RANGER XP® 900 Reviews

2019 RANGER XP® 900 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 436.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great improvements over earlier models. I traded in a 2012 Ranger 800 for a new 2019 900. I've had it 3 months and have been very impressed so far. I've been using the 900 for plowing snow and it has tons of power and traction. I'm also happy to see all of the improvements they have made to the new Rangers, like getting all of the engine maintenance out from under the seats. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that they changed the winch to a remote instead of a wired switch. I have already had trouble twice with the remote not always moving the winch, a real problem when snow plowing. Looking forward to testing out the 900 on field work this spring, as the 800 was slightly under powered.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice machine .....wish we had bought one earl We bought our Polaris about 3 months ago and just put on our 500th mile. Our machine is primarily used around our 40 acre farm for work in the woods and gardens. It is used virtually everyday for a trail ride with just my wife and I or with our grandkids. We like the way it allows us the opportunity to see things we usually miss by driving in our truck or car. Ours is not decked out like many but we are glad we put on the windshield ( front and back) and a good sized mirror. Since we bought ours one of our good friends sold their motorcycle and bought one exactly like ours but in a different color. We think we made an excellent investment.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility I run an equine facility and we needed to replace our small tractor. I chose the ranger after considerable research. Because of its versatility, it's a better fit then the tractor on a daily basis. We use it for daily stall cleaning towing the manure spreader, dragging the riding arenas, hauling hay bales for outside feeding, plowing especially gate areas too tight for truck and getting supplies for projects to different parts of farm.to name a few. I'm considering the utility sprayer right now as I'm learning new job options everyday. We rely on our ranger for everyday operation. I don't know how we managed without one in the past! If this machine holds up to the test of time it will be the finest purchase I've ever made.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a BEAST! Got my Polaris last Fall in preparation for winter. It's a total BEAST! Very impressed with the power this thing has. Have used it to bring a deer in from the woods, hauled around chainsaw and logging equipment, hauled wood, pulled down fallen trees, and finally got to plow the driveway. I have a steep driveway and very wide at the top, got 8 inches of snow with wind and cleared driveway no problem. Use it to spread salt on the steep part of driveway. Predicting blizzard this weekend and can't wait to get the Polaris out!!
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Early Problems Disappointed with early problems. 1) 65 miles in the Ranger left me stranded in the woods due to a blown transmission. Was able to get replacement through the warranty, however this is concerning based on the low miles and the pampering that the vehicle received. The Dealer could not tell me why or how this happened....so concerned that it will happen again. 2) Purchased new doors with power windows and learned that they will not fit because Polaris apparently made 2 chassis versions. My particular machine has the hinge bolting points behind the cab instead of on the side of the cab. Problem is - Now I have a set of expensive doors that will not work.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I have a 2008 Ranger 500 that I have used along with a 4-wheeler for several years now. Gradually I kept using the Ranger more and the 4-wheeler less, so I sold the 4-wheeler and bought a Ranger 900 with power steering, which I recommend to all, to replace it. To date there have been no issues with either machine. I am a large guy and the steering wheel tilting far enough forward for easy in and out, along with lots of leg room are big deals to me. I am a very satisfied customer with both my 2008 and 2019 Rangers.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected Pretty disappointed overall about the quality, operation noise, and how badly my very expensive power window doors fit. The machines plastics feel cheap and the machine sounds cheap with all the clanking and clicking from the drive train. I wanted a machine with a sealed cab and I thought, with the accessories I purchased, I'd have one. Nope. Water travels up the windshield and through holes at the top of the cage. There are gaping holes around the doors. When you hit a big puddle water flows up through the seams in the floor soaking you from your knees down. So sad I bought it. If I could return it, with my full purchase price, I would go buy my first choice machine even though it would cost more.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent in the snow We spend most of the winter at our cabin at Bucks Lake, CA. This was purchased to replace two snowmobiles. Tracked up, it is excellent in the snow. The deepest I rode in was 40". The only issue I had with it was snow caking on the engine air intake. I solved that by taping on one of those styrofoam meat trays that market meat comes in. I left the open side to the rear, and it solved 95% of the problem. The heater is a wonderful luxury. Looking forward to some summer trail riding with the wheels on.
Date published: 2018-06-01
  • y_2019, m_4, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_436
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RTA87A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT