Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER® 1000 Reviews

2020 RANGER 1000 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 206.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vehicle overall We purchased this as a 45th anniversary gift to ourselves in June 20. We initially had an issue with the fan however the dealer where we purchased was amazing and came immediately back to our house, picked up the bike back, repaired it and delivered it back. The first week we had the bike, a family member accidentally tore the vinyl bottom of the door panel; we did contact Polaris directly to see if they would allow us to purchase a new door panel at cost since we had only had the vehicle for 3 days, however they declined. Overall we are extremely happy with the product.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Ride... I would say I am so glad I waited to switch from Polaris ATV to Polaris UTV. The ride, power, comforts, and quality are awesome. A couple of tweaks in my opinion could really push this over the top. Add to 4 corners 1/2" eye bolts to design because these machine are meant to be taken to remote locations and TAKEN OFF-ROAD. So why not design in eye bolts to safely trailer your UTV to the trail. Another suggestion would be to cut out all knock out ports and put snap covers on them. These machine are made to add lights, UBS chargers, etc...so make it easier to add them into standard snap fit connector. The final one goes along with second one as ALWAYS add a full PULSE BAR for adding accessories. This is just common sense.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polaris 1000 Ranger So I bought a 2020 polaris 1000 Ranger.I love that it has a bucket and you can dump it with a lever.It has plenty of horse power.I pulled out some bushes with ease.I was on the trail today in wisc and I had the best ride.I seen a deer about 4 eagles and a couple hawks too.It handle very good hugs the trail.I wish I had more time to ride more.Also after you drive it your not all beat up either the machine handles the suspension.It also brakes very good and I like that wen you let up on the gas it slows down.It was the best value wen i was looking across the board.I would buy another Polaris in a minute.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great overall functionality we bought our ranger in June and have been so glad we did it is great for just going for a drive around the fields, around the neighborhood and also to haul wood for our burn pit. it is great when we harvest from the garden and from our apple trees. we love Polaris and would never buy anything else.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost a home run I purchased this machine in April and I love everything about it except it came with the front end out of alignment and I hid to replace the right front tire after 2 months. I was able to resolve the issue myself and Polaris did get me a new tire after a little bck and forth. Now what I dont like this has been the hardest machine to find accessories for, bumper, wheels, etc. I've contacted Polaris several times but not much help there in telling me what fits as in does it take XP accessories or premium accessories. Overall good machine but if you like customization you may want to look at another model.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and customer service I bought our Polaris three months ago. I’m happy with the Polaris, but the staff in the showroom and the on-site maintenance from Hole Shot in Fleming Island is excellent!
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the big storage In center dash Had it 4 months now haven’t hand any real issues seems to be a good machine already put 1800 miles on it mostly around the farm and some light trail riding
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loud Noise and Brake Issues After only a couple months of riding my brakes squeak so loud when i stop it's embarrassing and I barely even use the brakes. Also makes a loud clanking and squeaking noise while riding and the heat shield vibrates at certain speeds and is annoying to say the least. I'm also missing a bolt that holds the safety net on driver side. I sent an email out about 2 months ago and haven't heard anything from Polaris.
Date published: 2020-07-14
  • y_2020, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_R20TAA99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2020 Polaris Inc.