Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER® 1000 Reviews

2021 RANGER 1000 Sagebrush Green is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 670.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clutching I’ve been more than happy with the machine. It has 20 hours on it now. It is used for work and hunting. It is not a mud riding and playing machine. It has done everything I’ve asked it to so far. Plenty of torque in the low RPM’s to haul/pull what I need it to. I do not like the jerky and clunky clutch engagement. I use low range a lot to keep stress off of the belt. It still has a hard clunk and jerky engagement. I also don’t like the fact it is very hard to change gears. This is due to the secondary clutching being out of align from the factory. Polaris builds a good machine but the clutching needs to be smoother and easier on driveline/transmission parts.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed - so far, so good We use our Ranger on our 200 acre timber/wildlife management property. It gets used pretty heavily over some pretty rough terrain. The property is pretty wet most of the year, which is typical for Florida, and the Ranger handles the wet, mud and rough terrain very well. This Ranger replaced a 2009 Ranger, and the upgrades are great. The steering is terrific, suspension is great, tows well and handles the weight we load onto it well. Very impressed so far. There are two things we don't like - where the battery is located (really close to all of the wet) and the muffler location next to the hitch receiver is problematic. I have burned myself twice already.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost a home run I purchased this machine in April and I love everything about it except it came with the front end out of alignment and I hid to replace the right front tire after 2 months. I was able to resolve the issue myself and Polaris did get me a new tire after a little bck and forth. Now what I dont like this has been the hardest machine to find accessories for, bumper, wheels, etc. I've contacted Polaris several times but not much help there in telling me what fits as in does it take XP accessories or premium accessories. Overall good machine but if you like customization you may want to look at another model.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible machine I bought this vehicle a couple months ago and it has been a disaster!! It was back to the dealer for almost a month needing major repairs, front diff, drive shaft and transmission were replaced and the issue still exist. I have been a long time Polaris user & this was my second side x side. I have also owned 6 Polaris snowmobiles !! Very disappointed with the service from Polaris, I feel this unit should have been replaced given the major issues with a new unit. But Polaris kept insisting the noises in the machine were normal and refused to replace the unit. Aside from these problems the machine has terrible suspension, very rigid & uncomfortable riding even after adjustments and the engine power is horrible. My old 2011 Polaris Ranger 800 XP was a far superior UTV !!!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vehicle overall We purchased this as a 45th anniversary gift to ourselves in June 20. We initially had an issue with the fan however the dealer where we purchased was amazing and came immediately back to our house, picked up the bike back, repaired it and delivered it back. The first week we had the bike, a family member accidentally tore the vinyl bottom of the door panel; we did contact Polaris directly to see if they would allow us to purchase a new door panel at cost since we had only had the vehicle for 3 days, however they declined. Overall we are extremely happy with the product.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible clutch This vehicle has the worst clutch I have ever seen. I bought it new and has been like this the whole time. When trying to move forward or backwards slowly, this thing just bucks and jerks. You have to give it almost half throttle to get it going. Once going it is fine. There’s no way to back up to a trailer or something with this clutch like this. I have been around many Polaris ATVs and never had anything like this. Should have bought a sportsman.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Ride... I would say I am so glad I waited to switch from Polaris ATV to Polaris UTV. The ride, power, comforts, and quality are awesome. A couple of tweaks in my opinion could really push this over the top. Add to 4 corners 1/2" eye bolts to design because these machine are meant to be taken to remote locations and TAKEN OFF-ROAD. So why not design in eye bolts to safely trailer your UTV to the trail. Another suggestion would be to cut out all knock out ports and put snap covers on them. These machine are made to add lights, UBS chargers, etc...so make it easier to add them into standard snap fit connector. The final one goes along with second one as ALWAYS add a full PULSE BAR for adding accessories. This is just common sense.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in ease of use and quality Very disappointed in the product and had to get a Kubota UTV to use around the farm. The Polaris was broken upon delivery and after being repaired it was difficult to drive due to being very jerky in gear. The dealer wasn't supportive when they delivered a broken product. The unit just sits getting covered in dust while I use a dependable Kubota to do my work.
Date published: 2021-03-08
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_670
  • loc_en_US, sid_R21TAA99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

* Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (CAD) subject to change. The CAD is subject to a potential maximum increase of 5% for pre-ordered vehicles that ship after March 31, 2022. CAD also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary.

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.