal use with regular routine maintenance. The issues I have are: the shifter placement makes key access very hard; the location & type of screw-on dipstick makes checking the oil a real pain, hence I won't check the oil every time before I operate the unit; & the factory accessories, such as doors, windshields, roof & most others are way oved-priced! If I added all the factory accessories I'd like to have, the price would more than double the base price of the Ranger! That is not good value for my money. I'll just do without most of the accessories I would have bought from Polaris or find after-market items that will work for a lot less money.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the full size! I went in a couple months ago to buy my first new vehicle/side by side ever. I came in with the full intention of purchasing the 570 because I am a bigger guy and need room. I test drove it and the 500, well it was $1000 cheaper honestly. I then test rode them again and found that even though the 570 was a little bigger and a little more power, I was really happy with the 500 and felt like I was not settling or just doing it to save money. I am very satisfied with my purchase, for the record I am 5'10 and at the time 315lbs(30lbs lighter now) and it is comfortable and does everything I want or need it to do and it keeps up with my buddies kawasaki mule pro crew without a problem.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us... We purchased the Ranger 500 a few months ago, for utility use on our property. My wife really likes it because it is easy to drive. The cargo box makes it more useful than the 4 wheeler we had. This model is perfect for our needs. Adding a roof and windshield increased the comfort level. A rifle rack is mounted overhead and out of the way. The machine is accessory friendly and ergonomically designed. I recently used it to transport an elderly neighbor following an ice storm. My 4 WD truck would NOT have made it. Very happy with our Ranger.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Work and Play I use my Ranger every day to go from my house to the barn to get hay and then to the field to feed my animals. It's also used to put out mulch and carry limbs and firewood. Also used to hunt. It starts on the first crank every time--even when it is below freezing. I got canvas doors, glass windshield, and glass back panel so I can use it in rainy, stormy weather. Thanks to Lock and Ride technology, I can remove the doors and glass in just a minute or two. It's fuel efficient and reliable. I don't spend much time refueling, and maintenance is easy. I look forward to getting years of good service out of it.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointments with the Polaris 500 I bought this three months ago and while I am generally pleased there are some issues with it that disappoint me. First, I find the engine hard to start in cold weather. Perhaps they need to move from a 500cc single to a twin. I have had a 500 cc thumper and they are not fun. Second, the stock tires that come with the base unit are, in my opinion, junk. They do not turn well and the front end skids when turning (on asphalt, grass or dirt). Replacement tires that might be better are absurdly expensive. I use this on our ranch and the stock tires are not very good at all.
Date published: 2019-12-13
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RMA50B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

RANGER SP 570

Starting at $13,399 CA MSRP

The NEW RANGER SP 570 is great for work, fun to ride, and the perfect fit. 

Reviews for this model coming soon.

RANGER SP 570 NorthStar Edition

Starting at $21,599 CA MSRP

Great features of RANGER 570 Premium, plus a roof, full doors, glass windshield & rear panel, 3,500 lb winch, and heating & ventilation.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

RANGER EV

Starting at $15,299 CA MSRP

Built for an ultra-quiet, electric ride with RANGER off-road capability. Get the job done in peace with 35 HP, 1,500 LB towing and 10" clearance.

2019 RANGER EV AVALANCHE GRAY is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my EV I bought this EV at the end of the year. Deer hunted off of it twice and now turkey hunted off of it numerous times. It's pretty muddy where I hunt especially with all of the rain we’ve had lately. Love it but motors are a little loud.. makes a high pitch whining noise when cruising and when mine engages in 4wd the front end motor grinds and the harder that front end has to pull, the louder it gets. Took it back to dealer to make sure they had fluids in it. Was told that was normal and not going to hurt anything that Polaris’ was aware of the issue but right now they all make noise and the were working on a fix.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ride the Polaris EV is an awesome vehicle. I haven’t got to use it a whole bunch but have recently been to the mountains with it. It will go anywhere if you are brave enough. I’m still learning the best way to drive it to manage battery power. Each time I go I get better at it. The first time I went I had 30% battery left, the most recent time I went, 50%. Going the same place with the same load. the reason for the 4 starts is the battery location or accessibility. Trying to perform maintenance on the batteries is challenging. I hope in the future there will be other methods or changes made to perform the maintenance.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent vehicle for my needs The only thing to fully be aware of that this is not as quite as and EV car/Tesla, almost every time we drive it, it seems to have different noises and at different speeds yes on level ground like a type of hissing to a wobble noise. Might be a break pad rub on rotation making a hiss. I have tried to hit brakes harder and played with the hand break up and down to make sure it's not engaged.I have video's but it need to be uploaded on Youtube it looks like. We have added the fold down front windshield and back window and poly doors very happy with all these extra purchases for less dust noise cold, mosquitoes. Very happy thus far.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! But Dealers need education Bought this for snow plowing and forest/yard work across our 14 acres late last summer. So far it has performed flawlessly. Being only 14 acres, I have not really had to stretch the electric range very far but I have driven it for fun up and down VERY steep hills for over 30 minutes over probably 10 miles and have not gone below half-charged. Charging is simple and convenient. My only complaint really is Polaris knowledge of their own product. They still don't know the EV very well and even the local dealer had to call for tech support for some of the electronic hookup questions. And their website is no help at all. I'm sure this will improve in the future but for early adopters of the latest models it is a PAIN.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good battery life Ranger EV was purchased to replace a gas powered Gator(John Deer) to serve has a UTV for outdoor work done at a large facility. Going from gas to electric was a bold choice and seems to be working out well. Battery life was a huge surprise to me, being able to get through basically a full work week on a single charge. Lots of torque and the 3-way optional drive mode is very handy. My only concern is how the battery bay is open to the elements and receives quite a bit of splash back from the wheels. The price. Also noticed some drop in power on our coldest days so far. Overall good machine for its purpose here. I can't say I would buy one for myself though.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for what you get I love pretty much everything about this EV Ranger except the range. I have a lot of hills around me and the hills really draw the battery down quickly. I do run it it max power most of the time as well. It may do better in conservative mode but is much slower. If I could have one improvement it would be range. My particular unit has the fully enclosed cab which is great and I would recommend it. The other down fall is lack of gauges and instruments. Kinda feels like it is stripped down a bit, but simple is good in a way too. Overall it’s quite with a bit of a high pitch whine when driving. The range leaves me wanting a gas rig sometimes to keep on going aa I am forced to turn around because of batteries being depleted.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger EV Overall, I am very pleased with my Ranger EV. Bought it for hunting but I find myself using it daily for all kinds of things. Has lots of power and climbs steep hills with ease. Really nice not having to carry all my stuff to my stand. A few improvements and I'd give it 5 stars. I think the motor could be a little quieter and it needs a switch to turn off brake lights when hunting. They illuminate when the key is in the on position.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we expected! We use the EV in a ranch/hauling mode not in a recreational mode. We love the dump bed, the quiet, the ground clearance, the metal protective plate underneath, the gear selections (low/mid/high range), and the bed capacity. We really love how quiet it is (have to say this at least twice!). Keeping it charged up is easy.
Date published: 2018-10-22
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RMAE4G8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

3-Seat

Get in-depth customer reviews of available Polaris RANGER 3-seat UTVs. 

RANGER 570 Full-Size

Starting at $12,799 CA MSRP

Proof that serious off-road utility doesn't have to blow the budget. It helps you do more and spend less.

2019 RANGER 570 Full-Size Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 400.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2018 Ranger 570 full-size After trying it once on the farm I put it up on consignment to get rid of it ASAP. 1. too noisy around the animals, 2. to much mesh at the entries to get your feet with ice grippers caught in as well as seniors and kids , 3. hard to steer it, 4. seatbelt issues when you have to constantly get in and out of the machine to feed groups of animals. Even attaching the belt behind you causes you to constantly be poke by the sealbelt attachment. Overall a very poor comparison to the 2009 (700) I have. I want a total refund or sale ASAP.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weak battery my deer club has 4 members that bought a 2018- 570 efi since last sept and one guy bought a 900. the problem we are having is that the 14 amp battery just can not hold up when it gets real cold. we only hunt on the weekends and if the 570 sits a week and then you come to hunt sometimes we have to put the battery charger on it so the motor will turn over. i under stand only the power steering models have the 30 amp battery. the battery is just to darn weak for the motor. this should not be the case on four brand new machines.so now i am forced to buy a bigger battery on a machine i only have 90 -100 hours on it. not fair.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I bought the vehicle in late May, and now have 31 miles on it. it’s popped out of gear several times. I hope that doesn’t get worse. The gear shifter is kinda stiff; perhaps I didn’t have it as solidily engaged as I should have; but it was going along, and then I’m in “N” (neutral). I like the vehicle fine. It seems tough, overall. Gas mileage doesn’t seem great; the first full tank is down to two indicators (from 8) and i’ve been 31 miles. I know i’ll get lots of utility out of it as time passes. I tried to upload a couple of photos, but it was taking forever. I’ll try again. ...screw it.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very overrated and poor craftsmanship I bought this machine in March and have been throughly disappointed. The first day was great until the new smell wore off and we started finding issues. First of the belt cover was leaking water into the belts and causing slippage and squealing noises. The next was the transmission wouldn’t engage and caused a surge and clunking. Next was the box itself was warped and would not latch properly at all. Also the engine oil level was low and the steering wasn’t even aligned. It sat at the dealership for over a month while waiting for parts and poor excuses from Polaris and the dealer. Fast forward until today, it is hard starting, the transmission is very clunky and hard to engage. The box rattles and shakes like a drunk looking for a beer and the instrument cluster is flickering. I wouldn’t have bought this machine but I read a few positive reviews and a few negative ones and was needing a machine to work my property and the Yamaha’s were a month away. To be honest, don’t waste your money, don’t deal with Winnipeg Sport and Liesure and when Polaris says fill out a survey and receive a free buff (which the kids haven’t received and keep asking for) run away. I have a Polaris Sportsman and it is a very reliable quad but this side by side is junk. Run far, far away.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great UTV for the farm. We bought this in December and though we haven't had much of a chance to use it recreationally, we have been using it around the yard and in hauling firewood. It has practically paid for itself with the usefulness. We cut our own firewood off our land and it can go in narrow spots our tractor can't and in areas that our tractor is just to heavy for. The winch has been great for clearing fallen dead trees off of trails. Sometimes it doesn't go fully in to gear, which you have to watch. You'll know it when it has an insane vibration. Stop immediately and put it fully into gear. Wish
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Great Value! This machine is powerful up to about 40 MPH, which is plenty fast in the bush where we ride it. The 3 seat is the best feature as grandkids can ride with us. The 570 engine sips the gas, I just top off the tank after 2 hours riding, and this engine is a torque monster, with low noise, and a rolling tone that is pleasing to the ear.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Home Lockdown Have owned different Polaris ATV's in the past and have had pretty good luck with them so decided, mostly because of my age, to move up to the Ranger 570 full size. Problem is that with Covid 19 lockdown I haven't been able to use the Ranger at all. So far only things that I have noticed is that there is no storage compartment, as such on the unit,other than the small dashboard area pockets. Stuff not secure and in the way. Also the hitch receiver sets too far back under the dump box. Hard to get to and a noggin buster.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid workhorse. I purchased a new 2019 570 Ranger Full size in August. I was looking for a machine to get back in the woods to hunt and haul firewood and allow passengers to sit alongside. The pros of this machine are > Very good powerplant for my intended use and a very stable, comfortable ride. There is lots of room for 3 adults in the bench seat. The push button all wheel drive works very well for rough terrain and muddy areas. The cons are> No glass windshield available for the 570 full size, nor are there doors made for this machine. These are available for the other full size Polaris models. Why not the 570? Also there is a ton of missed opportunity for added storage under the seat and under the front bonnet. Disappointing when you realize how much wasted space could have been easily utilized in the design. Polaris need to step up the game in these areas for sure.
Date published: 2019-09-26
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_400
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RCA57A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

RANGER 1000

Starting at $16,399 CA MSRP

RANGER 1000 is built to deliver more capability, comfort and last longer, while delivering more value. Its engine delivers smooth power and low-end torque.

2022 RANGER 1000 Sagebrush Green is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 634.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clutching I’ve been more than happy with the machine. It has 20 hours on it now. It is used for work and hunting. It is not a mud riding and playing machine. It has done everything I’ve asked it to so far. Plenty of torque in the low RPM’s to haul/pull what I need it to. I do not like the jerky and clunky clutch engagement. I use low range a lot to keep stress off of the belt. It still has a hard clunk and jerky engagement. I also don’t like the fact it is very hard to change gears. This is due to the secondary clutching being out of align from the factory. Polaris builds a good machine but the clutching needs to be smoother and easier on driveline/transmission parts.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed - so far, so good We use our Ranger on our 200 acre timber/wildlife management property. It gets used pretty heavily over some pretty rough terrain. The property is pretty wet most of the year, which is typical for Florida, and the Ranger handles the wet, mud and rough terrain very well. This Ranger replaced a 2009 Ranger, and the upgrades are great. The steering is terrific, suspension is great, tows well and handles the weight we load onto it well. Very impressed so far. There are two things we don't like - where the battery is located (really close to all of the wet) and the muffler location next to the hitch receiver is problematic. I have burned myself twice already.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost a home run I purchased this machine in April and I love everything about it except it came with the front end out of alignment and I hid to replace the right front tire after 2 months. I was able to resolve the issue myself and Polaris did get me a new tire after a little bck and forth. Now what I dont like this has been the hardest machine to find accessories for, bumper, wheels, etc. I've contacted Polaris several times but not much help there in telling me what fits as in does it take XP accessories or premium accessories. Overall good machine but if you like customization you may want to look at another model.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible machine I bought this vehicle a couple months ago and it has been a disaster!! It was back to the dealer for almost a month needing major repairs, front diff, drive shaft and transmission were replaced and the issue still exist. I have been a long time Polaris user & this was my second side x side. I have also owned 6 Polaris snowmobiles !! Very disappointed with the service from Polaris, I feel this unit should have been replaced given the major issues with a new unit. But Polaris kept insisting the noises in the machine were normal and refused to replace the unit. Aside from these problems the machine has terrible suspension, very rigid & uncomfortable riding even after adjustments and the engine power is horrible. My old 2011 Polaris Ranger 800 XP was a far superior UTV !!!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vehicle overall We purchased this as a 45th anniversary gift to ourselves in June 20. We initially had an issue with the fan however the dealer where we purchased was amazing and came immediately back to our house, picked up the bike back, repaired it and delivered it back. The first week we had the bike, a family member accidentally tore the vinyl bottom of the door panel; we did contact Polaris directly to see if they would allow us to purchase a new door panel at cost since we had only had the vehicle for 3 days, however they declined. Overall we are extremely happy with the product.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible clutch This vehicle has the worst clutch I have ever seen. I bought it new and has been like this the whole time. When trying to move forward or backwards slowly, this thing just bucks and jerks. You have to give it almost half throttle to get it going. Once going it is fine. There’s no way to back up to a trailer or something with this clutch like this. I have been around many Polaris ATVs and never had anything like this. Should have bought a sportsman.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Ride... I would say I am so glad I waited to switch from Polaris ATV to Polaris UTV. The ride, power, comforts, and quality are awesome. A couple of tweaks in my opinion could really push this over the top. Add to 4 corners 1/2" eye bolts to design because these machine are meant to be taken to remote locations and TAKEN OFF-ROAD. So why not design in eye bolts to safely trailer your UTV to the trail. Another suggestion would be to cut out all knock out ports and put snap covers on them. These machine are made to add lights, UBS chargers, etc...so make it easier to add them into standard snap fit connector. The final one goes along with second one as ALWAYS add a full PULSE BAR for adding accessories. This is just common sense.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in ease of use and quality Very disappointed in the product and had to get a Kubota UTV to use around the farm. The Polaris was broken upon delivery and after being repaired it was difficult to drive due to being very jerky in gear. The dealer wasn't supportive when they delivered a broken product. The unit just sits getting covered in dust while I use a dependable Kubota to do my work.
Date published: 2021-03-08
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_634
  • loc_en_US, sid_R22TAA99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

RANGER XP 1000

Starting at $21,399 CA MSRP

The standard for off-road utility with an unmatched combination of power, torque, comfort, convenience and brute strength. Make no compromises.

2019 RANGER XP 1000 EPS SAGE GREEN is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1352.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok I bought a Ranger XP 1000 Northstar back in August. I must say I am quite disappointed. Lots of power, handles nice, but extremely unreliable. Belt and clutch went at 52 hours. Now at approximately 130 hours, I had a 65990 code. As I’m out in the boonies, I contacted the mechanic and explained it was backfiring, stalling, and over reving without my foot on the gas pedal. Clean the plugs, I was told. Changed the plugs and nothing improved. Then a 636 code appears for the crank shaft position sensor. This makes more sense than plugs. Anyway, it won’t start until I install anew sensor and harness (hopefully) which is 10-14 days away.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first one I was looking for a new ranger that had to be in the camo pattern. Wasn’t sure of the size. After reviewing the 570 and the 1000 I decided on the 1000. It wasn’t about speed because I’m wasn’t looking for speed. I purchased the Ranger1000 premium. After I purchased it and got to use it around the property and just go for rides, IT IS AMAZING. The power to pull things, the ease of steering and all the other standard features have made this machine a TOTAL ENJOYMENT. I already owned a 2005 ranger 500. I’m looking for the same reliability that machine has provided me with. I still own the ‘05 and will keep it. Polaris makes the BEST UTV’s on the market.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2020 Ranger XP 1000 new My Ranger had issues the first weekend after I purchased it. Unit would drop out of high gear. Went back in for this issue and took 5 days to get back from the shop. I had them install a roof, windshield and rear window upon new, which the windshield leaks. Had 2 order the parts for this repair and sent them to me to install. 200 miles later the clutch stuck in low gear and will not shift. Unit went back in to dealership 4 weeks still don't have it back nor a fix day. Also unit is showing rust on the suspension arms and never seen salt. A very big disappointment when you bought new and pay this kid of money for the unit.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger is good except.... I’m giving it a 4 star rating based solely on lights I’ve purchased from Polaris and installed by Polaris. It seems to me the Ranger needs a better electrical system that would handle the load of 4 cube lights and a light bar. 2 of the cube lights keep blowing fuses. These lights are LED and should not be getting hot and drawing so much power. The other issue is the radio sucks. When you pay this much for a something you would expect everything to work. These are the two big downfalls I’ve found this far. My dealer has been great trying to deal with the issues but Polaris needs to step up and figure it out. I’ve owned it since July and it’s been in the shop (there currently) 3 times for the same issues.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best side x side on the market. The big complaint is that we can't buy these "street legal". I did have turn signals & horn added after market. No side mirrors on the doors. In many places in America it is legal to drive off road vehicles on public roads when they have the right equipment and proper license. It is real convenient to be able to just drive the Ranger to the local state forest. I sure wish Polaris would recognize this and sell street legal versions, eh? I am giving it 5 Stars for reliability as compared to other off road vehicles but there is still that belt which is the weak point of Polaris.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Great Farm Tool! We’ve had our Ranger XP1000 for a few months now. My wife primarily uses it for her beekeeping chores...from maintenance to harvesting honey. I’ve used it to tow my 300 gal water trailer and it pulls it around very easily. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Also, we’ve added some of the lock n ride accessories such as the chain saw mount, headache rack, tool cradle, added the 30” in light bar, see-through doors to keep the dust, critters, and bugs out, carhart seat covers (which are well worth the investment by the way - highly recommend them!), and the bed extender - this added feature my wife really loves.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant Issues I bought the 2018 Ranger XP 1000 Northstar HVAC brand new last year and within the first couple months of using the machine I had random bolts coming out of the healiner and discovered the windshield leaked. Everytime I drive the Ranger it smelled like burning belt eventually it started throwing codes and going into limp mode. I took the Ranger into Weiss Equipment where I purchased the machine for service and they services the secondary clutch and windsheild. I got the machine back and its still having the same issues and addition to the issues there is a clacking noise in the front end. For as much as I have paid for this machine my expectations were way higher! I am disappointed in the machine we used gators before and never had issues like this! This machine is used on a large scale farm and due to the many issues it has It spends more time put away and in service than it should be!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power horse Needed a work vehicle for the farm. Perfect for what we needed. Only issues we have had is that shifting can be a pain. You have to shift hard to the gear you want otherwise she slips out. There have been times when you couldn't go from reverse to low without putting back into low and drive a half turn on the wheel to get it to go into gear. Leaving in idle there is a loud gear rattle that gets annoying. We added power tilt bed (way worth it), winch, windshield, front brush guard for starters. Now we must put the in cab gun mount before spring.
Date published: 2019-03-06
  • y_2021, m_10, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1352
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RRE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

RANGER XP 1000 NorthStar Edition

Starting at $29,999 CA MSRP

Equipped with RANGER Pro Shield Cab System and factory-installed heat, defrost, and air conditioning, providing a premium in-cab experience with seating for 3.

2019 RANGER XP 1000 EPS NorthStar Edition Pearl White is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1352.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok I bought a Ranger XP 1000 Northstar back in August. I must say I am quite disappointed. Lots of power, handles nice, but extremely unreliable. Belt and clutch went at 52 hours. Now at approximately 130 hours, I had a 65990 code. As I’m out in the boonies, I contacted the mechanic and explained it was backfiring, stalling, and over reving without my foot on the gas pedal. Clean the plugs, I was told. Changed the plugs and nothing improved. Then a 636 code appears for the crank shaft position sensor. This makes more sense than plugs. Anyway, it won’t start until I install anew sensor and harness (hopefully) which is 10-14 days away.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first one I was looking for a new ranger that had to be in the camo pattern. Wasn’t sure of the size. After reviewing the 570 and the 1000 I decided on the 1000. It wasn’t about speed because I’m wasn’t looking for speed. I purchased the Ranger1000 premium. After I purchased it and got to use it around the property and just go for rides, IT IS AMAZING. The power to pull things, the ease of steering and all the other standard features have made this machine a TOTAL ENJOYMENT. I already owned a 2005 ranger 500. I’m looking for the same reliability that machine has provided me with. I still own the ‘05 and will keep it. Polaris makes the BEST UTV’s on the market.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2020 Ranger XP 1000 new My Ranger had issues the first weekend after I purchased it. Unit would drop out of high gear. Went back in for this issue and took 5 days to get back from the shop. I had them install a roof, windshield and rear window upon new, which the windshield leaks. Had 2 order the parts for this repair and sent them to me to install. 200 miles later the clutch stuck in low gear and will not shift. Unit went back in to dealership 4 weeks still don't have it back nor a fix day. Also unit is showing rust on the suspension arms and never seen salt. A very big disappointment when you bought new and pay this kid of money for the unit.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger is good except.... I’m giving it a 4 star rating based solely on lights I’ve purchased from Polaris and installed by Polaris. It seems to me the Ranger needs a better electrical system that would handle the load of 4 cube lights and a light bar. 2 of the cube lights keep blowing fuses. These lights are LED and should not be getting hot and drawing so much power. The other issue is the radio sucks. When you pay this much for a something you would expect everything to work. These are the two big downfalls I’ve found this far. My dealer has been great trying to deal with the issues but Polaris needs to step up and figure it out. I’ve owned it since July and it’s been in the shop (there currently) 3 times for the same issues.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best side x side on the market. The big complaint is that we can't buy these "street legal". I did have turn signals & horn added after market. No side mirrors on the doors. In many places in America it is legal to drive off road vehicles on public roads when they have the right equipment and proper license. It is real convenient to be able to just drive the Ranger to the local state forest. I sure wish Polaris would recognize this and sell street legal versions, eh? I am giving it 5 Stars for reliability as compared to other off road vehicles but there is still that belt which is the weak point of Polaris.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Great Farm Tool! We’ve had our Ranger XP1000 for a few months now. My wife primarily uses it for her beekeeping chores...from maintenance to harvesting honey. I’ve used it to tow my 300 gal water trailer and it pulls it around very easily. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Also, we’ve added some of the lock n ride accessories such as the chain saw mount, headache rack, tool cradle, added the 30” in light bar, see-through doors to keep the dust, critters, and bugs out, carhart seat covers (which are well worth the investment by the way - highly recommend them!), and the bed extender - this added feature my wife really loves.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant Issues I bought the 2018 Ranger XP 1000 Northstar HVAC brand new last year and within the first couple months of using the machine I had random bolts coming out of the healiner and discovered the windshield leaked. Everytime I drive the Ranger it smelled like burning belt eventually it started throwing codes and going into limp mode. I took the Ranger into Weiss Equipment where I purchased the machine for service and they services the secondary clutch and windsheild. I got the machine back and its still having the same issues and addition to the issues there is a clacking noise in the front end. For as much as I have paid for this machine my expectations were way higher! I am disappointed in the machine we used gators before and never had issues like this! This machine is used on a large scale farm and due to the many issues it has It spends more time put away and in service than it should be!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power horse Needed a work vehicle for the farm. Perfect for what we needed. Only issues we have had is that shifting can be a pain. You have to shift hard to the gear you want otherwise she slips out. There have been times when you couldn't go from reverse to low without putting back into low and drive a half turn on the wheel to get it to go into gear. Leaving in idle there is a loud gear rattle that gets annoying. We added power tilt bed (way worth it), winch, windshield, front brush guard for starters. Now we must put the in cab gun mount before spring.
Date published: 2019-03-06
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1352
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RRU99AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

RANGER XP 1000 High Lifter Edition

Starting at $25,699 CA MSRP

Purpose built for extreme mud performance, equipped with ultimate mud features from the factory with seating for up to 6.

2022 RANGER XP 1000 High Lifter Edition Stealth Gray is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features I bought mine about 2 months ago I love it but I had to drill holes in the door cup holders cause it was holding water.... first time I road it had to fix the boot cause there is no boot guards..... I wish they would put the 29s an half that they put on the rzr high lifters and drill them holes bigger in doors and put forward a-arms and axel boot protectors but other than that it’s a great bike haven’t had any problems other than the boot popping off that the Polaris ppl said oh we can’t fix that not under warranty after having it 24 hrs ............ but I like it it’s comfortable roomy all in all the bike is strong running out of all it I’m happy with my purchase #south-side- mafi—mud.crew
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review I had been looking at this model for several months. In April my wife and I were at a local off road park and a local vendor had this unit. I purchased the unit and so far I have been happy. There have been a few things that had to be fixed but I did not have any problems with warranty work. This unit has plenty of power for my needs. If I could change a few things one would be the location of the rear bumper and the receiver. Its is difficult to hook up a trailer because the tongue of the trailer gets caught between the ball and the rear bumper. Not a major problem but it is aggravating sometimes. The ride is super comfortable and it performs well in the mud. Overall I am happy with this unit.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but problems I’ve owned the machine for about 3 months an out of the 3 months I may have had it for one. Nothing but issues from the start. It spent 3 weeks at a local dealer for a failed clutch which took out the belt. After receiving it back the dealer didn’t fully fix the problem an now it’s back at another dealer. This time it’s at a dealer for a bad engine seal causing oil to get into the belt case making the belt slip. After making the repair an the recall I have them do the bikes first service in which I get called an told my transmission needs to be replaced because the case broke. Lucky bought the 5 year warranty with the bike but definitely won’t be keeping it 5 years an I definitely wouldn’t own it without any warranty.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good torq and power I had a the high lifter for a month and was n shop twice for clutch issues. I bought the high lifter addition for the tougher parts which I thought anyway everytime I took it trail riding it would break down couae of clutch. I would drive trough creeks at my pasture and the trail be hardley over the tires and it would cut out and die and later break down cause of clutch. I thought the high lifter was supposed to be built for mud and stuff like that very disappointing so I traded the machine in since I never could use it to check my cows or trail ride.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice machine lots of maintenance I bought this a few months ago. The performance is good the reliability and amount of messing with it is kind of a pain it feels like. Doors dont ever line up right sometimes cant get them opened. winch controller is faulty grease leaks out of the CV boot because it wasn't clamped right when it was assembled and manufactured check engine light comes on and it goes into limp mode everytime I ride it and I have to cycle the key power to bring it back to normal operating mode. clutch is terrible. Other than that it's great.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine I recently owned a Honda Pioneer 1000-5, that was a complete paper weight. It was in and out of the shop on average for about 4 months out the year, so I decided to make a change.The high lifter that I purchased has been a good machine thus far. I did have a problem with a bad shift cable from the factory, which has since been remedied. Other than that minor incident, I love my High Lifter Ranger. It rides smooth, operates very soundly, and is definitely more aesthetically pleasing than the honda.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Machine is unbelievable I use my ranger almost every day for work and fun best side by side I have owned
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a Ranger It’s a Ranger that’s built solid from the factory. Needs more travel/better shocks. Needs better underbelly protection for the price. 30” tires fit with no problem. Pushes into turns. Not a rzr but a heck of a Ranger. Bed space is incredible. Shifting is clunky and can grind when hot due to being in between gears even though indicator shows it in low. Once you get used to it you can work around it with the right throttling. Great machkne overall. Very pleased. Power steering light comes on when you spray clean water under the dash to clean dust but goes away when it dries or you cycle it a few times. Never took it deep but based on the snorkels you’ll need to be ready to put good dialectric grease in all connections for it to perform as it looks like it should. Again, very pleased with the machine. Just trying to be transparent.
Date published: 2018-06-20
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_R22RRM99AG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

RANGER XP 1000 Trail Boss

Starting at $24,299 CA MSRP

Built for enhanced capability with 29" tires, high clearance arched A-Arms, and self-leveling suspension.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

CREW

Read detailed customer reviews and ratings of all available RANGER 4-seat CREW models.

RANGER CREW SP 570

Starting at $15,299 CA MSRP

The NEW RANGER CREW SP 570 offers the perfect combination of work and fun with space for 4. Haul heavy loads with best-in-class dump box volume and 1,500 LB towing capacity. Ride comfortably with 10" suspension travel.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

RANGER CREW 570 Full-Size

Starting at $15,599 CA MSRP

Proof that serious off-road utility doesn't have to blow the budget. It helps you do more and spend less with 44 HP, 1,500 LB towing and 10.5" clearance—with room for 6.

2019 RANGER CREW 570-6 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from review The Ranger is OK, but the problem with hot air inundating the driver when the radiator fan cuts on is a huge negative for use in Texas. I haven't used it as much as we would wish because of it.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great farm vehicle Glad I bought this vehicle for the farm. Enough room for everyone to ride, can get in places we couldn’t take a pickup truck and doesn’t tear up my fields like my truck would.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value True 6 Seater! Had a 2018 Honda Pioneer 1000-5. Was a nice machine but fell short of the Polaris in 2 major aeas. 1) the Honda's transmission shifts are very noticeable...especially when slowing down and the transmission would downshift. 2) to haul the 5 people the Honda was rated for you gave up your bed space. The Ranger's transmission is very smooth and if I want/need to haul 6 people, I still have all my bed space for cargo and gear.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around machine I have had no problems with my ranger and love how it rides but wished I got power steering
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh what a smooth ride. I’ve had the Ranger for 90 days now. I’ve got it broken in good. No squeaks, no rattles no problems. Such a wonderfully smooth ride. I use it for sporting clays, farm and hunting club. I could not want for a better vehicle. I’ve driven several other brands but kept coming back to polaris. I’m glad I did.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I am very impressed with the versatility and capabilities of this vehicle! It can go about anywhere at anytime while carrying 6 adult passengers comfortably!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Very happy with the space our speed everything. Only issue is finding a few accessories not a popular model as far as that goes.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun for the whole family! We use our Ranger almost every weekend at our cabin. Myself, the wife, and the three kids can all ride comfortably and safely and still have room for the kid’s dogs to ride along. It’s great for exploring the mountain roads and farming communities in our area. It rides better than any other UTV I’ve ever been in. The lack of available factory accessories is disappointing. You would think that they would offer some type of doors or at least a cover for it. I also wish they could make these things quieter. I have never understood how four wheelers can be nearly as quiet as a car but all side by sides have exhaust like a racing dirt bike. Power steering would be a nice option on this unit, but it isn’t available for whatever reason. Overall it is a great machine and I have not once regretted purchasing it.
Date published: 2020-12-29
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RDA57A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

RANGER CREW 1000

Starting at $18,099 CA MSRP

Built to deliver more capability, comfort and last longer, while delivering more value. Its engine delivers smooth power and low-end torque. Get more done with 61 HP, 2,500 LB towing and 12" clearance—with room for 6.

2022 RANGER CREW 1000 Sagebrush Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but trouble We’ve had nothing but trouble out of this machine . Owned 2 Polaris rangers before buying this one . Put a $1000 deposit down on this and was told it would be in by the end of that week . 6 weeks later finally received it. Picked it up, took home, drove .5 mile and overheated because fan wasn’t plugged up by Polaris or Muskogee Motorsport not sure which one whose responsibility that it . Got ahold of salesman and plugged up ourselves. Took out riding the next day and overheated again. The bed and frame have rattled since day one. Spent more on this machine than initially planned and have not been pleased the least bit.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Machine for My Needs I looked originally for a pre-owned Polaris Crew cab, but found out rather quickly that either (1) they were over priced for what they were or (2) they were worn out and a piece of junk. I then turned to a new one and found exactly what I wanted and at very little more than a late model used one AND it has a warranty. I hunt South and Central Texas primarily and this buggy is exactly what I needed to get me and my hunting companions (grandkids) around the lease. Rides super comfortable and has enough power to get me out of any problems with water or mud that I can get into. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 ranger 1000 I have purchase 3 ranger crew 2012,2016,2020 and each year improvements have been made. I sold the 2012 and still own the 2016 900 crew and 2020 1000 crew. The new tighter turning radius is great, and the transmission jerk when engaging forward/reverse is much much smoother. 2020 units is also a bit quieter - the front bench seat is better than bucket seats with middle console. Windshields! Forget the front and rear windshield and totally eliminate the dust. I will convince / prove windshields are detrimental. If you fear the cold, then send the money on a complete cab enclosure and A/C.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Average Side by Side - I expected much better I use my Ranger almost everyday around my property, but regret my purchase. I wish I had tested more side by sides and I think I could have saved thousands. The handling, throttle response, and shift linkage are among the worst of any vehicle I've ever owned. I get it...it's not supposed to be car like, but it shouldn't be toy like either. I've seen better plastic used in soda bottle carriers and the engine would probably be high tech for 1967. In hindsight, I would buy not again and I'm seriously considering trading or selling mine soon.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Help? I bought this a few months ago. Not even 300 miles on the transmission and it is making a loud drive train noise. Huge metal scrap found and now need a new transmission! I should be getting a new machine. But instead I have to wait 7 weeks for parts and waste 2 months of my warranty! Something needs to be done about this. Hopefully, Polaris will make this right.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two great Polaris Rangers We bought our first Ranger in 2006 for work and play at our home in the Virginia Blue Ridge. After 13 years of trouble free service from that first machine, we moved it to another property in Virginia and bought a new 2020 Ranger 1000 Premium Crew for our place in the Blue Ridge. While the new machine is a little more refined than its predecessor - and provides more passenger space - it still reflects the character built into the 2006 machine. We’re looking forward to many years of trouble free service from the2020 model.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hope they plan to improve Less than 20 hrs and had it back in the shop for a belt that was burned up and not covered under warranty. The dealer I bought from split the price with me to make the repair and replace the belt. I drive it in low gear and never had it in anything extreme. I have not had it in high gear and I hesitate to do so as I expect the belt will slip as it did in low. I am almost at the 1st service point for break in so I will see how it goes but not that happy with this machine so far and I question it's longevity.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine over all Bought machine in early March. Have 30 hrs and about 200 miles on it. Good cross section of working around yard, riding the kids around he neighborhood and working on a 3400 hunting property. The Good: rides great, plenty of power, very comfortable. The OK: it creaks like an old truck sometimes, has a ‘tick’ that comes and goes (like a thin piece of metal on metal sound) and the engine has a little vibration around the 4500 rpm mark (in either high or low). Being overly picky: there is some sticker residue on it from the factory and a couple of bolts were loose on dealership delivery that I noticed after it came home. Again this is me being picky. The Bad: the cost of ‘accessories’. Holy cow the cost of the accessories is ridiculous. All in all this is a good machine.
Date published: 2020-05-30
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_161
  • loc_en_US, sid_R22T6A99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

RANGER CREW XP 1000

Starting at $22,899 CA MSRP

The standard for off-road utility with an unmatched combination of power, torque, comfort, convenience and brute strength. Make no compromises with 82 HP, 2,500 LB towing and 13" clearance—with room for 6.

2019 RANGER CREW XP 1000 EPS Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 828.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this model for the a/c and it disappoints I’m in southern Az, and it gets hot here in the summer. I bought this model primarily for the a/c. Trouble is it does not cool enough to keep the cabin comfortable, The Northstar looks great and is more than capable off road. It is roomy and comfortable inside. When I first received the vehicle, it had two small problems, the passenger side door was misaligned and the gear shift lever was difficult going into high, These two problems were addressed by Ride Now but were not fixed. I am 50 miles from the dealer and the UTV will have to be trailed there and back at my cost. After 3 months with the machine I am not a happy camper!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good ideas not so great execution I bought my machine in early December, took it out twice (less than 100 miles), and the front differential grenaded. We were 32 miles out of mobile phone range, in the snow with 25 degree weather, worried if we were going to make it back with my 2, 5, and 6 year old. I didn't think that driving on well maintained fire roads would be a risky outing but apparently with Polaris' build quality, it is. Other than that the machine is pretty well thought out with good power and seating arrangement. I think a little more thought could've gone into the clutching and finishing details of storage but its definitely an upgrade over the previous model.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of mechanical and factory issues After getting my new machine home I started noticing all that was wrong my passenger door shut very difficult and the seals on 3 doors you could see light and of course let the dust in. My radio had poor reception. My windshield leaks water. By the time I hit 25 hrs my clutch went out and secondary clutch had issues also. On a good note my local dealer and Polaris did work to resolve my issues my windshield still leaks a little and my passenger went back to not shutting well and I'm only at 990 miles. Polaris to make things right did give me a check for 250 dollars to use on merchandise or gear hopefully the next time I bring it in they will get all issues resolved for good
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything in one package. I love this UTV. I move feed for my horses, tools for my projects, and go the back way to the store for a six pack from time to time. Like any other machine I have a few issues that need resolved. My AC came without being charged. I am waiting on the dealership to call me back so I can get it fixed. At least it's only in the 90s and 100s in Twentynine Palms. My Ranger was also misaligned. The steereing wheele isn't straight and pulls to the left. This is also fixable but I need to get it to the dealership. Despite these minor issues, it is my go-to vehicle unless I have to get on the highway.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go Buy a Ranger already!! I bought my 2019 Ranger Crew XP 1000 EPS Sept 2019. We live about a mile from the beach and it's been great. We are now able to haul our cooler, beach toys, chairs, towels, fishing poles & Tackle, kids, & dogs, and not have to worry about the sand getting everywhere. When we get home, we just take the hose and wash all the sand away and do a quick towel dry and place the cover back on. It's made going to the beach much more fun and we do it so much more often now. When hunting season comes, it also comes in handy for that. We even use it when we do our little parades around here. It's fun to decorate and it definitely puts smiles on everyone's face including ours.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get parts The reason I bought it was to use it this summer. The air conditioner broke and we are still waiting for parts. Rubber straps broke to keep bumper closed. Polaris dealer tried to charge me a lot for a new bumper kit. They said only option. I found them for a lot less. The price difference was huge. They will not let me post how much. If you try riding with the windows down the cab immediately fills with dust. Completely covers the inside with enough dust so that you can't even see the color of the seats within 10 minutes.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine Purchased machine this fall. Has been very useful and will increase in usefullness as attachments like the power dump bed are added. I am a little disappointed in the construction of the bed and tailgate. It seems a little to “plastic” I want a tailgate I can stand on and use for a work platform that is strong and rigid. Would also like the top of the bed rails to have a metal cap to prevent damage from loads of rock, scrap metal, or logs. Power seems good although I feel like the 1000 motor may be holding back some on acceleration. The wide bed is very nice for the farm. The selectable rear locker is nice to have traction when needed but not tear up the yard when in one wheel drive. Overall a nice machine.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from needs attention to detail this is my third ranger sense 2015(570 crew,bought my father a 570 midsize)i now have a XP 1000 Northstar,I am happy with the machine for the most part but do have some complaints,for the cost of this machine there should be a little more attention to detail.dust in the cab,I am slowly plugging holes left open through out the interior,also adding seals to the compartments under rear seat,bad vibration at 20-25 miles per hour,a/c needs an electric fan in front of condenser,also mud protection at rear cab area under bed,that would make this machine untouchable in the market.
Date published: 2020-11-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_828
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RSE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

RANGER CREW XP 1000 NorthStar Edition

Starting at $33,799 CA MSRP

Equipped with RANGER Pro Shield Cab System and factory-installed heat, defrost, and air conditioning, providing a premium in-cab experience with seating for 6.

2019 RANGER CREW XP 1000 EPS NorthStar Edition Sunset Red Metallic is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 828.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this model for the a/c and it disappoints I’m in southern Az, and it gets hot here in the summer. I bought this model primarily for the a/c. Trouble is it does not cool enough to keep the cabin comfortable, The Northstar looks great and is more than capable off road. It is roomy and comfortable inside. When I first received the vehicle, it had two small problems, the passenger side door was misaligned and the gear shift lever was difficult going into high, These two problems were addressed by Ride Now but were not fixed. I am 50 miles from the dealer and the UTV will have to be trailed there and back at my cost. After 3 months with the machine I am not a happy camper!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good ideas not so great execution I bought my machine in early December, took it out twice (less than 100 miles), and the front differential grenaded. We were 32 miles out of mobile phone range, in the snow with 25 degree weather, worried if we were going to make it back with my 2, 5, and 6 year old. I didn't think that driving on well maintained fire roads would be a risky outing but apparently with Polaris' build quality, it is. Other than that the machine is pretty well thought out with good power and seating arrangement. I think a little more thought could've gone into the clutching and finishing details of storage but its definitely an upgrade over the previous model.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of mechanical and factory issues After getting my new machine home I started noticing all that was wrong my passenger door shut very difficult and the seals on 3 doors you could see light and of course let the dust in. My radio had poor reception. My windshield leaks water. By the time I hit 25 hrs my clutch went out and secondary clutch had issues also. On a good note my local dealer and Polaris did work to resolve my issues my windshield still leaks a little and my passenger went back to not shutting well and I'm only at 990 miles. Polaris to make things right did give me a check for 250 dollars to use on merchandise or gear hopefully the next time I bring it in they will get all issues resolved for good
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything in one package. I love this UTV. I move feed for my horses, tools for my projects, and go the back way to the store for a six pack from time to time. Like any other machine I have a few issues that need resolved. My AC came without being charged. I am waiting on the dealership to call me back so I can get it fixed. At least it's only in the 90s and 100s in Twentynine Palms. My Ranger was also misaligned. The steereing wheele isn't straight and pulls to the left. This is also fixable but I need to get it to the dealership. Despite these minor issues, it is my go-to vehicle unless I have to get on the highway.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go Buy a Ranger already!! I bought my 2019 Ranger Crew XP 1000 EPS Sept 2019. We live about a mile from the beach and it's been great. We are now able to haul our cooler, beach toys, chairs, towels, fishing poles & Tackle, kids, & dogs, and not have to worry about the sand getting everywhere. When we get home, we just take the hose and wash all the sand away and do a quick towel dry and place the cover back on. It's made going to the beach much more fun and we do it so much more often now. When hunting season comes, it also comes in handy for that. We even use it when we do our little parades around here. It's fun to decorate and it definitely puts smiles on everyone's face including ours.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can't get parts The reason I bought it was to use it this summer. The air conditioner broke and we are still waiting for parts. Rubber straps broke to keep bumper closed. Polaris dealer tried to charge me a lot for a new bumper kit. They said only option. I found them for a lot less. The price difference was huge. They will not let me post how much. If you try riding with the windows down the cab immediately fills with dust. Completely covers the inside with enough dust so that you can't even see the color of the seats within 10 minutes.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine Purchased machine this fall. Has been very useful and will increase in usefullness as attachments like the power dump bed are added. I am a little disappointed in the construction of the bed and tailgate. It seems a little to “plastic” I want a tailgate I can stand on and use for a work platform that is strong and rigid. Would also like the top of the bed rails to have a metal cap to prevent damage from loads of rock, scrap metal, or logs. Power seems good although I feel like the 1000 motor may be holding back some on acceleration. The wide bed is very nice for the farm. The selectable rear locker is nice to have traction when needed but not tear up the yard when in one wheel drive. Overall a nice machine.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from needs attention to detail this is my third ranger sense 2015(570 crew,bought my father a 570 midsize)i now have a XP 1000 Northstar,I am happy with the machine for the most part but do have some complaints,for the cost of this machine there should be a little more attention to detail.dust in the cab,I am slowly plugging holes left open through out the interior,also adding seals to the compartments under rear seat,bad vibration at 20-25 miles per hour,a/c needs an electric fan in front of condenser,also mud protection at rear cab area under bed,that would make this machine untouchable in the market.
Date published: 2020-11-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_828
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RSU99AS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews

RANGER CREW XP 1000 High Lifter® Edition

Starting at $27,699 CA MSRP

The performance of a RANGER CREW® XP 1000, with added features to dominate the mud and room for 6.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

RANGER CREW XP 1000 Texas Edition

Starting at $25,599 CA MSRP

Built for the biggest Texas ranch jobs with premium refinements, with room for 6. Available in select states only.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Youth

Industry-first technology for parent's peace of mind.

RANGER 150 EFI

Starting at $6,599 CA MSRP

150cc youth RANGER® with cutting-edge Ride Command® and industry-first safety features.

2022 RANGER 150 EFI Sage Green is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great safety features! I have 4 kids so I was looking for an off road vehicle that could safely fit more than one rider. When I began researching vehicle options I was quickly drawn to the safety features of the Ranger 150. I like that I can control speed etc. via an app on my smartphone. I also really like that the Ranger 150 limits the speed if the seatbelt is not fastened. The efi engine allows for great starting whether the engine is cold, or if it has already been running and is warm. We have had the Ranger for 3 months now and so far we haven't run into any problems, and the kids love it! I definitely wish something like this was available when I was their age!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger 150 Review Grade B- My daughter really likes her new Ranger 150. I however feel it's slightly under powered for the type of trail riding we do. I would only recommend buying this if you plan on keeping the kids close by in an area that is mostly flat and smooth.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kids love it, but has broken twice I bought this as a Christmas present. Kids haven’t ridden it much due to weather and school. The oil line broke after a few hours total combined across a few weeks. The dealer was awesome and got it back to me fast. After having it back for a few weeks and only a couple hours on it, it stopped while riding through our field. Machine won’t start, I’m working nights, so I’m unable to take it to the dealer. My kids are disappointed that they can’t ride and don’t understand why it’s broken when they hardly ride it and it’s only ridden in a yard and hay field.
Date published: 2021-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete Satisfaction My grandkids absolutely love there new Polaris. We have 400 acres and they get to ride all over it.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My polaris Very reliable and fun to operate, good service from my dealers
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids enjoy it The kids definitely enjoy th time they get to ride it.
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Runs great, comfortable, roomy, safe, rides smooth.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice SAFE machine to get the Kids outdoors. Great machine! Plenty of power for the parents to ride with their kids while they learn to drive. Love the safety features (seat belts, safety nets, roll over protection) and the app that allows the parents to set speed settings.
Date published: 2020-08-18
  • y_2021, m_10, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_A22HZB15A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Reviews