Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER CREW® XP 1000 EPS Reviews

2019 RANGER CREW XP 1000 EPS Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 398.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power of engine Overall very pleased with Utv in what I do with it and what it does
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its been a great machine Its been a great machine and has done everything I wanted it to do ,but there is always a few things that need attention , I am in sales and always appreciate feed back on the products I sell Cab is louder than I expected. I have quieted it down by 50% Battery cable was loose Door weather stripping needs to be glued , come off when iced up Blower fan heater is to loud , plenty of air movement just to loud Windows work there way down A net catch all behind the front seat would be nice, everything you put on the seat ends up on the rear floor I had a 900 regular cab for one year put 3600 miles on it have 1500 on this one since December 15th could use more HP Most of the miles have been with tracks riding in below zero temps , I insulated the vents to the rear huge difference
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Air conditioning only good experience so far Had mine 3 months never abused only used to check cows and travel around the farm one problem after another just to find out nothing is really covered under warranty
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of fun I trade in a 2019 North star crew with 4000 mi . I had differential issues in the front and rear new roof, three clutch replacements, Polaris took care of all of these issues but with the warranty ending I either had to buy an extended warranty or trade for a new one . The price that I ended up trading for didn't justify buying a warranty and having a two year old machine with a lot of miles. Purchased the 2020 with ride command , cab seems a little tighter , wish list would be , delay wiper, more horse power { just seems a little flat ,so did the 2019} better radio antenna.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONLY MACHINE ON THE MARKET TOO ME IVE TRYED THEM A this is the best on the market ive had several Polaris side by sides
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Marginal Machine The machine is ok. Customer service from corporate is terrible. I bought it for work because it had the biggest engine in it's class but it's still sluggish and lags on acceleration. Accessories are overpriced. I probably wouldn't buy this machine from Polaris if I had to do it over.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You have a Few things to work on!! I now have 200 miles on the ranger---Please work on the shifting, its very primitive & cumbersome. The front seat should be able to recline just slightly!! Cab noise is a little excessive. I love the front windshield washing system!! I use it all the time with the mud while hunting----you need to get the mud/dirt so it get to the bottom of the windshield or past the field of view looking out of the passenger side. These should be easy important fixes for the designers/ engineers at Polaris. A Great machine that needs some polishing in a few small areas.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this in the winter, and it worked well for a few weeks, then loss power and error said due to belt slippage. It's been in service for over 2 weeks and the dealer says it has happened many times and Polaris is not taking responsibility for the warranty. If they fix it with OEM parts, it cancels the warranty, and yet, Polaris has not found a permanent solution. Spent plenty on this vehicle and it is not working?! Disappointed to say the least.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features My wife and I bought our ranger in September 2019 and have only one complaint. Dust control, but that is part of it so it’s not that big of a deal for us. It does everything we need and more. looks to be built very well and should last us for many years to come
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Bought a new ranger a few months ago. One of the CV axles broke whole turning around in the yard causing the rearend to blow out. Took it to get it fixed and now the cv axle won't stay in the rearend and there is a horrible popping noise in the rearend now
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles great! Love my new ride. It handles better than my Mule but it is not as smooth a ride. Sits better than mule. Very happy with it over all. I hate the canvas doors. Wish it had half hard doors. They are much safer and keep the dust out better.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love & Hate Relationship I really like the looks. Seats are great. Decent power, although I might have expected more. This is my first crew and the length takes some getting used to, but it's growing on me. I put front and rear glass in it and am very disappointed in the amount of dust that swirls around in the cab. I see doors in my future. Also disappointed in the shifting. It is not easy to shift, especially into high and also pops out of gear on occasion.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets my expectations. I bought my Ranger back in Aug. I am very pleased with the purchase. The Ranger has met my expectation and more. I mainly use it in Hill Country. My Ranger runs very quiet, smooth riding and has a lot of power when needed.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mechanical problems! I had the machine home for an hour when a fuse blew. The next week the shift cable broke. After one month the track fell off. Polaris does not stand behind the product and the dealer lacks knowledge of the machine.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my first off-road vehicle I am very impressed with the ride and how well it handles in different types of riding conditions. After doing my research and talking with other owners of off-road vehicles it was clear that i was going to purchase a Polaris. The only thing that i would say i'm some what disappointed in and keeps me from giving 5 stars is i have only 35 hours on this unit and i have paint chipping lose in some areas where it was welded on the frame.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around SxS Bought this unit in April, only regret is I didn't buy it sooner! Great versatility. Great work vehicle but also has plenty of power and great suspension for bombing around on the trails. Plenty of room for passengers.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flat out awesome machine. Bought my 1000xp crew in October 2018. Love everything about it. Traded my 900 xp in towards it. I was nervous that the wheel base of the crew was goin to be to much compared to my 900xp. The turning radius of my new 1000 is much tighter than my 900 was. It gets around just as good if not better than my old one. The suspension and ride is far superior also which is hard to believe but it’s true. The features the cab are much better. The storage and cup holders is crazy. Polaris has once again outdone the competition in every aspect with this machine.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Injector Problems I purchased this 2019 (2019) Ranger Crew XP1000 new 5-9-18. Unit went into limp mode 5-12-18. Took to dealer 5-15-18. Took 8 days to diagnose and repair a failed injector On 5-23-18 I picked unit up. Then on 7-11-18 the unit went into limp mode again. Took back to dealer and same problem was diagnosed-and was the injector that had been replaced. On 7-31-18 I picked the unit up..... This has been the only let down so far. The only reason I give Fair ratings and not higher ratings is due to having only 45 miles on the unit so far as of 8-15-18 and I have not really been able to use the unit due to it being in limp mode the majority of the time I have owned it. The other Ranger crew XP800 I owned for 6 years was problem free....
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great UTV but had problems with axles I bought new in December 2018 and to date have only been able to put 15 hours on it. The factory installed the wrong axle per the manufacture date code on the drivers side. The dealer didn't figure it out until I told them to contact Polaris and tell them I wanted a new vehicle since I was in and out of the shop 3 times. Now that it's finally fixed I'm really enjoying it but I did loose 3 months of fun.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Machine is cheap made I bought this machine back in April it’s been in the shop for 3 weeks already with major problems
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality XP We bought this at the end of last year for the farm. Have yet to use it for work in the fields but from driving it around we love the quality. It steers easy and feels solid. The transmission gives enough selection for whatever it is you need to do from maneuvering in tight spots in buildings to a performance setting for running down the road. Can't wait to take it to some trails for a get away this summer. We are also tall people with most of us at 6 foot or more and found the extra room in this model necessary. It's a good machine for us.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had several problems my fuel pump went out before my first service its been in and out of the shop several times.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Door issues Many leaks due to doors sticking out from under frame and seals split or cut so doors leak
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over all happy with the machine. Love the heat and a/c. over all happy with the cab. Windshield leaks at the top.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride. Plenty of power and speed and very comfortable a d lots of storage space.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KOOLRYDE Bought in July runs good no need for 4X4 on beach does well on tundra.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Junk makes clunking sounds rides ruff steering is loose
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Waiting to be fixed! I have been waiting to be able to drive it for 1 month.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First year of new clutch needs some work I bought this Dec 24, 2019 it went in the shop in February for the clutch hanging up and not disengaging when you stop and a hole melted in the plastic bed. The dealer replaced the entire primary clutch and I filled out some questionnaire about the bed. Haven’t heard anything about the bed and as soon as the coronavirus scare is over it has to go back for the clutch still hanging up.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed Feelings I'm enjoying the unit for the most part. Two things that are taking away from the overall experience are: * Transmission - changing gears could be much smoother * There is a consistent high pitch ring when operating. Something similar to a tractor sound when the engine is started, but no one is in the seat or a car sound when the seat belt is not connected
Date published: 2020-01-24
  • y_2020, m_8, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RSE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 101ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT