Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER® UTV Reviews

Get detailed reviews and ratings from our customers on power, handling, features and jobs completed with 2-seat, 3-seat and crew RANGER® UTVs.

Scroll down to explore reviews from available RANGER® models.

2-Seat

Read all ratings and reviews from our customers on the performance, features and handling of 2-seat RANGER® UTVs.

RANGER 500
Starting at $11,599 CA MSRP

Built for refined comfort and excellent value, to work all day.

2019 RANGER 500 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 284.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issue leaves me hanging I bought the Ranger 500 about 3 months ago. In the first month I noticed when I shifted into gear it didn’t always seem to actually kick into gear. I’d hit the gas and all it would do is rev the engine because it didn’t actually go into gear. I contacted the place that I bought it from and was told it’s normal and should work itself out being that it was new. Well, 3 months into it and it’s still doing it I contacted the place again and they are wanting my to charge me a diagnosis fee as well as delivery. So they gave me a machine that wasn’t working properly and now want to charge me to fix it. Annoying...
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Bike Been having the Ranger 500, For a few months now. Overall it’s a good bike. Few minor things I did on my own like added stick stoppers to avoid rocks from getting jammed inbeween axle and transmission making a loud screeching noise. Added a back window due to the draft of the dust from having a windshield and it sucking it in. Wish it had a little more ground clearance but it’s average height for that size bike. If It could have one thing more it would need some type of inside fenders. I ride gravel roads and occasionally some mud roads. The rocks and mud get all up under seat and all over electronics on just a short ride. I find rocks is some weird places.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way ahead of the Competition Before I bought my Ranger 500 I compared features on at least 10-12 different SXSs that are in the same price range. This one stood well above the others in almost every category. Suspension, Tires, Horsepower, available Accessories, Cargo, Towing, Comfort, etc. The Ranger aced most all of it. I have had it a little over 3 months and so far it has surpassed my expectations. I'm that guy that researches for several weeks, even months before I make any major purchase and the more I checked into it, the more I was inclined towards this one. I had always owned Hondas and still do, and have nothing bad to say about the ones I have had. So that said, it took some convincing to get me to switch. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the full size! I went in a couple months ago to buy my first new vehicle/side by side ever. I came in with the full intention of purchasing the 570 because I am a bigger guy and need room. I test drove it and the 500, well it was $1000 cheaper honestly. I then test rode them again and found that even though the 570 was a little bigger and a little more power, I was really happy with the 500 and felt like I was not settling or just doing it to save money. I am very satisfied with my purchase, for the record I am 5'10 and at the time 315lbs(30lbs lighter now) and it is comfortable and does everything I want or need it to do and it keeps up with my buddies kawasaki mule pro crew without a problem.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Entry-level Machine The Ranger 500 is a good value for the price range it is in. It appears that it will be reliable & built heavy enough to stand up to many years of normal use with regular routine maintenance. The issues I have are: the shifter placement makes key access very hard; the location & type of screw-on dipstick makes checking the oil a real pain, hence I won't check the oil every time before I operate the unit; & the factory accessories, such as doors, windshields, roof & most others are way oved-priced! If I added all the factory accessories I'd like to have, the price would more than double the base price of the Ranger! That is not good value for my money. I'll just do without most of the accessories I would have bought from Polaris or find after-market items that will work for a lot less money.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Happier! I did quite a bit of research and ended up purchasing this unit with a top, front & rear LED lights, & the Power steering option, along with the 3500lb cable winch. This UTV is great and has handled everything I've thrown at it from pulling downed trees from the mountainside, to hauling supplies. It is plenty fast enough for me and I use it quite often on my 40 acres of mountainside rural Virginia. The dealer was great, competitive pricing, great communication on the status of the extras and they delivered it to my home without any added fees! Highly recommend both the model & the dealer!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us... We purchased the Ranger 500 a few months ago, for utility use on our property. My wife really likes it because it is easy to drive. The cargo box makes it more useful than the 4 wheeler we had. This model is perfect for our needs. Adding a roof and windshield increased the comfort level. A rifle rack is mounted overhead and out of the way. The machine is accessory friendly and ergonomically designed. I recently used it to transport an elderly neighbor following an ice storm. My 4 WD truck would NOT have made it. Very happy with our Ranger.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ride I picked up my ride the end of January, I have used it nearly every day on the property. I have hauled wood, tools, cinder blocks and concrete in it. It has not failed me. I have a 6.5x12 trailer that I have moved with it and have no doubt that it will pull it loaded. Great machine.
Date published: 2018-06-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RMA50B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RANGER 570
Starting at $12,399 CA MSRP

Built for power and value in a compact package, to work and play harder. 

2019 RANGER 570 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 351.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Midsize Side-by-side We purchased the 2018 Polaris Ranger 570 for primary use around our farm. Much of our farm is very hilly and heavily wooded. This ATV has been a terrific addition to our equipment. Often handier than taking the 4X4 tractor. It handles beautifully with manual steering along our winding trails and has high clearance thanks to its prop-shaft drive to the wheels. Ride is very smooth and it has plenty of pulling power. Our only optional enhancements were a flip down windshield, a rear window and a center mounted rear view mirror and factory ordered Camo (my wife’s insistence). It sips fuel and has great range between fuelings.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunting use review 2 constructive thoughts: Ability to turn light off on speedometer , the light as it exits prohibits ability to turn off blue light. So it’s very hard to see driving into a hunting position without lights. An optional switch to turn that light off would be nice. Now I need to cover the light with my hand so I can see in the dark. 2 nd thought - even though the manual says that I can use the electric input without turning on key , my electric input only works when engine is running. I want to use a spot light for night coyote hunting. I need to have engine running to use spotlight. Not good for hunting when coyote.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard working, great utilty, great performance I have about 20 hours on my Ranger 570. It works hard with no fuss. I tied a large portable generator and a welder in the back and had a portable welding unit. It holds my chainsaws and a stack of fire wood. Love the 4WD when I need it to cross creeks and get up rough areas. I love the turf mode when 4WD is not needed. Simple to switch between them while moving! It is great to throw in a bunch to tools to get the job done. I added the fabric roof which is nice to keep the sun off. The dump feature is very handy. Instruments are easy to see and tell me what I need concerning maintenance. Works well towing as well. Three big guys is a bit tight, but is still functional.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Ranger 570 Midsize Love this ride! Comfort with windows, doors, heat when plowing, I do that with a smile on my face. My only regret is that I can't drive it enough. Great on the trails, my wife feels safe & is comfortable. I've had three Polaris ATV's and at my age (73 yrs.) I still like them but the sit down comfort of buckling up and taking hold of the steering wheel and heading out can't be beat. The turf mode is wonderful for doing chores around the yard without ripping up the grass, and the 570 is beefy enough to push around a heavy Minnesota snow. I also want to compliment Chopper City Sports, the crew at that store makes sure the customer comes first! They have gone the extra mile for me & it is appreciated, Polaris can be proud of people like that in their organization.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid performer I purchased my 2018 Ranger 570 six months ago to use around some rural property. I primarily use it to fill wildlife feeders and cruise the fence lines looking for downed tree limbs, etc. The power and torque are great, especially when dragging large tree limbs. The power steering option would be nice as it is a bit stiff when trying to make a sharp turn at very slow speeds. While the nylon strap doors can be a bit cumbersome, they have prevented me from being whacked by brush and limbs on more than one occasion! The lock & ride windshield is absolutely awesome!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the quality I would have expected I purchased my "lil rig" a couple of months ago. While it does do the work I need it to, the quality of the build is not what one would expect. It will not engage in reverse some times. The door panels are all one number so the passenger side the buckle faces in and scratches the paint. Also the plastic on the hood and sides are not In allignmen therefore the hood and sides flap in the wind. I did ask the dealer I purchased it from, they told me that's just how Polaris is built. This is unfortunate, they are NOT the quality one would expect. I expect so much more from a local MN company.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great little machine for smaller jobs we bought this ranger this summer and its a good little machine for smaller jobs . the only improvement that i think it needs is a better way to seal up the dash cause it leaks alot of air around the gear shift and when its cold out you can hardly tell the heater is working with all that air leaking in they need to seal up them rangers like the bigger rangers we have and they also need to make a cover or shield to protect the radiator houses on the drivers side cause if you get into some sagebrush it is possible for the hoses to be torn off the radiator . to fix that problem i made my own hose guard for my grandmothers 570 she has and no more problems with that issue otherwise no other complaints great little machines.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride and love power steering! I have had my Ranger a few months and simply could not be without it. I am approaching 75 years old and this Ranger enables me to perform all of the farm chores I performed 20 years ago.
Date published: 2018-06-24
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RMA57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RANGER EV
Starting at $14,599 CA MSRP

Built for an ultra-quiet, electric ride with RANGER® capability. 

2019 RANGER EV AVALANCHE GRAY is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my EV I bought this EV at the end of the year. Deer hunted off of it twice and now turkey hunted off of it numerous times. It's pretty muddy where I hunt especially with all of the rain we’ve had lately. Love it but motors are a little loud.. makes a high pitch whining noise when cruising and when mine engages in 4wd the front end motor grinds and the harder that front end has to pull, the louder it gets. Took it back to dealer to make sure they had fluids in it. Was told that was normal and not going to hurt anything that Polaris’ was aware of the issue but right now they all make noise and the were working on a fix.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ride the Polaris EV is an awesome vehicle. I haven’t got to use it a whole bunch but have recently been to the mountains with it. It will go anywhere if you are brave enough. I’m still learning the best way to drive it to manage battery power. Each time I go I get better at it. The first time I went I had 30% battery left, the most recent time I went, 50%. Going the same place with the same load. the reason for the 4 starts is the battery location or accessibility. Trying to perform maintenance on the batteries is challenging. I hope in the future there will be other methods or changes made to perform the maintenance.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! But Dealers need education Bought this for snow plowing and forest/yard work across our 14 acres late last summer. So far it has performed flawlessly. Being only 14 acres, I have not really had to stretch the electric range very far but I have driven it for fun up and down VERY steep hills for over 30 minutes over probably 10 miles and have not gone below half-charged. Charging is simple and convenient. My only complaint really is Polaris knowledge of their own product. They still don't know the EV very well and even the local dealer had to call for tech support for some of the electronic hookup questions. And their website is no help at all. I'm sure this will improve in the future but for early adopters of the latest models it is a PAIN.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent vehicle for my needs The only thing to fully be aware of that this is not as quite as and EV car/Tesla, almost every time we drive it, it seems to have different noises and at different speeds yes on level ground like a type of hissing to a wobble noise. Might be a break pad rub on rotation making a hiss. I have tried to hit brakes harder and played with the hand break up and down to make sure it's not engaged.I have video's but it need to be uploaded on Youtube it looks like. We have added the fold down front windshield and back window and poly doors very happy with all these extra purchases for less dust noise cold, mosquitoes. Very happy thus far.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good battery life Ranger EV was purchased to replace a gas powered Gator(John Deer) to serve has a UTV for outdoor work done at a large facility. Going from gas to electric was a bold choice and seems to be working out well. Battery life was a huge surprise to me, being able to get through basically a full work week on a single charge. Lots of torque and the 3-way optional drive mode is very handy. My only concern is how the battery bay is open to the elements and receives quite a bit of splash back from the wheels. The price. Also noticed some drop in power on our coldest days so far. Overall good machine for its purpose here. I can't say I would buy one for myself though.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for what you get I love pretty much everything about this EV Ranger except the range. I have a lot of hills around me and the hills really draw the battery down quickly. I do run it it max power most of the time as well. It may do better in conservative mode but is much slower. If I could have one improvement it would be range. My particular unit has the fully enclosed cab which is great and I would recommend it. The other down fall is lack of gauges and instruments. Kinda feels like it is stripped down a bit, but simple is good in a way too. Overall it’s quite with a bit of a high pitch whine when driving. The range leaves me wanting a gas rig sometimes to keep on going aa I am forced to turn around because of batteries being depleted.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger EV Overall, I am very pleased with my Ranger EV. Bought it for hunting but I find myself using it daily for all kinds of things. Has lots of power and climbs steep hills with ease. Really nice not having to carry all my stuff to my stand. A few improvements and I'd give it 5 stars. I think the motor could be a little quieter and it needs a switch to turn off brake lights when hunting. They illuminate when the key is in the on position.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we expected! We use the EV in a ranch/hauling mode not in a recreational mode. We love the dump bed, the quiet, the ground clearance, the metal protective plate underneath, the gear selections (low/mid/high range), and the bed capacity. We really love how quiet it is (have to say this at least twice!). Keeping it charged up is easy.
Date published: 2018-10-22
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RMAE4G8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

3-Seat

Get in-depth customer reviews of available Polaris RANGER® 3-seat UTVs. 

RANGER 570 Full-Size
Starting at $12,199 CA MSRP

Built for unmatched quality, performance, and value, with comfort for 3.

2019 RANGER 570 Full-Size Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 282.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Nice Vehicle! 3 months now and I'm really happy with it. For tjose who must have the biggest and baddest...Drop the ego and save some dough, lol! The little 570 thinks it's an XP1000. It's got pleny of power, even with a lift and big 27" tires. Speed is about 54 MPH, allowing 2 mph for the big tires even though the specs say a top speed of 40. Handling and suspension are excellent. More than ample clearance. Cushy ride. Don't let the McPherson front struts fool you. Polaris has used them forever and they do just fine. They make for a great ride that an old man like me can appreciate, lol. Has more power than you'll ever need and goes anywhere that you're not afraid to dare. A couple of minor things I would change (and have) is that it could use more lighting, and maybe, high and low beam headlights. The gauges are a bit frugal as well as a little tricky to get used to. Also the the floor board space where the wheel well is is pretty tight for my big feet. All minor things that I've gotten used to. Some would say the power steering is a must. I honestly haven't missed it, nor do I regret not getting it. Save the cash for fun accessories. All in all, highly please, highly recommended. I wouldn't hesitate to buy it again. God bless. Ed
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2018 Ranger 570 full-size After trying it once on the farm I put it up on consignment to get rid of it ASAP. 1. too noisy around the animals, 2. to much mesh at the entries to get your feet with ice grippers caught in as well as seniors and kids , 3. hard to steer it, 4. seatbelt issues when you have to constantly get in and out of the machine to feed groups of animals. Even attaching the belt behind you causes you to constantly be poke by the sealbelt attachment. Overall a very poor comparison to the 2009 (700) I have. I want a total refund or sale ASAP.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weak battery my deer club has 4 members that bought a 2018- 570 efi since last sept and one guy bought a 900. the problem we are having is that the 14 amp battery just can not hold up when it gets real cold. we only hunt on the weekends and if the 570 sits a week and then you come to hunt sometimes we have to put the battery charger on it so the motor will turn over. i under stand only the power steering models have the 30 amp battery. the battery is just to darn weak for the motor. this should not be the case on four brand new machines.so now i am forced to buy a bigger battery on a machine i only have 90 -100 hours on it. not fair.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I bought the vehicle in late May, and now have 31 miles on it. it’s popped out of gear several times. I hope that doesn’t get worse. The gear shifter is kinda stiff; perhaps I didn’t have it as solidily engaged as I should have; but it was going along, and then I’m in “N” (neutral). I like the vehicle fine. It seems tough, overall. Gas mileage doesn’t seem great; the first full tank is down to two indicators (from 8) and i’ve been 31 miles. I know i’ll get lots of utility out of it as time passes. I tried to upload a couple of photos, but it was taking forever. I’ll try again. ...screw it.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very overrated and poor craftsmanship I bought this machine in March and have been throughly disappointed. The first day was great until the new smell wore off and we started finding issues. First of the belt cover was leaking water into the belts and causing slippage and squealing noises. The next was the transmission wouldn’t engage and caused a surge and clunking. Next was the box itself was warped and would not latch properly at all. Also the engine oil level was low and the steering wasn’t even aligned. It sat at the dealership for over a month while waiting for parts and poor excuses from Polaris and the dealer. Fast forward until today, it is hard starting, the transmission is very clunky and hard to engage. The box rattles and shakes like a drunk looking for a beer and the instrument cluster is flickering. I wouldn’t have bought this machine but I read a few positive reviews and a few negative ones and was needing a machine to work my property and the Yamaha’s were a month away. To be honest, don’t waste your money, don’t deal with Winnipeg Sport and Liesure and when Polaris says fill out a survey and receive a free buff (which the kids haven’t received and keep asking for) run away. I have a Polaris Sportsman and it is a very reliable quad but this side by side is junk. Run far, far away.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great UTV for the farm. We bought this in December and though we haven't had much of a chance to use it recreationally, we have been using it around the yard and in hauling firewood. It has practically paid for itself with the usefulness. We cut our own firewood off our land and it can go in narrow spots our tractor can't and in areas that our tractor is just to heavy for. The winch has been great for clearing fallen dead trees off of trails. Sometimes it doesn't go fully in to gear, which you have to watch. You'll know it when it has an insane vibration. Stop immediately and put it fully into gear. Wish
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Great Value! This machine is powerful up to about 40 MPH, which is plenty fast in the bush where we ride it. The 3 seat is the best feature as grandkids can ride with us. The 570 engine sips the gas, I just top off the tank after 2 hours riding, and this engine is a torque monster, with low noise, and a rolling tone that is pleasing to the ear.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Home Lockdown Have owned different Polaris ATV's in the past and have had pretty good luck with them so decided, mostly because of my age, to move up to the Ranger 570 full size. Problem is that with Covid 19 lockdown I haven't been able to use the Ranger at all. So far only things that I have noticed is that there is no storage compartment, as such on the unit,other than the small dashboard area pockets. Stuff not secure and in the way. Also the hitch receiver sets too far back under the dump box. Hard to get to and a noggin buster.
Date published: 2020-04-21
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_282
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RCA57A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RANGER 1000
Starting at $15,899 CA MSRP

Built with the ultimate combination of price and performance to conquer your UTV needs.

2020 RANGER 1000 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 269.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Ride... I would say I am so glad I waited to switch from Polaris ATV to Polaris UTV. The ride, power, comforts, and quality are awesome. A couple of tweaks in my opinion could really push this over the top. Add to 4 corners 1/2" eye bolts to design because these machine are meant to be taken to remote locations and TAKEN OFF-ROAD. So why not design in eye bolts to safely trailer your UTV to the trail. Another suggestion would be to cut out all knock out ports and put snap covers on them. These machine are made to add lights, UBS chargers, etc...so make it easier to add them into standard snap fit connector. The final one goes along with second one as ALWAYS add a full PULSE BAR for adding accessories. This is just common sense.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris 1000 Ranger So I bought a 2020 polaris 1000 Ranger.I love that it has a bucket and you can dump it with a lever.It has plenty of horse power.I pulled out some bushes with ease.I was on the trail today in wisc and I had the best ride.I seen a deer about 4 eagles and a couple hawks too.It handle very good hugs the trail.I wish I had more time to ride more.Also after you drive it your not all beat up either the machine handles the suspension.It also brakes very good and I like that wen you let up on the gas it slows down.It was the best value wen i was looking across the board.I would buy another Polaris in a minute.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost a home run I purchased this machine in April and I love everything about it except it came with the front end out of alignment and I hid to replace the right front tire after 2 months. I was able to resolve the issue myself and Polaris did get me a new tire after a little bck and forth. Now what I dont like this has been the hardest machine to find accessories for, bumper, wheels, etc. I've contacted Polaris several times but not much help there in telling me what fits as in does it take XP accessories or premium accessories. Overall good machine but if you like customization you may want to look at another model.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranger 1000 EPS I bought this awesome machine to replace a Polaris atv. So glad I did and very happy with it overall!
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy around the ranch I bought 3 months ago and no issues I have 24 hours and use it for work.
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loud Noise and Brake Issues After only a couple months of riding my brakes squeak so loud when i stop it's embarrassing and I barely even use the brakes. Also makes a loud clanking and squeaking noise while riding and the heat shield vibrates at certain speeds and is annoying to say the least. I'm also missing a bolt that holds the safety net on driver side. I sent an email out about 2 months ago and haven't heard anything from Polaris.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for the whole family! We have almost 400 miles on our 2020 Ranger 1000 and are absolutely loving it! From trail riding to daily tasks on the farm it has been nothing but reliable. There are times when the extra speed and power of the XP would have been nice, but the low end torque of the SOHC 1000 works great for the chores on the farm. Serviceability has also been improved over the previous models, and I do most of my own service work so that is huge! So far I have no complaints and hope for years of fun out of my 2020 Ranger 1000!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible machine I bought this vehicle a couple months ago and it has been a disaster!! It was back to the dealer for almost a month needing major repairs, front diff, drive shaft and transmission were replaced and the issue still exist. I have been a long time Polaris user & this was my second side x side. I have also owned 6 Polaris snowmobiles !! Very disappointed with the service from Polaris, I feel this unit should have been replaced given the major issues with a new unit. But Polaris kept insisting the noises in the machine were normal and refused to replace the unit. Aside from these problems the machine has terrible suspension, very rigid & uncomfortable riding even after adjustments and the engine power is horrible. My old 2011 Polaris Ranger 800 XP was a far superior UTV !!!
Date published: 2020-09-29
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_R20TAA99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RANGER XP 1000
Starting at $20,699 CA MSRP

Built for power and capability, to tackle any job and any trail. It's the toughest RANGER® yet.

2019 RANGER XP 1000 EPS SAGE GREEN is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 830.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok I bought a Ranger XP 1000 Northstar back in August. I must say I am quite disappointed. Lots of power, handles nice, but extremely unreliable. Belt and clutch went at 52 hours. Now at approximately 130 hours, I had a 65990 code. As I’m out in the boonies, I contacted the mechanic and explained it was backfiring, stalling, and over reving without my foot on the gas pedal. Clean the plugs, I was told. Changed the plugs and nothing improved. Then a 636 code appears for the crank shaft position sensor. This makes more sense than plugs. Anyway, it won’t start until I install anew sensor and harness (hopefully) which is 10-14 days away.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first one I was looking for a new ranger that had to be in the camo pattern. Wasn’t sure of the size. After reviewing the 570 and the 1000 I decided on the 1000. It wasn’t about speed because I’m wasn’t looking for speed. I purchased the Ranger1000 premium. After I purchased it and got to use it around the property and just go for rides, IT IS AMAZING. The power to pull things, the ease of steering and all the other standard features have made this machine a TOTAL ENJOYMENT. I already owned a 2005 ranger 500. I’m looking for the same reliability that machine has provided me with. I still own the ‘05 and will keep it. Polaris makes the BEST UTV’s on the market.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger is good except.... I’m giving it a 4 star rating based solely on lights I’ve purchased from Polaris and installed by Polaris. It seems to me the Ranger needs a better electrical system that would handle the load of 4 cube lights and a light bar. 2 of the cube lights keep blowing fuses. These lights are LED and should not be getting hot and drawing so much power. The other issue is the radio sucks. When you pay this much for a something you would expect everything to work. These are the two big downfalls I’ve found this far. My dealer has been great trying to deal with the issues but Polaris needs to step up and figure it out. I’ve owned it since July and it’s been in the shop (there currently) 3 times for the same issues.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best side x side on the market. The big complaint is that we can't buy these "street legal". I did have turn signals & horn added after market. No side mirrors on the doors. In many places in America it is legal to drive off road vehicles on public roads when they have the right equipment and proper license. It is real convenient to be able to just drive the Ranger to the local state forest. I sure wish Polaris would recognize this and sell street legal versions, eh? I am giving it 5 Stars for reliability as compared to other off road vehicles but there is still that belt which is the weak point of Polaris.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Great Farm Tool! We’ve had our Ranger XP1000 for a few months now. My wife primarily uses it for her beekeeping chores...from maintenance to harvesting honey. I’ve used it to tow my 300 gal water trailer and it pulls it around very easily. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Also, we’ve added some of the lock n ride accessories such as the chain saw mount, headache rack, tool cradle, added the 30” in light bar, see-through doors to keep the dust, critters, and bugs out, carhart seat covers (which are well worth the investment by the way - highly recommend them!), and the bed extender - this added feature my wife really loves.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant Issues I bought the 2018 Ranger XP 1000 Northstar HVAC brand new last year and within the first couple months of using the machine I had random bolts coming out of the healiner and discovered the windshield leaked. Everytime I drive the Ranger it smelled like burning belt eventually it started throwing codes and going into limp mode. I took the Ranger into Weiss Equipment where I purchased the machine for service and they services the secondary clutch and windsheild. I got the machine back and its still having the same issues and addition to the issues there is a clacking noise in the front end. For as much as I have paid for this machine my expectations were way higher! I am disappointed in the machine we used gators before and never had issues like this! This machine is used on a large scale farm and due to the many issues it has It spends more time put away and in service than it should be!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power horse Needed a work vehicle for the farm. Perfect for what we needed. Only issues we have had is that shifting can be a pain. You have to shift hard to the gear you want otherwise she slips out. There have been times when you couldn't go from reverse to low without putting back into low and drive a half turn on the wheel to get it to go into gear. Leaving in idle there is a loud gear rattle that gets annoying. We added power tilt bed (way worth it), winch, windshield, front brush guard for starters. Now we must put the in cab gun mount before spring.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need a better bang for your buck I’ve owned it for a few months. Put 600 miles on it. I like it but it is lacking in some areas. It is too low. Bottoms out easily on uneven trails , need about 3 more inches. The cab is pretty noisy. Should be better insulated. The heater, air conditioning, ect switches should be illuminated. The windshield wiper should have delay settings like in a vehicle. Should come standard with winch. The manual windows vibrate down while driving and hauling it. The muffler is in a stupid spot. Easily going to get banged up. The head lights are horrible at night when you need them. I like the bus bar for accessories. I like the large battery. Lots of dust and water leaks in cab. I really like the interior. Such as dash and seats. For the price of it, I could have got a full size pickup. So these things should not even be an issue.
Date published: 2019-01-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_830
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RRE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RANGER XP 1000 NorthStar Edition
Starting at $28,999 CA MSRP

Great features of the RANGER XP 1000 with the factory installed RANGER Premium ProShield™ Cab and heating and air-conditioning system. Factory-Installed Packages Available.

2019 RANGER XP 1000 EPS NorthStar Edition Pearl White is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 829.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok I bought a Ranger XP 1000 Northstar back in August. I must say I am quite disappointed. Lots of power, handles nice, but extremely unreliable. Belt and clutch went at 52 hours. Now at approximately 130 hours, I had a 65990 code. As I’m out in the boonies, I contacted the mechanic and explained it was backfiring, stalling, and over reving without my foot on the gas pedal. Clean the plugs, I was told. Changed the plugs and nothing improved. Then a 636 code appears for the crank shaft position sensor. This makes more sense than plugs. Anyway, it won’t start until I install anew sensor and harness (hopefully) which is 10-14 days away.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first one I was looking for a new ranger that had to be in the camo pattern. Wasn’t sure of the size. After reviewing the 570 and the 1000 I decided on the 1000. It wasn’t about speed because I’m wasn’t looking for speed. I purchased the Ranger1000 premium. After I purchased it and got to use it around the property and just go for rides, IT IS AMAZING. The power to pull things, the ease of steering and all the other standard features have made this machine a TOTAL ENJOYMENT. I already owned a 2005 ranger 500. I’m looking for the same reliability that machine has provided me with. I still own the ‘05 and will keep it. Polaris makes the BEST UTV’s on the market.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger is good except.... I’m giving it a 4 star rating based solely on lights I’ve purchased from Polaris and installed by Polaris. It seems to me the Ranger needs a better electrical system that would handle the load of 4 cube lights and a light bar. 2 of the cube lights keep blowing fuses. These lights are LED and should not be getting hot and drawing so much power. The other issue is the radio sucks. When you pay this much for a something you would expect everything to work. These are the two big downfalls I’ve found this far. My dealer has been great trying to deal with the issues but Polaris needs to step up and figure it out. I’ve owned it since July and it’s been in the shop (there currently) 3 times for the same issues.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best side x side on the market. The big complaint is that we can't buy these "street legal". I did have turn signals & horn added after market. No side mirrors on the doors. In many places in America it is legal to drive off road vehicles on public roads when they have the right equipment and proper license. It is real convenient to be able to just drive the Ranger to the local state forest. I sure wish Polaris would recognize this and sell street legal versions, eh? I am giving it 5 Stars for reliability as compared to other off road vehicles but there is still that belt which is the weak point of Polaris.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Great Farm Tool! We’ve had our Ranger XP1000 for a few months now. My wife primarily uses it for her beekeeping chores...from maintenance to harvesting honey. I’ve used it to tow my 300 gal water trailer and it pulls it around very easily. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Also, we’ve added some of the lock n ride accessories such as the chain saw mount, headache rack, tool cradle, added the 30” in light bar, see-through doors to keep the dust, critters, and bugs out, carhart seat covers (which are well worth the investment by the way - highly recommend them!), and the bed extender - this added feature my wife really loves.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant Issues I bought the 2018 Ranger XP 1000 Northstar HVAC brand new last year and within the first couple months of using the machine I had random bolts coming out of the healiner and discovered the windshield leaked. Everytime I drive the Ranger it smelled like burning belt eventually it started throwing codes and going into limp mode. I took the Ranger into Weiss Equipment where I purchased the machine for service and they services the secondary clutch and windsheild. I got the machine back and its still having the same issues and addition to the issues there is a clacking noise in the front end. For as much as I have paid for this machine my expectations were way higher! I am disappointed in the machine we used gators before and never had issues like this! This machine is used on a large scale farm and due to the many issues it has It spends more time put away and in service than it should be!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power horse Needed a work vehicle for the farm. Perfect for what we needed. Only issues we have had is that shifting can be a pain. You have to shift hard to the gear you want otherwise she slips out. There have been times when you couldn't go from reverse to low without putting back into low and drive a half turn on the wheel to get it to go into gear. Leaving in idle there is a loud gear rattle that gets annoying. We added power tilt bed (way worth it), winch, windshield, front brush guard for starters. Now we must put the in cab gun mount before spring.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need a better bang for your buck I’ve owned it for a few months. Put 600 miles on it. I like it but it is lacking in some areas. It is too low. Bottoms out easily on uneven trails , need about 3 more inches. The cab is pretty noisy. Should be better insulated. The heater, air conditioning, ect switches should be illuminated. The windshield wiper should have delay settings like in a vehicle. Should come standard with winch. The manual windows vibrate down while driving and hauling it. The muffler is in a stupid spot. Easily going to get banged up. The head lights are horrible at night when you need them. I like the bus bar for accessories. I like the large battery. Lots of dust and water leaks in cab. I really like the interior. Such as dash and seats. For the price of it, I could have got a full size pickup. So these things should not even be an issue.
Date published: 2019-01-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_829
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RRU99AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RANGER XP 1000 High Lifter
Starting at $24,999 CA MSRP

The performance of a RANGER XP® 1000, with added features to dominate the mud.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

RANGER XP 1000 Trail Boss
Starting at $23,199 CA MSRP

Built for enhanced capability with 29" tires, high clearance arched A-Arms, and self-leveling suspension.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

RANGER XP 1000 Texas Edition
Starting at $23,199 CA MSRP

Built for the biggest Texas jobs with premium refinements available in 3-seat. Available in select states only.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

CREW

Read detailed customer reviews and ratings of all available RANGER® 4-seat crew models.

RANGER CREW 570
Starting at $13,999 CA MSRP

Built for power and value in a compact package, with room for 4 to bring the crew.

2019 RANGER CREW 570-4 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy The Ranger Crew has been a wonderful machine, more than enough power with plenty of room for the family. I was hesitant not getting the full-size, but I am glad I went with the mid-size. The kids love riding in their own back seat, while me and my wife have our own seats up front. The storage is roomy with under seat storage, a glove box, and compartments these all provide ample room for any adventure gear one would need. I have had this on trails all throughout my property it handles well, and I believe that I would have a hard time getting it stuck. Last but not least the cargo bed is very handy, easy to dump and big enough for most day to day tasks. I wish I had bought a Ranger years ago..
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. After looking at a couple other 4 seat utv's in this price range we went with the Ranger. We needed to upgrade from the our sportsman ATV to fit our family of four. Perfect for what we need. Mostly trail riding and a little work on our property. The turning radius is a little drastic, but that's what you get with a longer utv. Comfortable ride sitting in the front and back seats and i'm 6'1''. Really wish it would have come with a windshield, really a necessity for winter riding. I made my own and we were good to go and trekked through some snow about 1.5 - 2 feet deep. Real happy for what we need for our basic needs.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be better Owned just over 2 months and love the ride, power and power steering. CVT transmission is still not good. Feels like your dragging an anchor at times and have to stop and shift back and forth to get it to operate properly. Tires were junk and had to change. 12v power outlet is junk and pulled out of dash on 1st use. metal bracket for the door screens is in a bad location and sharp, have cut my arms at least a half dozen times getting in and out of machine. Floor board design is awful and traps mud, water and trash in the grooves, is difficult to clean and poor fit.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok- but surprising poor build quality and design.. I had to make many improvements to the model just to feel like it ride worthy. It’s like they never finished designing the 570-4. This machine needs rear mud guards or dirt will pack the entire area under the rear seat and battery compartment. Wiring harnesses had to be secured property and connectors had to be properly terminated. Cable routing flops around and had to be better secured. I spent two weeks going through this brand new machine in my garage before taking it out. I don’t trail ride- I use this in my farm. there are so many small improvements with big impact design choices that could be made to make this a great utv but Polaris missed the mark. My Yamaha and even more so, CanAm are just better built side by sides. I really hope this 570-4 holds up over time...
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought my Ranger last fall just as deer hunting season started. I hunt serval back woods camps that are 5+ miles of the main road. What a great way to get your gear in camp and get the deer out. Not to mention moving hunters around in the woods. I couldn’t be happier with the performance of my new Ranger. It handles a load and some fairly rough terrain. I also bought a set of tracks to get to camp this winter. Believe it or not, this was my wife’s request. What a keeper, right? We had a ball cruising through woods no matter how much snow. I even was able to get my 90 year old father and 83 year old father in law to camp for a day trip this winter. They were thrilled and so was I. Overall an excellent purchase.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chose it over a mule Xc , very glad I did I use it daily, it has been to snowy range mountains , performed perfect , the power and top speed for a 570 is amazing
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Side by Side I was skeptical of the smaller motor at first. I have been very happy with the performance. Four people and a load in the bed are no problem in the rocky terrain on our ranch.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ahh ok probably a Kawasaki next time My ranger must have been made on a Friday at 4:00. zerk fittings were not greased, two bolts in the bed were cross threaded, the brain box mounted in front of the left rear wheel is a poor design ( give it time and you will be replacing the ECU and the wiring harness from debris no guard ).
Date published: 2019-11-06
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RNA57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RANGER CREW 570 Full-Size
Starting at $14,899 CA MSRP

Built for power and value in a compact package, with room for 6 to bring the crew.

2019 RANGER CREW 570-6 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great farm vehicle Glad I bought this vehicle for the farm. Enough room for everyone to ride, can get in places we couldn’t take a pickup truck and doesn’t tear up my fields like my truck would.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Value True 6 Seater! Had a 2018 Honda Pioneer 1000-5. Was a nice machine but fell short of the Polaris in 2 major aeas. 1) the Honda's transmission shifts are very noticeable...especially when slowing down and the transmission would downshift. 2) to haul the 5 people the Honda was rated for you gave up your bed space. The Ranger's transmission is very smooth and if I want/need to haul 6 people, I still have all my bed space for cargo and gear.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around machine I have had no problems with my ranger and love how it rides but wished I got power steering
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh what a smooth ride. I’ve had the Ranger for 90 days now. I’ve got it broken in good. No squeaks, no rattles no problems. Such a wonderfully smooth ride. I use it for sporting clays, farm and hunting club. I could not want for a better vehicle. I’ve driven several other brands but kept coming back to polaris. I’m glad I did.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from review The Ranger is OK, but the problem with hot air inundating the driver when the radiator fan cuts on is a huge negative for use in Texas. I haven't used it as much as we would wish because of it.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I am very impressed with the versatility and capabilities of this vehicle! It can go about anywhere at anytime while carrying 6 adult passengers comfortably!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Very happy with the space our speed everything. Only issue is finding a few accessories not a popular model as far as that goes.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Had it about 6 months with no issues, of course its still like new though, with few hours on it.
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RDA57A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RANGER CREW 1000
Starting at $17,499 CA MSRP

Built with the ultimate combination of price and performance to conquer your UTV needs, with room for 6 to share the ride.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

RANGER CREW XP 1000
Starting at $21,999 CA MSRP

Built for industry-leading power and capability, to tackle any job and any trail. It's the toughest RANGER® yet, with room for 6 to bring the full crew.

2019 RANGER CREW XP 1000 EPS Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 512.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this model for the a/c and it disappoints I’m in southern Az, and it gets hot here in the summer. I bought this model primarily for the a/c. Trouble is it does not cool enough to keep the cabin comfortable, The Northstar looks great and is more than capable off road. It is roomy and comfortable inside. When I first received the vehicle, it had two small problems, the passenger side door was misaligned and the gear shift lever was difficult going into high, These two problems were addressed by Ride Now but were not fixed. I am 50 miles from the dealer and the UTV will have to be trailed there and back at my cost. After 3 months with the machine I am not a happy camper!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good ideas not so great execution I bought my machine in early December, took it out twice (less than 100 miles), and the front differential grenaded. We were 32 miles out of mobile phone range, in the snow with 25 degree weather, worried if we were going to make it back with my 2, 5, and 6 year old. I didn't think that driving on well maintained fire roads would be a risky outing but apparently with Polaris' build quality, it is. Other than that the machine is pretty well thought out with good power and seating arrangement. I think a little more thought could've gone into the clutching and finishing details of storage but its definitely an upgrade over the previous model.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything in one package. I love this UTV. I move feed for my horses, tools for my projects, and go the back way to the store for a six pack from time to time. Like any other machine I have a few issues that need resolved. My AC came without being charged. I am waiting on the dealership to call me back so I can get it fixed. At least it's only in the 90s and 100s in Twentynine Palms. My Ranger was also misaligned. The steereing wheele isn't straight and pulls to the left. This is also fixable but I need to get it to the dealership. Despite these minor issues, it is my go-to vehicle unless I have to get on the highway.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of mechanical and factory issues After getting my new machine home I started noticing all that was wrong my passenger door shut very difficult and the seals on 3 doors you could see light and of course let the dust in. My radio had poor reception. My windshield leaks water. By the time I hit 25 hrs my clutch went out and secondary clutch had issues also. On a good note my local dealer and Polaris did work to resolve my issues my windshield still leaks a little and my passenger went back to not shutting well and I'm only at 990 miles. Polaris to make things right did give me a check for 250 dollars to use on merchandise or gear hopefully the next time I bring it in they will get all issues resolved for good
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go Buy a Ranger already!! I bought my 2019 Ranger Crew XP 1000 EPS Sept 2019. We live about a mile from the beach and it's been great. We are now able to haul our cooler, beach toys, chairs, towels, fishing poles & Tackle, kids, & dogs, and not have to worry about the sand getting everywhere. When we get home, we just take the hose and wash all the sand away and do a quick towel dry and place the cover back on. It's made going to the beach much more fun and we do it so much more often now. When hunting season comes, it also comes in handy for that. We even use it when we do our little parades around here. It's fun to decorate and it definitely puts smiles on everyone's face including ours.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine Purchased machine this fall. Has been very useful and will increase in usefullness as attachments like the power dump bed are added. I am a little disappointed in the construction of the bed and tailgate. It seems a little to “plastic” I want a tailgate I can stand on and use for a work platform that is strong and rigid. Would also like the top of the bed rails to have a metal cap to prevent damage from loads of rock, scrap metal, or logs. Power seems good although I feel like the 1000 motor may be holding back some on acceleration. The wide bed is very nice for the farm. The selectable rear locker is nice to have traction when needed but not tear up the yard when in one wheel drive. Overall a nice machine.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great new interior!!! Owned this for about 3 mos and it’s exactly as promised. Best UTV on the market. Only complaint is the shift column is a little tricky. Chain slips if you don’t make sure you “jam” it in high. Ride is exceptional. New stabilizers and body style is well worth the price tag. Most in cabin room on the market, has cup holders for every passenger (which is a big deal!). Only thing I would change is I wish Polaris would offer a longer term on their warranty. Never had a problem on any of my old rides, but there is just a good feeling that the manufacturer would stand behind you longer than the 6 mos (which is nothing).
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this in the winter, and it worked well for a few weeks, then loss power and error said due to belt slippage. It's been in service for over 2 weeks and the dealer says it has happened many times and Polaris is not taking responsibility for the warranty. If they fix it with OEM parts, it cancels the warranty, and yet, Polaris has not found a permanent solution. Spent plenty on this vehicle and it is not working?! Disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2019-06-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_512
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RSE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RANGER CREW XP 1000 NorthStar Edition
Starting at $32,499 CA MSRP

Great features of RANGER CREW® XP 1000 with the factory-installed RANGER Premium ProShield™ Cab and heating and air conditioning system.


*Factory-Installed Packages Available

2019 RANGER CREW XP 1000 EPS NorthStar Edition Sunset Red Metallic is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 512.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this model for the a/c and it disappoints I’m in southern Az, and it gets hot here in the summer. I bought this model primarily for the a/c. Trouble is it does not cool enough to keep the cabin comfortable, The Northstar looks great and is more than capable off road. It is roomy and comfortable inside. When I first received the vehicle, it had two small problems, the passenger side door was misaligned and the gear shift lever was difficult going into high, These two problems were addressed by Ride Now but were not fixed. I am 50 miles from the dealer and the UTV will have to be trailed there and back at my cost. After 3 months with the machine I am not a happy camper!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good ideas not so great execution I bought my machine in early December, took it out twice (less than 100 miles), and the front differential grenaded. We were 32 miles out of mobile phone range, in the snow with 25 degree weather, worried if we were going to make it back with my 2, 5, and 6 year old. I didn't think that driving on well maintained fire roads would be a risky outing but apparently with Polaris' build quality, it is. Other than that the machine is pretty well thought out with good power and seating arrangement. I think a little more thought could've gone into the clutching and finishing details of storage but its definitely an upgrade over the previous model.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything in one package. I love this UTV. I move feed for my horses, tools for my projects, and go the back way to the store for a six pack from time to time. Like any other machine I have a few issues that need resolved. My AC came without being charged. I am waiting on the dealership to call me back so I can get it fixed. At least it's only in the 90s and 100s in Twentynine Palms. My Ranger was also misaligned. The steereing wheele isn't straight and pulls to the left. This is also fixable but I need to get it to the dealership. Despite these minor issues, it is my go-to vehicle unless I have to get on the highway.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of mechanical and factory issues After getting my new machine home I started noticing all that was wrong my passenger door shut very difficult and the seals on 3 doors you could see light and of course let the dust in. My radio had poor reception. My windshield leaks water. By the time I hit 25 hrs my clutch went out and secondary clutch had issues also. On a good note my local dealer and Polaris did work to resolve my issues my windshield still leaks a little and my passenger went back to not shutting well and I'm only at 990 miles. Polaris to make things right did give me a check for 250 dollars to use on merchandise or gear hopefully the next time I bring it in they will get all issues resolved for good
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go Buy a Ranger already!! I bought my 2019 Ranger Crew XP 1000 EPS Sept 2019. We live about a mile from the beach and it's been great. We are now able to haul our cooler, beach toys, chairs, towels, fishing poles & Tackle, kids, & dogs, and not have to worry about the sand getting everywhere. When we get home, we just take the hose and wash all the sand away and do a quick towel dry and place the cover back on. It's made going to the beach much more fun and we do it so much more often now. When hunting season comes, it also comes in handy for that. We even use it when we do our little parades around here. It's fun to decorate and it definitely puts smiles on everyone's face including ours.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine Purchased machine this fall. Has been very useful and will increase in usefullness as attachments like the power dump bed are added. I am a little disappointed in the construction of the bed and tailgate. It seems a little to “plastic” I want a tailgate I can stand on and use for a work platform that is strong and rigid. Would also like the top of the bed rails to have a metal cap to prevent damage from loads of rock, scrap metal, or logs. Power seems good although I feel like the 1000 motor may be holding back some on acceleration. The wide bed is very nice for the farm. The selectable rear locker is nice to have traction when needed but not tear up the yard when in one wheel drive. Overall a nice machine.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great new interior!!! Owned this for about 3 mos and it’s exactly as promised. Best UTV on the market. Only complaint is the shift column is a little tricky. Chain slips if you don’t make sure you “jam” it in high. Ride is exceptional. New stabilizers and body style is well worth the price tag. Most in cabin room on the market, has cup holders for every passenger (which is a big deal!). Only thing I would change is I wish Polaris would offer a longer term on their warranty. Never had a problem on any of my old rides, but there is just a good feeling that the manufacturer would stand behind you longer than the 6 mos (which is nothing).
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this in the winter, and it worked well for a few weeks, then loss power and error said due to belt slippage. It's been in service for over 2 weeks and the dealer says it has happened many times and Polaris is not taking responsibility for the warranty. If they fix it with OEM parts, it cancels the warranty, and yet, Polaris has not found a permanent solution. Spent plenty on this vehicle and it is not working?! Disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2019-06-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_512
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RSU99AS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RANGER CREW XP 1000 High Lifter Edition
Starting at $26,699 CA MSRP

The performance of a RANGER CREW® XP 1000, with added features to dominate the mud and room for 6.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

RANGER CREW XP 1000 Texas Edition
Starting at $24,699 CA MSRP

Built for the biggest Texas jobs with premium refinements available in 6-seat models. Available in select states only.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

Youth

Industry-first technology for parent's peace of mind.

RANGER 150 EFI
Starting at $6,499 CA MSRP

150cc youth RANGER® with cutting-edge Ride Command® and industry-first safety features.

Reviews for this model coming soon.