RANGER XP® 1000 EPS Reviews

2019 RANGER XP® 1000 EPS SAGE GREEN is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 483.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger is good except.... I’m giving it a 4 star rating based solely on lights I’ve purchased from Polaris and installed by Polaris. It seems to me the Ranger needs a better electrical system that would handle the load of 4 cube lights and a light bar. 2 of the cube lights keep blowing fuses. These lights are LED and should not be getting hot and drawing so much power. The other issue is the radio sucks. When you pay this much for a something you would expect everything to work. These are the two big downfalls I’ve found this far. My dealer has been great trying to deal with the issues but Polaris needs to step up and figure it out. I’ve owned it since July and it’s been in the shop (there currently) 3 times for the same issues.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Great Farm Tool! We’ve had our Ranger XP1000 for a few months now. My wife primarily uses it for her beekeeping chores...from maintenance to harvesting honey. I’ve used it to tow my 300 gal water trailer and it pulls it around very easily. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Also, we’ve added some of the lock n ride accessories such as the chain saw mount, headache rack, tool cradle, added the 30” in light bar, see-through doors to keep the dust, critters, and bugs out, carhart seat covers (which are well worth the investment by the way - highly recommend them!), and the bed extender - this added feature my wife really loves.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant Issues I bought the 2018 Ranger XP 1000 Northstar HVAC brand new last year and within the first couple months of using the machine I had random bolts coming out of the healiner and discovered the windshield leaked. Everytime I drive the Ranger it smelled like burning belt eventually it started throwing codes and going into limp mode. I took the Ranger into Weiss Equipment where I purchased the machine for service and they services the secondary clutch and windsheild. I got the machine back and its still having the same issues and addition to the issues there is a clacking noise in the front end. For as much as I have paid for this machine my expectations were way higher! I am disappointed in the machine we used gators before and never had issues like this! This machine is used on a large scale farm and due to the many issues it has It spends more time put away and in service than it should be!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power horse Needed a work vehicle for the farm. Perfect for what we needed. Only issues we have had is that shifting can be a pain. You have to shift hard to the gear you want otherwise she slips out. There have been times when you couldn't go from reverse to low without putting back into low and drive a half turn on the wheel to get it to go into gear. Leaving in idle there is a loud gear rattle that gets annoying. We added power tilt bed (way worth it), winch, windshield, front brush guard for starters. Now we must put the in cab gun mount before spring.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need a better bang for your buck I’ve owned it for a few months. Put 600 miles on it. I like it but it is lacking in some areas. It is too low. Bottoms out easily on uneven trails , need about 3 more inches. The cab is pretty noisy. Should be better insulated. The heater, air conditioning, ect switches should be illuminated. The windshield wiper should have delay settings like in a vehicle. Should come standard with winch. The manual windows vibrate down while driving and hauling it. The muffler is in a stupid spot. Easily going to get banged up. The head lights are horrible at night when you need them. I like the bus bar for accessories. I like the large battery. Lots of dust and water leaks in cab. I really like the interior. Such as dash and seats. For the price of it, I could have got a full size pickup. So these things should not even be an issue.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overpriced Golf Cart - Just Average I traded my Sportsman 1000 ATV for this Ranger and wish I'd kept my ATV. I've taken it to Wyoming and use it on my local deer lease but it's lacking HP and some key accessories. I didn't realize how expensive the accessories are for this unit and feel it should have come with the additional features for what I paid for this unit. Also my ATV seemed to have more power and functionality for my purpose. I feel that I made a mistake in purchasing this POLARIS product and should have bought a golf cart.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good ride worst investment that I have ever made. It has spent more time on the back of a trailer ( being taken back to the dealership) for repairs then actually driving the dame thing. ps they still haven't fixed it yet.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could still be better Took delivery of an '18 Ranger XP1000 in late Nov. 2017 so am one of the first to own this "all new" machine. The creature comforts are a big upgrade over the '17 model. However, even with the all-new clutch system, slow speed "inching" is still terrible as it wants to hobble and lunge ahead. This is annoying when hooking up to trailers or other slow speed ground equipment. Will have to do the Dura-Clutch mod to get it right!
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_13, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_483
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RRE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT