RANGER XP® 1000 EPS Reviews

2019 RANGER XP® 1000 EPS SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 333.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Great Farm Tool! We’ve had our Ranger XP1000 for a few months now. My wife primarily uses it for her beekeeping chores...from maintenance to harvesting honey. I’ve used it to tow my 300 gal water trailer and it pulls it around very easily. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Also, we’ve added some of the lock n ride accessories such as the chain saw mount, headache rack, tool cradle, added the 30” in light bar, see-through doors to keep the dust, critters, and bugs out, carhart seat covers (which are well worth the investment by the way - highly recommend them!), and the bed extender - this added feature my wife really loves.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger is good except.... I’m giving it a 4 star rating based solely on lights I’ve purchased from Polaris and installed by Polaris. It seems to me the Ranger needs a better electrical system that would handle the load of 4 cube lights and a light bar. 2 of the cube lights keep blowing fuses. These lights are LED and should not be getting hot and drawing so much power. The other issue is the radio sucks. When you pay this much for a something you would expect everything to work. These are the two big downfalls I’ve found this far. My dealer has been great trying to deal with the issues but Polaris needs to step up and figure it out. I’ve owned it since July and it’s been in the shop (there currently) 3 times for the same issues.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could still be better Took delivery of an '18 Ranger XP1000 in late Nov. 2017 so am one of the first to own this "all new" machine. The creature comforts are a big upgrade over the '17 model. However, even with the all-new clutch system, slow speed "inching" is still terrible as it wants to hobble and lunge ahead. This is annoying when hooking up to trailers or other slow speed ground equipment. Will have to do the Dura-Clutch mod to get it right!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Opinion! I bought a 2013 900 brand new enjoyed it very very much never had one problem with it so you guys remodel it restructure so I buy the 2018 1000 never have a problem with it it's a very very wonderful machine well-planned well-designed my 2013 900 compared to my 2018 1000 is night and day only issues I have is accessories very hard to get some of the accessories but not a big deal it's a brand new machine I understand. I did talk to my friends into buying 2018 1000 and they are very very happy with theirs too I'm definitely looking forward to seeing what you guys offer in the future as far as the Polaris Ranger goes. Polaris Ranger has no competition as far as cab system design in my opinion!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine We traded up to this in December from the 900 so far after 4 months very happy with the changes we already have 475 hours and 2500 miles on machine the updates where well needed would still like to see a couple more things fixed needs more clearance around rear boots we use daily have to wash mud out every night so it doesn’t freeze at night and tear boots there’s just no place for it to go the cab very nicely improved very little or no dust on gravel roads seem to hold loads and tow better little heavier springs but didn’t sacrifice ride
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overpriced Golf Cart - Just Average I traded my Sportsman 1000 ATV for this Ranger and wish I'd kept my ATV. I've taken it to Wyoming and use it on my local deer lease but it's lacking HP and some key accessories. I didn't realize how expensive the accessories are for this unit and feel it should have come with the additional features for what I paid for this unit. Also my ATV seemed to have more power and functionality for my purpose. I feel that I made a mistake in purchasing this POLARIS product and should have bought a golf cart.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth ride Much quicker than my Kubota utv only real complaint is the noise it has when it is not in 4 we. It will only appears in 2 or 1 wheel drive I was told it was a known problem by Polaris and it is being worked on. You do not have “room” at the dealership to get up to speed to hear it. I am told it is not damaging the unit but it sounds terrible. If I knew of th issue it may have influenced my purchasing decision
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cab and body design. Plenty of power. The design is nice I love the extra power. Can't seem to keep a 1,200.00 tilt windshield in 1 piece. Lots of fine metal in rest diff. And vibration/ noise in drivetrain. Also the toe out was so far out the front tires are worn heavily on the inside. I believe these things will be taken care of in time. ( sure glad I bought the extended warranty, looks like o will need it. This is my 3rd ranger and never had issues till now. I helped sell 2 more rangers,and they are having issues to.
Date published: 2018-06-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RRE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT