Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER® 570 Reviews

2020 RANGER® 570 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 351.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Midsize Side-by-side We purchased the 2018 Polaris Ranger 570 for primary use around our farm. Much of our farm is very hilly and heavily wooded. This ATV has been a terrific addition to our equipment. Often handier than taking the 4X4 tractor. It handles beautifully with manual steering along our winding trails and has high clearance thanks to its prop-shaft drive to the wheels. Ride is very smooth and it has plenty of pulling power. Our only optional enhancements were a flip down windshield, a rear window and a center mounted rear view mirror and factory ordered Camo (my wife’s insistence). It sips fuel and has great range between fuelings.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunting use review 2 constructive thoughts: Ability to turn light off on speedometer , the light as it exits prohibits ability to turn off blue light. So it’s very hard to see driving into a hunting position without lights. An optional switch to turn that light off would be nice. Now I need to cover the light with my hand so I can see in the dark. 2 nd thought - even though the manual says that I can use the electric input without turning on key , my electric input only works when engine is running. I want to use a spot light for night coyote hunting. I need to have engine running to use spotlight. Not good for hunting when coyote.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard working, great utilty, great performance I have about 20 hours on my Ranger 570. It works hard with no fuss. I tied a large portable generator and a welder in the back and had a portable welding unit. It holds my chainsaws and a stack of fire wood. Love the 4WD when I need it to cross creeks and get up rough areas. I love the turf mode when 4WD is not needed. Simple to switch between them while moving! It is great to throw in a bunch to tools to get the job done. I added the fabric roof which is nice to keep the sun off. The dump feature is very handy. Instruments are easy to see and tell me what I need concerning maintenance. Works well towing as well. Three big guys is a bit tight, but is still functional.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Ranger 570 Midsize Love this ride! Comfort with windows, doors, heat when plowing, I do that with a smile on my face. My only regret is that I can't drive it enough. Great on the trails, my wife feels safe & is comfortable. I've had three Polaris ATV's and at my age (73 yrs.) I still like them but the sit down comfort of buckling up and taking hold of the steering wheel and heading out can't be beat. The turf mode is wonderful for doing chores around the yard without ripping up the grass, and the 570 is beefy enough to push around a heavy Minnesota snow. I also want to compliment Chopper City Sports, the crew at that store makes sure the customer comes first! They have gone the extra mile for me & it is appreciated, Polaris can be proud of people like that in their organization.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid performer I purchased my 2018 Ranger 570 six months ago to use around some rural property. I primarily use it to fill wildlife feeders and cruise the fence lines looking for downed tree limbs, etc. The power and torque are great, especially when dragging large tree limbs. The power steering option would be nice as it is a bit stiff when trying to make a sharp turn at very slow speeds. While the nylon strap doors can be a bit cumbersome, they have prevented me from being whacked by brush and limbs on more than one occasion! The lock & ride windshield is absolutely awesome!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the quality I would have expected I purchased my "lil rig" a couple of months ago. While it does do the work I need it to, the quality of the build is not what one would expect. It will not engage in reverse some times. The door panels are all one number so the passenger side the buckle faces in and scratches the paint. Also the plastic on the hood and sides are not In allignmen therefore the hood and sides flap in the wind. I did ask the dealer I purchased it from, they told me that's just how Polaris is built. This is unfortunate, they are NOT the quality one would expect. I expect so much more from a local MN company.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great little machine for smaller jobs we bought this ranger this summer and its a good little machine for smaller jobs . the only improvement that i think it needs is a better way to seal up the dash cause it leaks alot of air around the gear shift and when its cold out you can hardly tell the heater is working with all that air leaking in they need to seal up them rangers like the bigger rangers we have and they also need to make a cover or shield to protect the radiator houses on the drivers side cause if you get into some sagebrush it is possible for the hoses to be torn off the radiator . to fix that problem i made my own hose guard for my grandmothers 570 she has and no more problems with that issue otherwise no other complaints great little machines.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride and love power steering! I have had my Ranger a few months and simply could not be without it. I am approaching 75 years old and this Ranger enables me to perform all of the farm chores I performed 20 years ago.
Date published: 2018-06-24
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_351
  • loc_en_US, sid_R20MAA57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2020 Polaris Inc.