Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RANGER XP® 1000 EPS Reviews

2021 RANGER XP 1000 Matte Navy is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1347.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ok I bought a Ranger XP 1000 Northstar back in August. I must say I am quite disappointed. Lots of power, handles nice, but extremely unreliable. Belt and clutch went at 52 hours. Now at approximately 130 hours, I had a 65990 code. As I’m out in the boonies, I contacted the mechanic and explained it was backfiring, stalling, and over reving without my foot on the gas pedal. Clean the plugs, I was told. Changed the plugs and nothing improved. Then a 636 code appears for the crank shaft position sensor. This makes more sense than plugs. Anyway, it won’t start until I install anew sensor and harness (hopefully) which is 10-14 days away.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the first one I was looking for a new ranger that had to be in the camo pattern. Wasn’t sure of the size. After reviewing the 570 and the 1000 I decided on the 1000. It wasn’t about speed because I’m wasn’t looking for speed. I purchased the Ranger1000 premium. After I purchased it and got to use it around the property and just go for rides, IT IS AMAZING. The power to pull things, the ease of steering and all the other standard features have made this machine a TOTAL ENJOYMENT. I already owned a 2005 ranger 500. I’m looking for the same reliability that machine has provided me with. I still own the ‘05 and will keep it. Polaris makes the BEST UTV’s on the market.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2020 Ranger XP 1000 new My Ranger had issues the first weekend after I purchased it. Unit would drop out of high gear. Went back in for this issue and took 5 days to get back from the shop. I had them install a roof, windshield and rear window upon new, which the windshield leaks. Had 2 order the parts for this repair and sent them to me to install. 200 miles later the clutch stuck in low gear and will not shift. Unit went back in to dealership 4 weeks still don't have it back nor a fix day. Also unit is showing rust on the suspension arms and never seen salt. A very big disappointment when you bought new and pay this kid of money for the unit.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from work&pleasure This is my 4th ranger. Have had a 07,13,19 and now a 21. Polaris does keep improving these units,some day they will have a perfect unit. HAHA It is the most refined unit I have had to this point!!
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great UTV We use it daily for work and play really like the features
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger is good except.... I’m giving it a 4 star rating based solely on lights I’ve purchased from Polaris and installed by Polaris. It seems to me the Ranger needs a better electrical system that would handle the load of 4 cube lights and a light bar. 2 of the cube lights keep blowing fuses. These lights are LED and should not be getting hot and drawing so much power. The other issue is the radio sucks. When you pay this much for a something you would expect everything to work. These are the two big downfalls I’ve found this far. My dealer has been great trying to deal with the issues but Polaris needs to step up and figure it out. I’ve owned it since July and it’s been in the shop (there currently) 3 times for the same issues.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best side x side on the market. The big complaint is that we can't buy these "street legal". I did have turn signals & horn added after market. No side mirrors on the doors. In many places in America it is legal to drive off road vehicles on public roads when they have the right equipment and proper license. It is real convenient to be able to just drive the Ranger to the local state forest. I sure wish Polaris would recognize this and sell street legal versions, eh? I am giving it 5 Stars for reliability as compared to other off road vehicles but there is still that belt which is the weak point of Polaris.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Great Farm Tool! We’ve had our Ranger XP1000 for a few months now. My wife primarily uses it for her beekeeping chores...from maintenance to harvesting honey. I’ve used it to tow my 300 gal water trailer and it pulls it around very easily. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Also, we’ve added some of the lock n ride accessories such as the chain saw mount, headache rack, tool cradle, added the 30” in light bar, see-through doors to keep the dust, critters, and bugs out, carhart seat covers (which are well worth the investment by the way - highly recommend them!), and the bed extender - this added feature my wife really loves.
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1347
  • loc_en_US, sid_R21RRE99AP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.