RANGER XP® 1000 EPS Reviews

2019 RANGER XP® 1000 EPS SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 443.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine We traded up to this in December from the 900 so far after 4 months very happy with the changes we already have 475 hours and 2500 miles on machine the updates where well needed would still like to see a couple more things fixed needs more clearance around rear boots we use daily have to wash mud out every night so it doesn’t freeze at night and tear boots there’s just no place for it to go the cab very nicely improved very little or no dust on gravel roads seem to hold loads and tow better little heavier springs but didn’t sacrifice ride
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the newness of my new 1000 Ranger I just really like the difference in this machine versus my 2010. Noticeable increase in power. I probably like having power steering more than any of the features though. Probably my only disappointment is that I've tried to find seat covers for this unit and they're not available for the Ranger XP 1000 base unit. With the full width 1 piece back on the base unit I've learned you can't find them so I have to buy the whole kit and only be able to use the seat bottoms portion of the kit because the back rest comes in 60/40 split and I don't have 60/40 back rest so I'm wasting a little money. My dog loves to ride so I have to have seat covers to protect the seats.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better. I’ve had my Ranger for 3 months & have put about 2800 miles on it. I use it for ranch work. The clutches aren’t working right & the front driveshaft is very loose on the splines of the front differential. The cab leaks plenty of rain even when not being driven. The machine has lots of power & I like the redesigned dash.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good ride worst investment that I have ever made. It has spent more time on the back of a trailer ( being taken back to the dealership) for repairs then actually driving the dame thing. ps they still haven't fixed it yet.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good design and features, HORRIBLE RELIABILITY Wrote a longer review earlier, but couldn’t submit it because this site forces you to disable ad blockers. The bad: If this wasn’t my only option with HVAC, I would trade it in a heartbeat. Has been in the shop for a month dealing with clutch issue. Shifter is rough. Ride is not as smooth as my Kawasaki Mule Pro. The good: looks awesome. HVAC is a game-changer, and should be added to General too. Pulse bar and switch cutouts makes it easy to add accessories.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the machine but tough to start in cold weathe I bought this machine for ice fishing and love everything about it... except it is nerve-wracking trying to start it in cold temps. Thankfully the battery seems to hold up well but cranking the machine for 10 minutes getting it to pop off can't be good long-term.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck Bought back in september love the the torque and stance. If your thinking of a 900 dont waste your time or money. The 1000 is a total different animal. Love the performance mode. All around great machine. Only slight problems, a bolt for the passenger seat was loose and the headrest rivet isnt in all the way. My brother bought one before me and his battery cables were loose. And my brother inlaw bought a 900 and after 2 months a bolt backed out of the clutch assembly. But polaris replaced the belt and assembly.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Made Cheap its broke with 50 miles on it. The front differential bent the frame
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying vibration noise from rear end Not what I was expecting after all the changes. Have had nothing fail at this point, but there is a very annoying vibration from the engine area between 4000 and 5000 RPM’s. The dealer has “listened” for the noise one time, but could not identify and stated that if it continues, they will address it. It should have been corrected then, because it is getting worse and it’s annoying enough that I don’t even enjoy riding the unit.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I replaced my xp 900 with the ac/heated 1000 I traded in my 900xp that i had spent 6000 extra on and it still did not complete the machine , the hac vac ranger was much much better , it still has problems with not sealing around the door seals but dealership it was as good as it was going to get , you can see day lite when looking at the top corners of the doors
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth ride Much quicker than my Kubota utv only real complaint is the noise it has when it is not in 4 we. It will only appears in 2 or 1 wheel drive I was told it was a known problem by Polaris and it is being worked on. You do not have “room” at the dealership to get up to speed to hear it. I am told it is not damaging the unit but it sounds terrible. If I knew of th issue it may have influenced my purchasing decision
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enclosed Cab, heat and air I purchased this unit thinking I would use it once a week, I have used it 4 times a week if not more, put on more miles than I ever expected, it’s great
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong motor Polaris clam of automotive quality is just that...there clam. I purchased my ranger North Star 4 months ago And the cab leaks water on my head and lap.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power horse Needed a work vehicle for the farm. Perfect for what we needed. Only issues we have had is that shifting can be a pain. You have to shift hard to the gear you want otherwise she slips out. There have been times when you couldn't go from reverse to low without putting back into low and drive a half turn on the wheel to get it to go into gear. Leaving in idle there is a loud gear rattle that gets annoying. We added power tilt bed (way worth it), winch, windshield, front brush guard for starters. Now we must put the in cab gun mount before spring.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cab and body design. Plenty of power. The design is nice I love the extra power. Can't seem to keep a 1,200.00 tilt windshield in 1 piece. Lots of fine metal in rest diff. And vibration/ noise in drivetrain. Also the toe out was so far out the front tires are worn heavily on the inside. I believe these things will be taken care of in time. ( sure glad I bought the extended warranty, looks like o will need it. This is my 3rd ranger and never had issues till now. I helped sell 2 more rangers,and they are having issues to.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Ranger XP 1000 EPS NorthStar HVAC After much research and comparing features of many side by sides, I chose the Polaris Northstar HVAC Edition.It is very well built with plenty of power for pulling and climbing the hills.The cab is most comfortable with heating,air conditioning,and a quiet ride inside.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Owner have less than 15 hours on machine and gas strut coupling and safety strap for tilt bed broke with less than 300lbs of dirt. this is my 2nd machine and I never had this issue with my 2011Ranger. After a quick search on the internet - discovered I am not alone.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cab and doors The Northstar enclosed cab is excellent, great fit and finish. Used extensively to plow snow this winter, cab with heater are excellent, most of time had window rolled partially down and heat know on cool, was plenty warm. Plowed several times when outside temperature was -24!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great upgrade from previous model. I’ve had my ranger for 4 months now. I like it. It has plenty of power and speed to do any task on the farm. I have one concern about the rear drive line. It seems the shaft’s input in to the rear differential has play in it and with the angle of the shafts it creates a jerking action and a “clunking” noise when starting off under power. No problems yet just a concern.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Polaris went backwards with the NEW Ranger The dust is horrible compared to the last 2 Rangers I've owned. Seat belt retractor stopped working the day I brought it home. Tons of drive line noises and vibrations. Jerky clutching while descending a hill slow in any mode with it in Low or High. Took the zerk fittings out of the a-arms so already a lot of squeaking. Should have bought something else.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us! We live in Minnesota lakes country where our Ranger is legal on all County roads and all of the towns and villages near us. We opt for the Ranger on any journey, be it a late night ice cream run to the Cormorant Village or a gas can run to the local pump for boat gas. Our 16 year old daughter loves to ride where ever we go, family bonus time!! We have a premium cab with heat and on those cold summer night rides back from friends houses, the heat is on. Without the doors! Just enough to take the chill out of the cab. Doors are going on again soon, fall is in the air. We are fast approaching 1,500 miles and the Maxxis OE tires are showing little to no wear. A good share of our riding is on pavement, but we have tested our Ranger in a variety of conditions. Our first journey with our new Ranger was to the Black Hills and we were blown away by the capabilities. From mud, to rocks, to literally scary technical terrain our Ranger just flat out performed. The great staff at Wheels Inc in Fargo, ND set us up with this unit. The Sales staff, Parts team and Service crew are top notch!!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our favorite toy for the whole family! Happiest and best purchase we ever made for my husband, myself and our dogs(they loved riding) until it was stolen right out of our yard from us one day after our first payment was made! We will be getting us another one down the road once this one is paid off since our insurance would not cover it! Talk about a depressing day. Definitely recommend the Polaris ranger though! This sunset red color is probably my favorite I’ve ever seen! Just keep it locked up even if you live in the country where you think you have nothing to worry about!
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so I bought this 3 months ago and have put 1500 miles on it. The dust ingestion is horrible even after installing the cab seal kit. It has left me dead in the water one time due to a throttle pedal issue. The tires are cupping terribly. There is a loud clunk in the rear end every time I start moving and the machine is very jumpy in reverse.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great upgrades I have owned many Polaris vehicles (4 rangers,3 Atvs,2 jet skis)and never had warranty problems until this unit.Ranger was making noise and Polaris refused to find the problem even after consulting tech support!!!!!!Very,very disappointed in Polaris.Guys at Family Power Sports stepped up and helped me,thanks to them,not Polaris!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great ride Haven't been disappointed my side by side yet. Good looking and I like the new style and find it very easy to clean up after your in a little mud. I like a clean ride and after taking it in the mud, it takes hours to clean up in the past and now it doesn't take but a few minutes. Another big deal is the not getting so much dust in the cab. I ride on some dirt roads and in the past, I've tried everything to keep it out of the cab and still have a roof and window. The new aerodynamics has made the dirt road ride much more enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some features need addressed, overall good The edgate latch is poor and the lift cylinder end for the dump box already broke. Presets do not stay on the radio when you shut it off.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AWESOME Machine I bought my Ranger 1000 in Dec 2017, it is a 2018 model. This thing goes thru everything. I have a buddy pulling trees and stumps out of where I'm working.. with my backhoe.. Could come standard with at least a roof tho.. Had to buy a roof, front and rear windows.. ALL AROUND GREAT MACHINE...
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good machine if they can fix the electrical issue Great running machine. Nice to have cab to stay warm in the colder weather
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine. I picked my Ranger up in February. The first time I took it out to start putting some hours on it the temp. was 17 degrees! Boy, having heat and defrost made that day more enjoyable to start breaking in my new uni It got so warm in the cab that I had to stop and take my jacket off. Nice!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure of reliability Already taking back to dealer at only 165 miles of use
Date published: 2019-01-25
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_443
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RRE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT