RANGER XP® 1000 Reviews

2018 RANGER XP® 1000 EPS Sage Green is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 444.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It blew up Bought a 2019 Polaris Ranger with a plow at the end of November. We use it for chores and plowing our driveway.The unit only has 50 to 70 miles on it. My husband went out the morning of January 29th. to do chores. Turned over the ranger and boom it sounded like a 10 gauge shotgun going off. It blew plastic metal and wires all over the ground. We called our local dealer they came picked it up February 1st. The local dealer is doing all they can to get it fixed and back to us. The Polaris headquarters keeps holding them back asking for more to be done. I feel we should get a Brand new replacement this unit is a lemon. We are facing downtime on our farm without our unit.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feathers anything you add on will cost you well over what there worth
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Great Farm Tool! We’ve had our Ranger XP1000 for a few months now. My wife primarily uses it for her beekeeping chores...from maintenance to harvesting honey. I’ve used it to tow my 300 gal water trailer and it pulls it around very easily. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Also, we’ve added some of the lock n ride accessories such as the chain saw mount, headache rack, tool cradle, added the 30” in light bar, see-through doors to keep the dust, critters, and bugs out, carhart seat covers (which are well worth the investment by the way - highly recommend them!), and the bed extender - this added feature my wife really loves.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger is good except.... I’m giving it a 4 star rating based solely on lights I’ve purchased from Polaris and installed by Polaris. It seems to me the Ranger needs a better electrical system that would handle the load of 4 cube lights and a light bar. 2 of the cube lights keep blowing fuses. These lights are LED and should not be getting hot and drawing so much power. The other issue is the radio sucks. When you pay this much for a something you would expect everything to work. These are the two big downfalls I’ve found this far. My dealer has been great trying to deal with the issues but Polaris needs to step up and figure it out. I’ve owned it since July and it’s been in the shop (there currently) 3 times for the same issues.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant Issues I bought the 2018 Ranger XP 1000 Northstar HVAC brand new last year and within the first couple months of using the machine I had random bolts coming out of the healiner and discovered the windshield leaked. Everytime I drive the Ranger it smelled like burning belt eventually it started throwing codes and going into limp mode. I took the Ranger into Weiss Equipment where I purchased the machine for service and they services the secondary clutch and windsheild. I got the machine back and its still having the same issues and addition to the issues there is a clacking noise in the front end. For as much as I have paid for this machine my expectations were way higher! I am disappointed in the machine we used gators before and never had issues like this! This machine is used on a large scale farm and due to the many issues it has It spends more time put away and in service than it should be!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need a better bang for your buck I’ve owned it for a few months. Put 600 miles on it. I like it but it is lacking in some areas. It is too low. Bottoms out easily on uneven trails , need about 3 more inches. The cab is pretty noisy. Should be better insulated. The heater, air conditioning, ect switches should be illuminated. The windshield wiper should have delay settings like in a vehicle. Should come standard with winch. The manual windows vibrate down while driving and hauling it. The muffler is in a stupid spot. Easily going to get banged up. The head lights are horrible at night when you need them. I like the bus bar for accessories. I like the large battery. Lots of dust and water leaks in cab. I really like the interior. Such as dash and seats. For the price of it, I could have got a full size pickup. So these things should not even be an issue.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could still be better Took delivery of an '18 Ranger XP1000 in late Nov. 2017 so am one of the first to own this "all new" machine. The creature comforts are a big upgrade over the '17 model. However, even with the all-new clutch system, slow speed "inching" is still terrible as it wants to hobble and lunge ahead. This is annoying when hooking up to trailers or other slow speed ground equipment. Will have to do the Dura-Clutch mod to get it right!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Opinion! I bought a 2013 900 brand new enjoyed it very very much never had one problem with it so you guys remodel it restructure so I buy the 2018 1000 never have a problem with it it's a very very wonderful machine well-planned well-designed my 2013 900 compared to my 2018 1000 is night and day only issues I have is accessories very hard to get some of the accessories but not a big deal it's a brand new machine I understand. I did talk to my friends into buying 2018 1000 and they are very very happy with theirs too I'm definitely looking forward to seeing what you guys offer in the future as far as the Polaris Ranger goes. Polaris Ranger has no competition as far as cab system design in my opinion!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-22
  • y_2019, m_5, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_444
  • loc_en_US, sid_R18RRE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT