RANGER® 570 Reviews

2019 RANGER® 570 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 156.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Midsize Side-by-side We purchased the 2018 Polaris Ranger 570 for primary use around our farm. Much of our farm is very hilly and heavily wooded. This ATV has been a terrific addition to our equipment. Often handier than taking the 4X4 tractor. It handles beautifully with manual steering along our winding trails and has high clearance thanks to its prop-shaft drive to the wheels. Ride is very smooth and it has plenty of pulling power. Our only optional enhancements were a flip down windshield, a rear window and a center mounted rear view mirror and factory ordered Camo (my wife’s insistence). It sips fuel and has great range between fuelings.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunting use review 2 constructive thoughts: Ability to turn light off on speedometer , the light as it exits prohibits ability to turn off blue light. So it’s very hard to see driving into a hunting position without lights. An optional switch to turn that light off would be nice. Now I need to cover the light with my hand so I can see in the dark. 2 nd thought - even though the manual says that I can use the electric input without turning on key , my electric input only works when engine is running. I want to use a spot light for night coyote hunting. I need to have engine running to use spotlight. Not good for hunting when coyote.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid performer I purchased my 2018 Ranger 570 six months ago to use around some rural property. I primarily use it to fill wildlife feeders and cruise the fence lines looking for downed tree limbs, etc. The power and torque are great, especially when dragging large tree limbs. The power steering option would be nice as it is a bit stiff when trying to make a sharp turn at very slow speeds. While the nylon strap doors can be a bit cumbersome, they have prevented me from being whacked by brush and limbs on more than one occasion! The lock & ride windshield is absolutely awesome!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Ranger 570 Midsize Love this ride! Comfort with windows, doors, heat when plowing, I do that with a smile on my face. My only regret is that I can't drive it enough. Great on the trails, my wife feels safe & is comfortable. I've had three Polaris ATV's and at my age (73 yrs.) I still like them but the sit down comfort of buckling up and taking hold of the steering wheel and heading out can't be beat. The turf mode is wonderful for doing chores around the yard without ripping up the grass, and the 570 is beefy enough to push around a heavy Minnesota snow. I also want to compliment Chopper City Sports, the crew at that store makes sure the customer comes first! They have gone the extra mile for me & it is appreciated, Polaris can be proud of people like that in their organization.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lacking I bought this unit thinking polaris was the leader in utility side by sides. Needless to say ignorance is bliss. Not to brand bash, but once I really looked at the can am defender, I traded. Fit, finish, quality, ease of maintenance, cost, repair cost, storage, so many things...... I feel sorry for polaris if people start looking closely at can am in the utility market.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride and love power steering! I have had my Ranger a few months and simply could not be without it. I am approaching 75 years old and this Ranger enables me to perform all of the farm chores I performed 20 years ago.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine I really like my new 570, it run great , shift great, quite and air flow into the cab is very little with the back and front windows on. I have not notice any dust flying back into the cab with or without windows in place. My only complaint is not having back fenders or something in place to keep the mud from splashing all up underneath the seat area. I had to make some mud guards to help keep it out.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tony feedback Pretty happy overall. I have a 2016 as well. Better grip on the floor board would be nice. I added skid prevention material. Shifter is stiff. Be nice if it was smoother. All other features are fine. Hard to rate reliability below as I only have 100 miles on it. I general battery life on all of my Polaris's since 2009 has been bad. Something needs done to better isolate them to make them last longer.
Date published: 2018-08-13
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RMA57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT