Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER CREW® XP 900 Reviews

2019 RANGER CREW XP 900 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 160.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good unit but in shop!!! I bought this unit and as soon as I drove it off the check engine light come on and has been on ever since.... the little that I have gotten to use it I’ve loves it.... hope that Polaris treats me right and fixes whatever the problem is! Bought this unit in Forney Tx at RideNow and it seems as though they just wanted to sell me the unit. You would think they would make sure that you know what you need to know about the unit before driving off... most of the employees are super nice just need to make sure their cust know what they need to know when buying their units...
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drove it one mile and had to get a new gear box I got my new Ranger home and drove it less than one mile before the transmission light came home, called the dealer and they said to bring it in and they'd check. Long story short, seal blew out due to something wrong on the inside and they had to replace the gearbox. Polaris checked with me a few weeks ago and said we're sending you a gift certificate for your troubles but I haven't received anything yet.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great power and features I’ve had it for about 2 months. Some occasional issues we’ve had include engine turning off upon acceleration (when over 30 mph) and not being able to get it in gear from park. A constant issue we have with this ranger is it doesn’t go right away when you push on the gas, so it rolls backward on hills before going forward, which may be typical of all Polaris vehicles; however, other brands are more responsive to the gas pedal. The turning radius could also use some improvement.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some Issues The day I bought the 900xp it had to be brought back to the shop..an hour and a half each way. Check engine light was on...apparently the belt was not functioning properly when it was installed..also I have been putting a lot of insulation in different areas to stop the vibration of plastic on plastic. Also the windshield had to be replaced.it was not caulked properly from the factory. Polaris does not care about their customers.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Somewhat Satisfied I bought this unit less then 4 months ago and already have had to replace the battery, rust spots are appearing around several areas that have screws, the metal bar that is built into the net style door that comes stock with this unit is rusting and the net door itself on the left hand side has come apart while trailering the unit at 65 mph. This unit is a very smooth ride with plenty of power and room. However, if I had the chance to do it over I would definitely buy the power steering model. This model is somewhat hard to maneuver in tight spaces and has a very large turning radius.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the lake. This is my second UTV. The first lasted 13 years, and was still running fine but we just outgrew it. We live on a recreational lake with a lot of severe grade. With the Ranger Crew we can easily haul four adults and two children complete with gear to and from the boat dock. The terrain is very rough and steep. The Ranger handles it with ease. We also do a lot of landscaping, and the large bed comes in handy. It also is very easy to dump. Overall, we could not be happier with our Ranger Crew XP 900. Looking forward to at least another 13 years of dependable service.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Machine looks great... but doesn't run. I don't have a ton of riding experience with this machine to review it to it's full potential. I am currently on vacation with my wife and kids in one of the off-roading meccas in Colorado. We took the machine off the trailer two days ago, and had to put it back on since the check engine light came on and the machine would not go over 10 mph, while struggling to stay running. The nearest Polaris dealer is 3 weeks out with work and we are only here for a week. Oh, did I mention this was only the second time we attempted to ride the machine! It is this years model, brand new! I was assured by the dealer I bought the machine from, 4 hours from here, that they would take care of the issue as soon as I return to town. Unfortunately, this doesn't help me with my issue here and now, and my family is heart-broken that we can't ride our machines for the next week. Hopefully this will be the last issue we have to deal with but I might choose to shop a little more before I purchase another Polaris in the future.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not made for off road Bought this for duck hunting. We had to drive through mud almost every day. This rig sets to close to the ground. Would not recommend this vehicle. I bought a 14000 rig that cannot handle conditions.
Date published: 2019-02-09
  • y_2020, m_5, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RVA87A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT