Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER® EV Reviews

2021 RANGER EV Avalanche Gray is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range and hard working I was worried how the ev part of it would go because I’ve always has normal gas ones. But it’s great it has lots of power to drag trees or whatever you find the need to do
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Top speed is very slow Overall it’s a nice utv my biggest complaint is how slow the top speed is
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Electric Utility Vehicle I purchased the Ranger EV for use by my organization in an airport security environment. It has a tremendous utility advantage over traditional electric vehicles. The max speed has been a bit lacking, but overall it has been a very impressive electric vehicle.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice side by side I like everything about it but the lack of leg room, because of the from fender wells, it needs to be about six inches longer to accommodate more room in the floor board
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very poor battery life I have owned 5 different Polaris side by sides. While the chassis is up to normal Polaris standards, the battery life is really unacceptable on this EV Ranger
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for property work, visiting neighbors I have 6 acres by the sea and I needed a utility to clear trails, haul wood, move tools and toys, run the garbage up and water the plants. I charge it once a month, I move everything in it, it goes through, up and over anything. I love it!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great car Difficult at first to understand recharging but once it was figured out it has been perfect.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from electric We are starting to have problems with loss of power and not running
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my best tools to manage 12 acres We use the Ranger EV for everything from hauling rock to loading up a log-cutting crew to rolling the trash cans to the road. I wish I had bought it earlier. I really like the fact that it is electric.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride suspension smooths out the trail. The EV has met my expectations its easy to carry on a conversation at trail speeds, no exhaust fumes. It has good distance on a full charge
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bike I am so happy that I purchased this bike. It’s quiet, rides great, and gets through tuff areas at the hunting lease.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet ride Really liked it this last season for getting to and from woods super quiet.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stealth mode for hunting!! Great vehicle for getting into a larger hunting property without spooking game.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Low battery life I bought 3 electric UTV about 4 months ago. Can’t get a full day out of any of them
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good power, easy to charge I got my EV about 3 months ago. I have had so much fun, and useful time. If there’s any improvement suggestion from me, make the battery pack maintenance free. The quiet ride is worth every penny.
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great no Hassle sales from out of town and staff was great, helpful, and have what I wanted in stock at a fair price. Like the EV great range and power.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ev ranger So far so good. Only 7 hours on it and plan on using it more during hunting season
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features Having problem with high speed switch engaging!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas less I bought this for ability to do away with petroleum products and the environment. Wife loves it
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of problems New 2018 EV has lots of issues! IMO Polaris has taken a step backward with the Ranger EV!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I sell these and they are a great example of good quality products!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool ride for sure Super quite, rides really well. Powerful and overall fun
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On farm use Very pleased with performance and utility around the farm
Date published: 2020-09-15
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_R21MAAE4G8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2020 Polaris Inc.