Saltar al contenido Saltar a navegación Saltar al pie de página

Reseñas del RANGER® 500

2020 RANGER® 500 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 358.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way ahead of the Competition Before I bought my Ranger 500 I compared features on at least 10-12 different SXSs that are in the same price range. This one stood well above the others in almost every category. Suspension, Tires, Horsepower, available Accessories, Cargo, Towing, Comfort, etc. The Ranger aced most all of it. I have had it a little over 3 months and so far it has surpassed my expectations. I'm that guy that researches for several weeks, even months before I make any major purchase and the more I checked into it, the more I was inclined towards this one. I had always owned Hondas and still do, and have nothing bad to say about the ones I have had. So that said, it took some convincing to get me to switch. Glad I bought it.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issue leaves me hanging I bought the Ranger 500 about 3 months ago. In the first month I noticed when I shifted into gear it didn’t always seem to actually kick into gear. I’d hit the gas and all it would do is rev the engine because it didn’t actually go into gear. I contacted the place that I bought it from and was told it’s normal and should work itself out being that it was new. Well, 3 months into it and it’s still doing it I contacted the place again and they are wanting my to charge me a diagnosis fee as well as delivery. So they gave me a machine that wasn’t working properly and now want to charge me to fix it. Annoying...
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Bike Been having the Ranger 500, For a few months now. Overall it’s a good bike. Few minor things I did on my own like added stick stoppers to avoid rocks from getting jammed inbeween axle and transmission making a loud screeching noise. Added a back window due to the draft of the dust from having a windshield and it sucking it in. Wish it had a little more ground clearance but it’s average height for that size bike. If It could have one thing more it would need some type of inside fenders. I ride gravel roads and occasionally some mud roads. The rocks and mud get all up under seat and all over electronics on just a short ride. I find rocks is some weird places.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Entry-level Machine The Ranger 500 is a good value for the price range it is in. It appears that it will be reliable & built heavy enough to stand up to many years of normal use with regular routine maintenance. The issues I have are: the shifter placement makes key access very hard; the location & type of screw-on dipstick makes checking the oil a real pain, hence I won't check the oil every time before I operate the unit; & the factory accessories, such as doors, windshields, roof & most others are way oved-priced! If I added all the factory accessories I'd like to have, the price would more than double the base price of the Ranger! That is not good value for my money. I'll just do without most of the accessories I would have bought from Polaris or find after-market items that will work for a lot less money.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the full size! I went in a couple months ago to buy my first new vehicle/side by side ever. I came in with the full intention of purchasing the 570 because I am a bigger guy and need room. I test drove it and the 500, well it was $1000 cheaper honestly. I then test rode them again and found that even though the 570 was a little bigger and a little more power, I was really happy with the 500 and felt like I was not settling or just doing it to save money. I am very satisfied with my purchase, for the record I am 5'10 and at the time 315lbs(30lbs lighter now) and it is comfortable and does everything I want or need it to do and it keeps up with my buddies kawasaki mule pro crew without a problem.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us... We purchased the Ranger 500 a few months ago, for utility use on our property. My wife really likes it because it is easy to drive. The cargo box makes it more useful than the 4 wheeler we had. This model is perfect for our needs. Adding a roof and windshield increased the comfort level. A rifle rack is mounted overhead and out of the way. The machine is accessory friendly and ergonomically designed. I recently used it to transport an elderly neighbor following an ice storm. My 4 WD truck would NOT have made it. Very happy with our Ranger.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Work and Play I use my Ranger every day to go from my house to the barn to get hay and then to the field to feed my animals. It's also used to put out mulch and carry limbs and firewood. Also used to hunt. It starts on the first crank every time--even when it is below freezing. I got canvas doors, glass windshield, and glass back panel so I can use it in rainy, stormy weather. Thanks to Lock and Ride technology, I can remove the doors and glass in just a minute or two. It's fuel efficient and reliable. I don't spend much time refueling, and maintenance is easy. I look forward to getting years of good service out of it.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointments with the Polaris 500 I bought this three months ago and while I am generally pleased there are some issues with it that disappoint me. First, I find the engine hard to start in cold weather. Perhaps they need to move from a 500cc single to a twin. I have had a 500 cc thumper and they are not fun. Second, the stock tires that come with the base unit are, in my opinion, junk. They do not turn well and the front end skids when turning (on asphalt, grass or dirt). Replacement tires that might be better are absurdly expensive. I use this on our ranch and the stock tires are not very good at all.
Date published: 2019-12-13
  • y_2021, m_12, d_6, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_358
  • loc_en_US, sid_R20MAA50B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

* El precio de venta sugerido por el fabricante (MSRP) está sujeto a cambios. El MSRP está sujeto a un potencial incremento de 5% para vehiculos reservados que se envían despues del 31 de Marzo del 2022. El MSRP excluye tarifas de destino y maniobra asi tambien, impuestos, título, licencia y registro. Precios de distribuidores pueden variar.

Todos los precios, las especificaciones, las reclamaciones y la información contenida en este sitio web se basan en el conocimiento actual disponible al momento de la publicación y están sujetos a cambios sin previo aviso, y Polaris no asume ninguna responsabilidad por cambios en los precios o las especificaciones. Polaris no asume ninguna responsabilidad por cualquier inexactitud, opiniones u omisiones en este sitio web. ©2021 Polaris Inc.