Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER® CREW 1000 Reviews

2022 RANGER CREW 1000 Sagebrush Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing but trouble We’ve had nothing but trouble out of this machine . Owned 2 Polaris rangers before buying this one . Put a $1000 deposit down on this and was told it would be in by the end of that week . 6 weeks later finally received it. Picked it up, took home, drove .5 mile and overheated because fan wasn’t plugged up by Polaris or Muskogee Motorsport not sure which one whose responsibility that it . Got ahold of salesman and plugged up ourselves. Took out riding the next day and overheated again. The bed and frame have rattled since day one. Spent more on this machine than initially planned and have not been pleased the least bit.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Machine for My Needs I looked originally for a pre-owned Polaris Crew cab, but found out rather quickly that either (1) they were over priced for what they were or (2) they were worn out and a piece of junk. I then turned to a new one and found exactly what I wanted and at very little more than a late model used one AND it has a warranty. I hunt South and Central Texas primarily and this buggy is exactly what I needed to get me and my hunting companions (grandkids) around the lease. Rides super comfortable and has enough power to get me out of any problems with water or mud that I can get into. Very happy with it.
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 ranger 1000 I have purchase 3 ranger crew 2012,2016,2020 and each year improvements have been made. I sold the 2012 and still own the 2016 900 crew and 2020 1000 crew. The new tighter turning radius is great, and the transmission jerk when engaging forward/reverse is much much smoother. 2020 units is also a bit quieter - the front bench seat is better than bucket seats with middle console. Windshields! Forget the front and rear windshield and totally eliminate the dust. I will convince / prove windshields are detrimental. If you fear the cold, then send the money on a complete cab enclosure and A/C.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Average Side by Side - I expected much better I use my Ranger almost everyday around my property, but regret my purchase. I wish I had tested more side by sides and I think I could have saved thousands. The handling, throttle response, and shift linkage are among the worst of any vehicle I've ever owned. I get it...it's not supposed to be car like, but it shouldn't be toy like either. I've seen better plastic used in soda bottle carriers and the engine would probably be high tech for 1967. In hindsight, I would buy not again and I'm seriously considering trading or selling mine soon.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Help? I bought this a few months ago. Not even 300 miles on the transmission and it is making a loud drive train noise. Huge metal scrap found and now need a new transmission! I should be getting a new machine. But instead I have to wait 7 weeks for parts and waste 2 months of my warranty! Something needs to be done about this. Hopefully, Polaris will make this right.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two great Polaris Rangers We bought our first Ranger in 2006 for work and play at our home in the Virginia Blue Ridge. After 13 years of trouble free service from that first machine, we moved it to another property in Virginia and bought a new 2020 Ranger 1000 Premium Crew for our place in the Blue Ridge. While the new machine is a little more refined than its predecessor - and provides more passenger space - it still reflects the character built into the 2006 machine. We’re looking forward to many years of trouble free service from the2020 model.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hope they plan to improve Less than 20 hrs and had it back in the shop for a belt that was burned up and not covered under warranty. The dealer I bought from split the price with me to make the repair and replace the belt. I drive it in low gear and never had it in anything extreme. I have not had it in high gear and I hesitate to do so as I expect the belt will slip as it did in low. I am almost at the 1st service point for break in so I will see how it goes but not that happy with this machine so far and I question it's longevity.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine over all Bought machine in early March. Have 30 hrs and about 200 miles on it. Good cross section of working around yard, riding the kids around he neighborhood and working on a 3400 hunting property. The Good: rides great, plenty of power, very comfortable. The OK: it creaks like an old truck sometimes, has a ‘tick’ that comes and goes (like a thin piece of metal on metal sound) and the engine has a little vibration around the 4500 rpm mark (in either high or low). Being overly picky: there is some sticker residue on it from the factory and a couple of bolts were loose on dealership delivery that I noticed after it came home. Again this is me being picky. The Bad: the cost of ‘accessories’. Holy cow the cost of the accessories is ridiculous. All in all this is a good machine.
Date published: 2020-05-30
  • y_2021, m_12, d_4, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_R22T6A99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

* Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (CAD) subject to change. The CAD is subject to a potential maximum increase of 5% for pre-ordered vehicles that ship after March 31, 2022. CAD also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary.

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.