Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER® 570 Full-Size Reviews

2021 RANGER CREW 570 Sagebrush Green is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 199.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vehicle Bought it 4 months ago for the farm and have really enjoyed it! Got a great deal from Shawnee Oklahoma Polaris dealership and will go back there if ever decide to trade it. Only negative is add parts, e.g. rear bumper and front brush guard/bumper are a pain because of the lack of instruction and things not being where they are supposed to be. For example, the rear bumper required me to have to relocate the wiring harness to the rear lights because they ran it under the bed support beam instead of above it. The front brush guard/bumper instructors are horrible. For example they have left and right reversed and the schematics are so poor you can’t see what really goes where. For the aftermarket add ons not sold by Polaris it’s right the opposite, the instructions have been great.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from s x s the grand kids love it, it serves the purpose but i dont like the 'clunking ' when u put it into gear sounds like the linkage or something is not properly lubricated tho when back for servicing they said supposed to sound like that!!!!!!!!!!!! i really had trouble w the shifting when new had to use a lot of force to change gears (r n l or high) now it has gotten easier or maybe i am just used to the 'force' required to get in gear
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toy I purchased my ranger back in November and have enjoyed it to the fullest. I use it for hunting and also for recreational with the family and have had no complaints. My most recent trip to the mountains of New Mexico allowed me to test it’s durability and ruggedness. And while out on the trip I teamed up with other people who happened to be driving other brand vehicles and they did not perform at well as they were advertised..
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its great!!!!!!!!!!!! Bought this for a work vehicle, we can permit these in town here, and i take it to work. We can also fish, hunt and cut wood there and it is a perfect unit for all of these!!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Horrible quality. Paint came off the welds 2 weeks after owning it. Broke a front axle with stock tires after owning it a month. The stock airbox doesnt seal and allows dust in the engine. Front wheel bearings are sloppy after 40 hours and zero mud or water riding. Will never own another Polaris. I sold it with less than 50 hours and bought a quality machine.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No power I got this thing thinking it would have enough power but was sorely mistaken. Not only that it dies when I put it in drive from reverse.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranger Bought it 6 months a go love it Very nice machine would buy one with a cab next time
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value 3 months. So far so good. Time to move from salt marsh to beach!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall, we are happy with the 570 crew. Why are lights not on switch opposed to key? Why is there no high beam on headlights? Why not have a key way for reverse so it is easier to find? Why not have it’s own e brake? Why do belts wear out quicker running in high gear (850 mi fort belt blown)? Why does 2 piece roof open towards front which forces water into crack and roof to leak? Why are half doors not made for the 570 crew?
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable powerful transportation Is the only UTV that fit inside the new Core fish house adventure trailer with a full cab installed that can pull the house on the lake, crew cab enclosure keeps the passengers out of the wind and elements. Load into the trailer and tow it protected down the highway. Purchased this combo at the beginning of the ice season and I’d say it’s the real deal for adventurous ice fishermen.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One BAD Machine, we Love it! This is one bad machine, we love it! Big enough for my family of 4 and Labrador, on the hunting lease in Arkansas. My only complaint is that it needed to be lifted, the factory settings are too low to the ground causing it to easily be hi-centered. We put a 4" lift on it and now it will go through just about any terrain Arkansas has to offer. There is not much this Ranger can't do!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet machine This is the first Polaris I've owned and it is a nice machine, very comfortable and smooth riding, I bought it for hunting and working my lease and I have had it in some very unforgiving places and it has brought me out every time with no problem. I only wish that Polaris would include the under body guards from factory, they are a must have, other than that it's a sweet machine.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Productivity Booster! Been struggling to gain control of the 100+ acre fixer-upper farm I bought a year ago. Lots of time burned walking back and forth to get the right tools or slow roll brush from places too tight for the tractor in a wheel barrow. This Polaris has made all the difference, getting me to the work site fast, hauling all manner of gear and timber easily. Money well spent.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good balance This unit is a good compromise. My early gripe is price (still to high for What it is- negligible development costs compared to car and it's still expensive)hence no fourth star. For the price I should have the option of more included features. However it offers a nice capability for passengers and gear. I don't understand why I cannot hold 5 or 6 passengers, it's big enough. It's attractive looking. Importantly (my favorite thing) it has a modest size compared to competitors. It's mid size nature maybe it's best attribute for storage, transportation and trail use. The snap and play design of accessories is great and shows good forethought. Sadly a big reason it's missing What could be a 5th star, is the noisy engine. All that money I spent should easily pay for an engine that's more powerful yet refined. i haven't had reliability issues yet, but also sadly, I have been told to have lower expectations than I do. I am an optimist so I will continue to dutifully maintain it because I am type a. On my wish list- It would be nice if the battery was more accessible and if the stock tires didn't easily puncture on the forest trail debris, I mean cmon. Small sticks and pine cones and whatnot shouldn't worry me. They also show wear too early. Top speed is great (don't need more) but low end grunt and acceleration to speed I wish were quicker.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Ride We are very happy with the Ranger Crew 570. Plenty of power and speed. I could see were the power steering would be a nice feature. Our only complaint is when shifting to reverse the gear is hard to find. Would be nice to have electronic shift. Other than that we have a great time on it and it works our farm harder than we do!!! Great buy!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 570 Midsize Crew Side By Side Rocks I sold a 4 seat golf cart and two Honda ATV's to make room in the garage for "Polly"! This is the name our girls gave our new 2020 Polaris Side by Side 570 Midsize CREW. Have had the unit since April and could not be more satisfied. Great mix of features and function that allow me to use in rugged outdoor sports (hunting and shooting sports) and also elegant enough to cruise the local rural community and campgrounds that we live near in TN. Thanks for the great product and we look forward to years of fun to come!!!
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Since I had it in for the 25 hours service nothing but issues with the machine I took it to the dealer I bought it from they told me not to come back machine is rusting took forever to get warranty parts for it having Front in. Issues And transmission they tell me it’s normal The second Polaris dealer is playing games to
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable ride I’ve had my ranger a few months now. Love the machine. It does everything I want it to do. Although I do have two complaints. In my opinion factory warranty is way too short without having to pay for more. Second is the steering arm makes a clicking noise when turning while going slow or sitting still.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slightly under powered I expected a little more from the 570. Great low gear power not so much in high gear. Shifter linkage is horrible and hard to select Reverse. Could also add a descent reverse light. At 25 hr oil change The o-ring on the dipstick is broken. Hope this is not a sign of things to come.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving our ranger 570 We bought our 2018 ranger 570 crew just 2-3 months ago and it’s the best money I’ve ever spent awesome Atv ! No complaints me and my wife an 3 kids love it and love the crew cab so the whole family can load up an go for a ride on the old home place I was raised on thanks Polaris!
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need more inpr I don't like the following. 1. It is so hard to see how much the fuel Gage is showing. It's hard to read when you look at it. You have to look at it so many different ways. It is in the worst please. This is very disappointed tool on this vehicle.. 2. Having a very hard time getting it to move from N.to R. 3. I dislike the headlights have a hard time seeing when I use the snow plow. Wish it had high beams. 4 Cold air coming into the cab around the steering wheel 5. It's so loud. 6. I will not buy another one from this dealer. They just wanted to make a sale. I have talked to other owner and I wish I would of went somewhere else. No one has called me up to see how I'm getting along with it or how they could help me. Their part are to high. These are why I giving you a low rating.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN FOR FAMILY I bought the extended cab about a few months ago! It was and is one of the best purchases I made. The features alone make it the perfect family vehicle. My next purchase is to buy a plow to see how it will do on our long country road. Stay tuned for a follow up review.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funnnnnnnn We’ve had “Polly” since mid-May and have had a blast about every day. Whether using her for work around the property or riding up the surrounding mountain trails with grandkids or friends, it’s caused to ask why did we wait so long to get one
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride and drive. I Love my Ranger 570-4 EPS! I use it for everything. At this point, I don't know how I could get by without it. It has great power, and goes everywhere I need to go. I love the available accessories, and will purchase more.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very practical Bought in February 2020 as a new model. Looked at other competitors similar models. Very happy with the features, utility and power. Comfortable machine to drive and good value for the money. Overall very satisfied.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine This sxs has everything that I wanted but could use more height and a skid plate, I had to replace my floor board with a aftermarket floor board because of stick coming through the factory floor board.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Off-Road Hunting/Work Vehicle I bought this before hunting season and it has been invaluable in setting up the stands, feeders and cameras. Nothing gets in it’s way or stops us from getting the job done!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good I should have stayed with Yamaha. Poor turn radius, poor power. Manufacturer installed wrong rear axle, it was in for warranty work with 6 hours used.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranger 570-4 crew Have had the machine out and it performs great. We went to ride and collect rocks with friends. The ride is great. Nice being able to take 4 people
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design and function. Have owned since late fall last year. Liked the color and wheel combination. Not to many hours on it yet but feel good about it .
Date published: 2020-03-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_199
  • loc_en_US, sid_R21M4A57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2020 Polaris Inc.