RANGER XP® 900 Reviews

2019 RANGER XP® 900 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 388.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice machine .....wish we had bought one earl We bought our Polaris about 3 months ago and just put on our 500th mile. Our machine is primarily used around our 40 acre farm for work in the woods and gardens. It is used virtually everyday for a trail ride with just my wife and I or with our grandkids. We like the way it allows us the opportunity to see things we usually miss by driving in our truck or car. Ours is not decked out like many but we are glad we put on the windshield ( front and back) and a good sized mirror. Since we bought ours one of our good friends sold their motorcycle and bought one exactly like ours but in a different color. We think we made an excellent investment.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility I run an equine facility and we needed to replace our small tractor. I chose the ranger after considerable research. Because of its versatility, it's a better fit then the tractor on a daily basis. We use it for daily stall cleaning towing the manure spreader, dragging the riding arenas, hauling hay bales for outside feeding, plowing especially gate areas too tight for truck and getting supplies for projects to different parts of farm.to name a few. I'm considering the utility sprayer right now as I'm learning new job options everyday. We rely on our ranger for everyday operation. I don't know how we managed without one in the past! If this machine holds up to the test of time it will be the finest purchase I've ever made.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Pretty disappointed overall about the quality, operation noise, and how badly my very expensive power window doors fit. The machines plastics feel cheap and the machine sounds cheap with all the clanking and clicking from the drive train. I wanted a machine with a sealed cab and I thought, with the accessories I purchased, I'd have one. Nope. Water travels up the windshield and through holes at the top of the cage. There are gaping holes around the doors. When you hit a big puddle water flows up through the seams in the floor soaking you from your knees down. So sad I bought it. If I could return it, with my full purchase price, I would go buy my first choice machine even though it would cost more.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent in the snow We spend most of the winter at our cabin at Bucks Lake, CA. This was purchased to replace two snowmobiles. Tracked up, it is excellent in the snow. The deepest I rode in was 40". The only issue I had with it was snow caking on the engine air intake. I solved that by taping on one of those styrofoam meat trays that market meat comes in. I left the open side to the rear, and it solved 95% of the problem. The heater is a wonderful luxury. Looking forward to some summer trail riding with the wheels on.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Already In the Shop! I purchased this about 3 months ago and it is already in the shop for a bad pinion gear. Shop did not have the parts so I will have to wait a couple of weeks for a replacement. Polaris is making it right but I'm not very impressed that this machine is already experiencing mechanical failures. Overall I love this machine but I am questioning its reiliability considering it has already had major issues and has barely made it to its first service. The plastic windshield made it a week before scratching and becoming difficult to see through and I even used a micro fiber cloth to clean it. I expected higher quality materials from Polaris. These are advertised as a farm and ranch utility vehicle and is having a hard time coping with mild trail use.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles Better than a 4x4 Pickup Our work involves moving across a rough, overgrown field in a matter of seconds. We used to used pickups, but it seems the pickups don't hold up long with the rough drive. We got our Ranger 900XP and were very impressed with how it handles the field. It's much smoother, it can carry a lot, it has so many options and accessories available, and it's powerful. Now our bodies aren't rocked to shambles as we traverse the field.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a BEAST! Got my Polaris last Fall in preparation for winter. It's a total BEAST! Very impressed with the power this thing has. Have used it to bring a deer in from the woods, hauled around chainsaw and logging equipment, hauled wood, pulled down fallen trees, and finally got to plow the driveway. I have a steep driveway and very wide at the top, got 8 inches of snow with wind and cleared driveway no problem. Use it to spread salt on the steep part of driveway. Predicting blizzard this weekend and can't wait to get the Polaris out!!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine!! I bought the ranger 900xp 8 months ago and I love it! I use it from hauling in firewood during the winter time to hunting and hauling deer to doing simple yard work around the house! I have added the roof fold down windshield the rear window , winch , brush guard and front and rear led lights to work at night with it! I have also four wheeled with through mud and thick brush, it hasn’t failed me yet!
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2019, m_2, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_388
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RTA87A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT