Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER CREW® XP 1000 EPS Reviews

2021 RANGER CREW XP 1000 Premium Polaris Pursuit Camo is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 915.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this model for the a/c and it disappoints I’m in southern Az, and it gets hot here in the summer. I bought this model primarily for the a/c. Trouble is it does not cool enough to keep the cabin comfortable, The Northstar looks great and is more than capable off road. It is roomy and comfortable inside. When I first received the vehicle, it had two small problems, the passenger side door was misaligned and the gear shift lever was difficult going into high, These two problems were addressed by Ride Now but were not fixed. I am 50 miles from the dealer and the UTV will have to be trailed there and back at my cost. After 3 months with the machine I am not a happy camper!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good ideas not so great execution I bought my machine in early December, took it out twice (less than 100 miles), and the front differential grenaded. We were 32 miles out of mobile phone range, in the snow with 25 degree weather, worried if we were going to make it back with my 2, 5, and 6 year old. I didn't think that driving on well maintained fire roads would be a risky outing but apparently with Polaris' build quality, it is. Other than that the machine is pretty well thought out with good power and seating arrangement. I think a little more thought could've gone into the clutching and finishing details of storage but its definitely an upgrade over the previous model.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of mechanical and factory issues After getting my new machine home I started noticing all that was wrong my passenger door shut very difficult and the seals on 3 doors you could see light and of course let the dust in. My radio had poor reception. My windshield leaks water. By the time I hit 25 hrs my clutch went out and secondary clutch had issues also. On a good note my local dealer and Polaris did work to resolve my issues my windshield still leaks a little and my passenger went back to not shutting well and I'm only at 990 miles. Polaris to make things right did give me a check for 250 dollars to use on merchandise or gear hopefully the next time I bring it in they will get all issues resolved for good
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything in one package. I love this UTV. I move feed for my horses, tools for my projects, and go the back way to the store for a six pack from time to time. Like any other machine I have a few issues that need resolved. My AC came without being charged. I am waiting on the dealership to call me back so I can get it fixed. At least it's only in the 90s and 100s in Twentynine Palms. My Ranger was also misaligned. The steereing wheele isn't straight and pulls to the left. This is also fixable but I need to get it to the dealership. Despite these minor issues, it is my go-to vehicle unless I have to get on the highway.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go Buy a Ranger already!! I bought my 2019 Ranger Crew XP 1000 EPS Sept 2019. We live about a mile from the beach and it's been great. We are now able to haul our cooler, beach toys, chairs, towels, fishing poles & Tackle, kids, & dogs, and not have to worry about the sand getting everywhere. When we get home, we just take the hose and wash all the sand away and do a quick towel dry and place the cover back on. It's made going to the beach much more fun and we do it so much more often now. When hunting season comes, it also comes in handy for that. We even use it when we do our little parades around here. It's fun to decorate and it definitely puts smiles on everyone's face including ours.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I recently purchased 73.3 acres and built my home. I needed a way to get around since the land is a dense forest with trails and PA has unpredictable weather. I wanted quality so I purchased a Ranger and made sure it had room for my 3 sons. This vehicle is amazing. It is comfortable and durable. My boys are 6,12 & 20. They are in love. We ride this in the rain. We have used to to clean up fallen trees and trash. I am actually looking forward to the snow and plowing. This was the best purchase I have made and my boys are no longer addicted to video games, now they hound me on riding the Ranger. They even fight over cleaning up the trees. I love this!
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly put together machine. My machine leaks water out from under the dash, also the dash looks like an overstuffed suitcase popping at the seams, and the hvac control panel is the same way. Upon inspection of the machine it is missing 5 push pin retaining clips, drivers side seat belt was installed wrong and the ride command harnesses weren’t plugged in all the way.Overall I’m very disappointed that my machine was not put together by an experienced Polaris tech. You would think a 2022 northstar ultimate would not be like this considering the outrageous cost. If I could send this machine back I would do just that. It looks like I’m only permitted to send 6 pictures or I would send the rest. Have a great day.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Poor cab AC design- I use the ranger north for farm and ranch use. Very poor designed cab- nothing is insulated to prevent heat from getting into cab. the heater core leaked before i received the unit brand new. The factory installed cab roof leaks when it rains. door seals and door where not adjusted correctly, all of the the under storage boxes , fire wall -front and rear , doors are not insulated to keep heat and dust out. the A/C vents to the back of rear seat are not insulated to prevent heat from engine coolant lines over coming the A/C. Its is a very poor design- this is the fourth ranger I have purchased in 7 years I will never recommend or purchase another Polaris ranger-manly because manufactory refused to fix the above problems. My Kubota farm tractor AC and cab system work better .
Date published: 2021-08-07
  • y_2022, m_11, d_26, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_915
  • loc_en_US, sid_R21RSE99A9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

**Availability of some equipment, options and/or features, including Wi-Fi connectivity on RIDE COMMAND models, may be limited or not available due to global supply issues affecting our industry. Please continue to build your vehicle and request local dealer price but be sure to work with your local Polaris dealer to ensure the vehicle you purchase includes all expected features and equipment.


All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2022 Polaris Inc.