Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER® 570 Reviews

2020 RANGER® 570 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 349.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride and love power steering! I have had my Ranger a few months and simply could not be without it. I am approaching 75 years old and this Ranger enables me to perform all of the farm chores I performed 20 years ago.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE RUBBER ON THE TRAILS!!! Its been a couple of months with my 570 ranger and cannot be more over joyed except for one problem .. The factory installs 4 ply tires that are less than adequate for a trail ..8 ply or higher should be standard as the first day i was out i got a puncture in the woods...Thank god the people I was riding with carry plugs!!! The rest of the machine was flawless but the TIRES need to be addressed as standard equipment to atleast have 8 ply or better ...
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Must do better! I spent a lot Time & Money to get it where it should of been from the factory! Like keeping mud out of battery area, and a a lot of other areas. Should have had a lot more though!! Chains! Yes some of us use these in the Winter! Had to put spacer on front and back for clearance. Once again NO thought! I really think that the people making these do NOT use them! O Yes the NOISE the very loud engine noise. This should have never happened from the factory! Just fix this for the consumer doesn't have to!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine overall I purchased the Ranger 570 midsize a few months ago and have been very satisfied with the machine. We use it to work so far but I want to get it out on some trails soon. I'm very happy with this machine it has done everything I've asked and has surprised me with it's power and agility. My only complaints so far, the rear sway bar come apart on the passenger side due to loose bolts and I found no nut on the lower shock bolt on the same side. All of this fixed by calling the dealer quickly and without charge. I have found this machine to be what I expected and more.
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lacking I bought this unit thinking polaris was the leader in utility side by sides. Needless to say ignorance is bliss. Not to brand bash, but once I really looked at the can am defender, I traded. Fit, finish, quality, ease of maintenance, cost, repair cost, storage, so many things...... I feel sorry for polaris if people start looking closely at can am in the utility market.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty Disapointed Knock in motor or transmission. Dealer has been unable to find the noise.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine I really like my new 570, it run great , shift great, quite and air flow into the cab is very little with the back and front windows on. I have not notice any dust flying back into the cab with or without windows in place. My only complaint is not having back fenders or something in place to keep the mud from splashing all up underneath the seat area. I had to make some mud guards to help keep it out.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tony feedback Pretty happy overall. I have a 2016 as well. Better grip on the floor board would be nice. I added skid prevention material. Shifter is stiff. Be nice if it was smoother. All other features are fine. Hard to rate reliability below as I only have 100 miles on it. I general battery life on all of my Polaris's since 2009 has been bad. Something needs done to better isolate them to make them last longer.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for yard work. I bought this a few months ago. Is great for yard work. Sucks for trails. No ground clearance and not much suspension travel. Bottomed out on frame and control arms a lot. It is easy to get in and out of. I think this is a very purpose based perchase. If you are buying for work and play i would buy a different machine. If you are buying it for yard work around the house or farm i think it serves that purpose at an entry level price point. I would like to see more stereo options from polaris for this machine. There is clearly a place under the dash to mount speaker pods yet polaris doesn't offer any.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough machine I purchased the 2018 Ranger 570 Midsize mainly to help blaze a UTV/golf cart road on my four acre wooded New Hampshire hillside property where a wheelbarrow and a pickup just can't go. The ground is uneven and steep at times with soft ground and large rock. The power of the 570 makes hauling a bed full of firewood up the hill effortless and the front and rear independent suspension makes the uneven ground just plain fun to traverse. I never thought rock crawling was so much fun. This is a great vehicle for land management and recreation. My only regret is not getting one of these a long time ago. .
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost perfect. I am happy with my purchase. The buggy drives well. My only complaint would be the gear shifter. It doesn’t want to go into gear and the gears are “mushy”. I know numerous others who have this same issue.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Utility Side by Side We bought our Ranger in September as a replacement for our golf cart on our property. We did everything with the golf cart such as property maintenance, hunting, hauling, and generally just cruising around. The main limitations of out cart that influenced our decision to buy the Ranger was hauling and towing, and having to stop to re-charge the batteries. With our Ranger, we now have better range, and exceptionally increased towing and hauling ability. Add in a more comfortable ride and increased power we now have a more enjoyable experience doing our "chores" and riding our trails. We optioned a roof, front and rear windshields, and recently added a door kit. Now the weather doesn't hold us back from enjoying our Ranger anytime of the year.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Concerns over noise in rear end and dependability My ranger is 6 months old and will soon have 50 hours. I will be taking to dealer. Very concerned, have made dealer aware to address at 50 hour service, noise in rear end that comes and goes. Getting worse over time. Very concerned that it will break after warranty off. I keep my Polaris in garage and very gentle, as a woman driver. Very disappointed about the dependability issue given the high cost. I have read reviews where others had same issue and had to pay for their own repairs after warranty expired. I've had a Honda 4 wheeler for 18 years and no problems. I would like an extended guarantee on the transmission as it is internal issues. (Have never even pulled anything? no large tires, no bog holes, stop totally when changing gears). No abuse. Dealer is been very nice and I have much respect for Jason at dealership. I trust they will help me, but please give an extension on this problem until we know it is totally resolved and trustworthy.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, stable, fun to ride Bought it in the fall...love trail riding...got a plow, makes clearing my drive and house apron fast and easy
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible experience, keeps breaking down I bought this a couple months ago as a vehicle for my farm. The vehicle is not used hard or very often and when I need it most it won’t start up or the power steering cuts off. Have brought it in multiple times to have issues fixed and it has never been fixed correctly. This vehicle is an absolute lemon.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cab The 570 edition is a little louder than the larger motor editions. Like everything else
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great utv i got this 3 months ago should habe havd one way before now
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little workhorse. I bought this a short time ago and use it daily around the property which includes a vineyard. I bought the midsize model in order to get between the rows of vines.This is my second Ranger and this is the exactly the same configuration as my first Ranger. That should tell you something.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Ranger 570 EPS Great Machine plenty of power for me anyway. You won’t be disappointed if you purchase.
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good choice for me. I purchased this in the fall for hunting season. The mid size 570 gets through tight spots with no problem and got me through the deep muddy areas near the swamp. My hunting spot is 1/2 mile from the road and I usually canoe in. Shoulder surgery ruled out paddling and a bum knee ruled out walking so this was plan B. Best move I ever made. If you are thinking about getting one of these you will not be sorry. I added the roof, windshield, and winch and sprung for the camo. Great looking machine and goes anywhere.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for landowners! Gets me all over our little piece of the world. Gets me over the rough areas the hogs have rooted up. Gets through the squishy and swampy areas after it rains. Herds cattle, does doggy joy rides, hauls firewood, etc. I'm very pleased with our purchase, no regrets!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Comfort and Performance Performance, comfort and handling are my 570’s strong points. Would like a bit more ground clearance. Love the lock n ride functionality of adding or removing accessories such as the dual gun scabbards that just clear the two medium size dog kennels.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it..... I bought this machine in June and it’s been a pleasure. My only gripe is the cost of accessories. I can buy a comparable size TV for the same price I paid for the roof. This is exorbitant and not fair to those who buy your product
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Machine I am happy with my Ranger now that I have out fitted the base model I purchased. I still think that they are a bit pricey for what you get with them. You either have to spend a lot to fit out a base model or, pay a lot more for a better equipped model. I believe that quality and reliability are of the utmost importance and I'm not very happy that the machine takes multiple tries to get it started when cold. It never starts on the first try when it's cold and, the stock battery seems very week for a machine that needs a lot of accessories in order to function as a true utility vehicle. Once it is running, the power, comfort, handling and other base features are great. Hopefully, the starting will get better as the engine breaks in. I added a second battery to run electrical accessories and added many other items to make it perform the way I want it to. All in all, I'm happy with it so far.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EPS a MUST. So much more enjoyable Nice, comfortable, easy for my wife to steer, roomy for 2, plenty of payload a great all around machine. Price was good for what you receive. Like the endless accessories available.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The upgrade. Bought this unit to replace 1995 Polaris 6x6 that threw a drive chain. Didn't have time for repair. Plus, like that it is side by side so easier to ride. Always own Polaris units
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Need leg room I bought less than 3 months ago and am selling due to insufficient body and leg room. Getting in and out is too tight. Constantly hitting knees on dash protrusion below steering column. When putting it in park, the shifter lands on my knee. Poor design. Also gussets around hitch and material thickness, too light and sloppy edges from burning parts
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ranger review Reasonably happy with most features of this machine, the turning circle of the machine is bad, always thinking I should be able to turn but end up reversing and it is really bad to get into reverse, you think it is in reverse and you end up revving it up and going no where!! apart from that pleased with the machine.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Polaris Have had the Ranger for several months now. Love the way it handles and rides. I think the grandkids love it as much as we do. Great product.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Polaris!! I would never drive our four wheeler but I love the Ranger. So easy to drive and sure can climb those hills. Plenty of hauling room!
Date published: 2018-06-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_R20MAA57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2020 Polaris Inc.