RANGER® EV Reviews

2019 RANGER® EV AVALANCHE GRAY is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! But Dealers need education Bought this for snow plowing and forest/yard work across our 14 acres late last summer. So far it has performed flawlessly. Being only 14 acres, I have not really had to stretch the electric range very far but I have driven it for fun up and down VERY steep hills for over 30 minutes over probably 10 miles and have not gone below half-charged. Charging is simple and convenient. My only complaint really is Polaris knowledge of their own product. They still don't know the EV very well and even the local dealer had to call for tech support for some of the electronic hookup questions. And their website is no help at all. I'm sure this will improve in the future but for early adopters of the latest models it is a PAIN.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we expected! We use the EV in a ranch/hauling mode not in a recreational mode. We love the dump bed, the quiet, the ground clearance, the metal protective plate underneath, the gear selections (low/mid/high range), and the bed capacity. We really love how quiet it is (have to say this at least twice!). Keeping it charged up is easy.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid stable ride Got a side-by-side with the small cargo bed. Perfect for harvesting pumpkins, hauling work materials, etc. in areas I don't want to trample with a larger vehicle. The EV aspect is great! One less IC engine to maintain, and in my area the electric power includes a lot of hydro and renewable sources. Once I get my own solar up, it will be nearly free to drive.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger EV Overall, I am very pleased with my Ranger EV. Bought it for hunting but I find myself using it daily for all kinds of things. Has lots of power and climbs steep hills with ease. Really nice not having to carry all my stuff to my stand. A few improvements and I'd give it 5 stars. I think the motor could be a little quieter and it needs a switch to turn off brake lights when hunting. They illuminate when the key is in the on position.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is comfortable ride, but clunky I've had my EV 9 months. it squeeze in the drive train sometimes. it has a slight clunk occasionally. putting it into reverse for a few feet, usually correct the clunky drive. the tires are not very aggressive, so muddy hills are sometimes not possible. the ride is great! seating and storage are good. Lights are too bright, it would be nice to have dimmers or red light alternatives. Also have some control over the rear lights being on all the time the key is on. This is a hunting vehicle!!, lights are not generally good.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Polaris EV So far my EV has done as asked. I enjoy sneaking through our woods as quiet as the tires rolling. I have hauled 300# of corn in the back with 2 fat guys up front and mission accomplished. There is a lot of spots that will collect mud and that concerns me..I am worried about carrying the charger on board and it constantly getting wet but we will see.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great handling and ride! Very good range between charges. Would be 5 stars except when trailering the wind blows the seats up. The plastic storage trays were lost. Poor latch system.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plenty of power I enjoy the ease of using my electric polaris but I absolutely dislike having to expose the engine by opening the hood to charge the batteries. Which also puts the hood in danger of cracking. The hardship of filling the batteries with water is a total design flaw.
Date published: 2018-08-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RMAE4G8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT