Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER XP® 1000 EPS Reviews

2019 RANGER XP 1000 EPS SAGE GREEN is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 685.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good ride worst investment that I have ever made. It has spent more time on the back of a trailer ( being taken back to the dealership) for repairs then actually driving the dame thing. ps they still haven't fixed it yet.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Dissappointed Bought Ranger and when I got home vehicle had a oil leak. I hadn't even ridden in vehicle yet. Polaris gave me "Polaris Cash" to make up for the problem. I bought front brush guard with the money. After fighting for 2 hour trying to install accessory I found out it didn't fit. I returned it to dealer only to have parts guy tell me he hasn't sold one of these kits that has fit. My experience with my Polaris will be my last.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranger Owner For Life! The first Ranger I bought was a 2006 700 XP. I used and abused it. It was my workhorse around the farm and my chariot in the hills chasing chuckar, deer, and elk. I watched new models roll out and saw the improvements made year after year. I finally couldn’t take it anymore. I retired my 2006 and purchased my 2020 1000 XP and have been in love with it since day one. We’ve already had family adventures and put it to work around our acreage. I have no doubt it’ll be the workhorse my 2006 was and will provide me with many years of service that you can come to expect from the Polaris brand. Ranger owner for life, Adam Percifield
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overpriced Golf Cart - Just Average I traded my Sportsman 1000 ATV for this Ranger and wish I'd kept my ATV. I've taken it to Wyoming and use it on my local deer lease but it's lacking HP and some key accessories. I didn't realize how expensive the accessories are for this unit and feel it should have come with the additional features for what I paid for this unit. Also my ATV seemed to have more power and functionality for my purpose. I feel that I made a mistake in purchasing this POLARIS product and should have bought a golf cart.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cab and power train Cab is horrible dust and water comes in every where. The ranger has 26 hours on it and it has over heated twice, once it shut down on me and I walked out of the bush And when it took it in to dealer no explanation on why I have had it in several times to get the water leaks fixed and no results apparently Polaris doesn’t want to fix it properly
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine I the new body style rangers are very nice. When the new clutching is working properly it’s is awesome set up. I had a 2018 before this one and the primary clutch was junk. It always shifted hard and finally broke the shifter off. I had a guy look at the clutch and he said the machining on the clutch was terrible and it was pretty much a paper weight. When I bought the 2019 it had the hard shifting also. I have since fixed the problem. Overall they are great machines and the clutch/belt are very strong when they work right.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could still be better Took delivery of an '18 Ranger XP1000 in late Nov. 2017 so am one of the first to own this "all new" machine. The creature comforts are a big upgrade over the '17 model. However, even with the all-new clutch system, slow speed "inching" is still terrible as it wants to hobble and lunge ahead. This is annoying when hooking up to trailers or other slow speed ground equipment. Will have to do the Dura-Clutch mod to get it right!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck Bought back in september love the the torque and stance. If your thinking of a 900 dont waste your time or money. The 1000 is a total different animal. Love the performance mode. All around great machine. Only slight problems, a bolt for the passenger seat was loose and the headrest rivet isnt in all the way. My brother bought one before me and his battery cables were loose. And my brother inlaw bought a 900 and after 2 months a bolt backed out of the clutch assembly. But polaris replaced the belt and assembly.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Opinion! I bought a 2013 900 brand new enjoyed it very very much never had one problem with it so you guys remodel it restructure so I buy the 2018 1000 never have a problem with it it's a very very wonderful machine well-planned well-designed my 2013 900 compared to my 2018 1000 is night and day only issues I have is accessories very hard to get some of the accessories but not a big deal it's a brand new machine I understand. I did talk to my friends into buying 2018 1000 and they are very very happy with theirs too I'm definitely looking forward to seeing what you guys offer in the future as far as the Polaris Ranger goes. Polaris Ranger has no competition as far as cab system design in my opinion!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine We traded up to this in December from the 900 so far after 4 months very happy with the changes we already have 475 hours and 2500 miles on machine the updates where well needed would still like to see a couple more things fixed needs more clearance around rear boots we use daily have to wash mud out every night so it doesn’t freeze at night and tear boots there’s just no place for it to go the cab very nicely improved very little or no dust on gravel roads seem to hold loads and tow better little heavier springs but didn’t sacrifice ride
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Made Cheap its broke with 50 miles on it. The front differential bent the frame
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the machine but tough to start in cold weathe I bought this machine for ice fishing and love everything about it... except it is nerve-wracking trying to start it in cold temps. Thankfully the battery seems to hold up well but cranking the machine for 10 minutes getting it to pop off can't be good long-term.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great ride Haven't been disappointed my side by side yet. Good looking and I like the new style and find it very easy to clean up after your in a little mud. I like a clean ride and after taking it in the mud, it takes hours to clean up in the past and now it doesn't take but a few minutes. Another big deal is the not getting so much dust in the cab. I ride on some dirt roads and in the past, I've tried everything to keep it out of the cab and still have a roof and window. The new aerodynamics has made the dirt road ride much more enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great upgrades I have owned many Polaris vehicles (4 rangers,3 Atvs,2 jet skis)and never had warranty problems until this unit.Ranger was making noise and Polaris refused to find the problem even after consulting tech support!!!!!!Very,very disappointed in Polaris.Guys at Family Power Sports stepped up and helped me,thanks to them,not Polaris!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth ride Much quicker than my Kubota utv only real complaint is the noise it has when it is not in 4 we. It will only appears in 2 or 1 wheel drive I was told it was a known problem by Polaris and it is being worked on. You do not have “room” at the dealership to get up to speed to hear it. I am told it is not damaging the unit but it sounds terrible. If I knew of th issue it may have influenced my purchasing decision
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the newness of my new 1000 Ranger I just really like the difference in this machine versus my 2010. Noticeable increase in power. I probably like having power steering more than any of the features though. Probably my only disappointment is that I've tried to find seat covers for this unit and they're not available for the Ranger XP 1000 base unit. With the full width 1 piece back on the base unit I've learned you can't find them so I have to buy the whole kit and only be able to use the seat bottoms portion of the kit because the back rest comes in 60/40 split and I don't have 60/40 back rest so I'm wasting a little money. My dog loves to ride so I have to have seat covers to protect the seats.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better. I’ve had my Ranger for 3 months & have put about 2800 miles on it. I use it for ranch work. The clutches aren’t working right & the front driveshaft is very loose on the splines of the front differential. The cab leaks plenty of rain even when not being driven. The machine has lots of power & I like the redesigned dash.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I replaced my xp 900 with the ac/heated 1000 I traded in my 900xp that i had spent 6000 extra on and it still did not complete the machine , the hac vac ranger was much much better , it still has problems with not sealing around the door seals but dealership it was as good as it was going to get , you can see day lite when looking at the top corners of the doors
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good design and features, HORRIBLE RELIABILITY Wrote a longer review earlier, but couldn’t submit it because this site forces you to disable ad blockers. The bad: If this wasn’t my only option with HVAC, I would trade it in a heartbeat. Has been in the shop for a month dealing with clutch issue. Shifter is rough. Ride is not as smooth as my Kawasaki Mule Pro. The good: looks awesome. HVAC is a game-changer, and should be added to General too. Pulse bar and switch cutouts makes it easy to add accessories.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure of reliability Already taking back to dealer at only 165 miles of use
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good features overall I like the ranger xp 1000. definitely needs better seats.Stock seats are to hard for extended rides. needs more leg room. Handles very good on tight trails in the woods.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong motor Polaris clam of automotive quality is just that...there clam. I purchased my ranger North Star 4 months ago And the cab leaks water on my head and lap.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, quiet and dust free UTV! This is my 3rd Ranger as I just happen to get the next generation each time and each time the new ride is a much improved version. I replaced an XP 900 with this XP 1000 and I can't believe the power difference and the hard nabs is so much quieter and almost dust free.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Owner have less than 15 hours on machine and gas strut coupling and safety strap for tilt bed broke with less than 300lbs of dirt. this is my 2nd machine and I never had this issue with my 2011Ranger. After a quick search on the internet - discovered I am not alone.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Bought in September love everything about it. Ove our Polaris Ranger 1000XP Northstar Edition
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor For the price of the product hasn't been worth it so far. Things are falling apart on it and haven't had it for 5 months
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so I bought this 3 months ago and have put 1500 miles on it. The dust ingestion is horrible even after installing the cab seal kit. It has left me dead in the water one time due to a throttle pedal issue. The tires are cupping terribly. There is a loud clunk in the rear end every time I start moving and the machine is very jumpy in reverse.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying vibration noise from rear end Not what I was expecting after all the changes. Have had nothing fail at this point, but there is a very annoying vibration from the engine area between 4000 and 5000 RPM’s. The dealer has “listened” for the noise one time, but could not identify and stated that if it continues, they will address it. It should have been corrected then, because it is getting worse and it’s annoying enough that I don’t even enjoy riding the unit.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not live up to price Considering the price I had to pay for my new Ranger, I must say it does not live up to what I paid for it. Had to return it to get the clutch adjusted properly which only shows poor quality control. One of my primary reasons for buying the Polaris Ranger was the tight cab system, however, after operating it in the rain a few times, it has leaked water in the upper right and left hand corners of the front window. For the price, I am severely disappointed. For the price I paid, EVERYTHING should work properly and the quality should be on par with the automotive industry and I should not have to run back and forth to the dealership at my own expense to keep getting things corrected. Your "Terms and Conditions" indicate you can modify or delete a review at your discretion. I hope this review gets and remains posted as it was initially written by me.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us! We live in Minnesota lakes country where our Ranger is legal on all County roads and all of the towns and villages near us. We opt for the Ranger on any journey, be it a late night ice cream run to the Cormorant Village or a gas can run to the local pump for boat gas. Our 16 year old daughter loves to ride where ever we go, family bonus time!! We have a premium cab with heat and on those cold summer night rides back from friends houses, the heat is on. Without the doors! Just enough to take the chill out of the cab. Doors are going on again soon, fall is in the air. We are fast approaching 1,500 miles and the Maxxis OE tires are showing little to no wear. A good share of our riding is on pavement, but we have tested our Ranger in a variety of conditions. Our first journey with our new Ranger was to the Black Hills and we were blown away by the capabilities. From mud, to rocks, to literally scary technical terrain our Ranger just flat out performed. The great staff at Wheels Inc in Fargo, ND set us up with this unit. The Sales staff, Parts team and Service crew are top notch!!
Date published: 2018-09-05
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_685
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RRE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT