RANGER XP® 1000 EPS NorthStar Edition Reviews

2019 RANGER XP® 1000 EPS NorthStar Edition Steel Blue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 398.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It blew up Bought a 2019 Polaris Ranger with a plow at the end of November. We use it for chores and plowing our driveway.The unit only has 50 to 70 miles on it. My husband went out the morning of January 29th. to do chores. Turned over the ranger and boom it sounded like a 10 gauge shotgun going off. It blew plastic metal and wires all over the ground. We called our local dealer they came picked it up February 1st. The local dealer is doing all they can to get it fixed and back to us. The Polaris headquarters keeps holding them back asking for more to be done. I feel we should get a Brand new replacement this unit is a lemon. We are facing downtime on our farm without our unit.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Great Farm Tool! We’ve had our Ranger XP1000 for a few months now. My wife primarily uses it for her beekeeping chores...from maintenance to harvesting honey. I’ve used it to tow my 300 gal water trailer and it pulls it around very easily. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Also, we’ve added some of the lock n ride accessories such as the chain saw mount, headache rack, tool cradle, added the 30” in light bar, see-through doors to keep the dust, critters, and bugs out, carhart seat covers (which are well worth the investment by the way - highly recommend them!), and the bed extender - this added feature my wife really loves.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger is good except.... I’m giving it a 4 star rating based solely on lights I’ve purchased from Polaris and installed by Polaris. It seems to me the Ranger needs a better electrical system that would handle the load of 4 cube lights and a light bar. 2 of the cube lights keep blowing fuses. These lights are LED and should not be getting hot and drawing so much power. The other issue is the radio sucks. When you pay this much for a something you would expect everything to work. These are the two big downfalls I’ve found this far. My dealer has been great trying to deal with the issues but Polaris needs to step up and figure it out. I’ve owned it since July and it’s been in the shop (there currently) 3 times for the same issues.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could still be better Took delivery of an '18 Ranger XP1000 in late Nov. 2017 so am one of the first to own this "all new" machine. The creature comforts are a big upgrade over the '17 model. However, even with the all-new clutch system, slow speed "inching" is still terrible as it wants to hobble and lunge ahead. This is annoying when hooking up to trailers or other slow speed ground equipment. Will have to do the Dura-Clutch mod to get it right!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Opinion! I bought a 2013 900 brand new enjoyed it very very much never had one problem with it so you guys remodel it restructure so I buy the 2018 1000 never have a problem with it it's a very very wonderful machine well-planned well-designed my 2013 900 compared to my 2018 1000 is night and day only issues I have is accessories very hard to get some of the accessories but not a big deal it's a brand new machine I understand. I did talk to my friends into buying 2018 1000 and they are very very happy with theirs too I'm definitely looking forward to seeing what you guys offer in the future as far as the Polaris Ranger goes. Polaris Ranger has no competition as far as cab system design in my opinion!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine We traded up to this in December from the 900 so far after 4 months very happy with the changes we already have 475 hours and 2500 miles on machine the updates where well needed would still like to see a couple more things fixed needs more clearance around rear boots we use daily have to wash mud out every night so it doesn’t freeze at night and tear boots there’s just no place for it to go the cab very nicely improved very little or no dust on gravel roads seem to hold loads and tow better little heavier springs but didn’t sacrifice ride
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck Bought back in september love the the torque and stance. If your thinking of a 900 dont waste your time or money. The 1000 is a total different animal. Love the performance mode. All around great machine. Only slight problems, a bolt for the passenger seat was loose and the headrest rivet isnt in all the way. My brother bought one before me and his battery cables were loose. And my brother inlaw bought a 900 and after 2 months a bolt backed out of the clutch assembly. But polaris replaced the belt and assembly.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overpriced Golf Cart - Just Average I traded my Sportsman 1000 ATV for this Ranger and wish I'd kept my ATV. I've taken it to Wyoming and use it on my local deer lease but it's lacking HP and some key accessories. I didn't realize how expensive the accessories are for this unit and feel it should have come with the additional features for what I paid for this unit. Also my ATV seemed to have more power and functionality for my purpose. I feel that I made a mistake in purchasing this POLARIS product and should have bought a golf cart.
Date published: 2018-10-22
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RRU99AP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT