Saltar al contenido Saltar a navegación Saltar al pie de página

Reseñas del RANGER XP® 1000 EPS NorthStar Edition

2021 RANGER XP 1000 NorthStar Premium Polaris Pursuit Camo is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1471.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the newness of my new 1000 Ranger I just really like the difference in this machine versus my 2010. Noticeable increase in power. I probably like having power steering more than any of the features though. Probably my only disappointment is that I've tried to find seat covers for this unit and they're not available for the Ranger XP 1000 base unit. With the full width 1 piece back on the base unit I've learned you can't find them so I have to buy the whole kit and only be able to use the seat bottoms portion of the kit because the back rest comes in 60/40 split and I don't have 60/40 back rest so I'm wasting a little money. My dog loves to ride so I have to have seat covers to protect the seats.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better. I’ve had my Ranger for 3 months & have put about 2800 miles on it. I use it for ranch work. The clutches aren’t working right & the front driveshaft is very loose on the splines of the front differential. The cab leaks plenty of rain even when not being driven. The machine has lots of power & I like the redesigned dash.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I replaced my xp 900 with the ac/heated 1000 I traded in my 900xp that i had spent 6000 extra on and it still did not complete the machine , the hac vac ranger was much much better , it still has problems with not sealing around the door seals but dealership it was as good as it was going to get , you can see day lite when looking at the top corners of the doors
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality frustration I bought my XP1000 in May and have been reluctant to do this survey. I traded my 2014 XP900 for this one and quite frankly wish I hadn't. My confidence in the quality of parts took a big hit. First I'm regretting purchasing the super expensive 3 position windshield that rattles uncontrollably in the open position. Polaris won't stand behind it. I recently took my XP1000 in for its first maintenance and find I have a busted rear axle. I use my new Ranger the same way I used my 2014 XP900 and had zero problems with it. Guess what? Polaris won't cover the broken axle either...
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality for the cost Very disappointed with overall finish quality and clutch issues
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure of reliability Already taking back to dealer at only 165 miles of use
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good features overall I like the ranger xp 1000. definitely needs better seats.Stock seats are to hard for extended rides. needs more leg room. Handles very good on tight trails in the woods.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong motor Polaris clam of automotive quality is just that...there clam. I purchased my ranger North Star 4 months ago And the cab leaks water on my head and lap.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, quiet and dust free UTV! This is my 3rd Ranger as I just happen to get the next generation each time and each time the new ride is a much improved version. I replaced an XP 900 with this XP 1000 and I can't believe the power difference and the hard nabs is so much quieter and almost dust free.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Bought new in October of 2019. Was in shop for two weeks. Window leak bad. Problem with clutch smell belt every time I ride it.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke down in garage with only 6 hours on it... I bought this UTV because it seemed to have good power, hauling and towing capability and would certainly handle the hilly terrain of my property... Bought it back in mid November mostly to climb the steep driveway to get the mail and to haul a few bags of trash on pick-up day. It climbed hills pretty good with sufficient power... Was thinking about getting the snow plow set-up for it... However, here it is, the first major winter storm and the first time I actually need it, it is broken down in my garage... Will not shift properly... Shift lever moves in all positions freely, but the transmission will not change gears... Probably shift linkage... Only has 6 hours/11 miles on it... Sent email to dealer through their website... Haven't heard back yet after three days... (To be fair, they are probably closed due to weather conditions...) Was hoping for better reliability than this...
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Polaris went backwards with the NEW Ranger The dust is horrible compared to the last 2 Rangers I've owned. Seat belt retractor stopped working the day I brought it home. Tons of drive line noises and vibrations. Jerky clutching while descending a hill slow in any mode with it in Low or High. Took the zerk fittings out of the a-arms so already a lot of squeaking. Should have bought something else.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ultimate Toy! This is the second Ranger I’ve now had. First one was a 2015 and bullet proof. I love the full cab surprisingly for summer time more then I thought, the AC is really amazing! Only had one issue so far and that’s with the Pulse Bars. I’ve added some Polaris accessories to spice my ride up a bit with some speakers, plow controls and many more! Only down side is something in the machine keeps causing a malfunction resulting in loss of all accessory power and a trip back to the dealership for a couple weekends now. Usually get 10 minutes of ride time before it malfunctions. Moral of the story is don’t cheap out! SPEND the extra $2,500 upgrade to the ultimate, don’t bother trying to make an Ultimate out of a Premium!
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Bought in September love everything about it. Ove our Polaris Ranger 1000XP Northstar Edition
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from having transmission probelms after picking up the ranger from dealer it started dumping engine oil took it back to the dealer. Pick it up two weeks later it has transmission issue, it lock in gear and have to turn the engine off to change gear or to stop it because the brakes want hold it. The dealer is still waiting on a fix from polaris. Bought it months ago can't enjoy it
Date published: 2020-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and power Bought my Ranger Xp 1000 back in April. It has been worth every penny, especially during the Covid-19 crisis. I can't think of many other ways to get out for some recreation. Camping and riding are all about distancing from other people and is great for mental health! Here at home my Polaris makes working on my two acre lot a lot easier. It really comes in handy when checking the farm property. This purchase was my second Polaris Ranger. The first one was a 2007 700 XP. It is still running great!
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so I bought this 3 months ago and have put 1500 miles on it. The dust ingestion is horrible even after installing the cab seal kit. It has left me dead in the water one time due to a throttle pedal issue. The tires are cupping terribly. There is a loud clunk in the rear end every time I start moving and the machine is very jumpy in reverse.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does not live up to price Considering the price I had to pay for my new Ranger, I must say it does not live up to what I paid for it. Had to return it to get the clutch adjusted properly which only shows poor quality control. One of my primary reasons for buying the Polaris Ranger was the tight cab system, however, after operating it in the rain a few times, it has leaked water in the upper right and left hand corners of the front window. For the price, I am severely disappointed. For the price I paid, EVERYTHING should work properly and the quality should be on par with the automotive industry and I should not have to run back and forth to the dealership at my own expense to keep getting things corrected. Your "Terms and Conditions" indicate you can modify or delete a review at your discretion. I hope this review gets and remains posted as it was initially written by me.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us! We live in Minnesota lakes country where our Ranger is legal on all County roads and all of the towns and villages near us. We opt for the Ranger on any journey, be it a late night ice cream run to the Cormorant Village or a gas can run to the local pump for boat gas. Our 16 year old daughter loves to ride where ever we go, family bonus time!! We have a premium cab with heat and on those cold summer night rides back from friends houses, the heat is on. Without the doors! Just enough to take the chill out of the cab. Doors are going on again soon, fall is in the air. We are fast approaching 1,500 miles and the Maxxis OE tires are showing little to no wear. A good share of our riding is on pavement, but we have tested our Ranger in a variety of conditions. Our first journey with our new Ranger was to the Black Hills and we were blown away by the capabilities. From mud, to rocks, to literally scary technical terrain our Ranger just flat out performed. The great staff at Wheels Inc in Fargo, ND set us up with this unit. The Sales staff, Parts team and Service crew are top notch!!
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sxs!!! Love the heat & A/C. Purchased this in late November and I have been very pleased w/ it. The heat and a/c have worked great!!! The only reason I am not giving it a 5 star rating is due to the following items on it I am disappointed with. 1. Leaking windshield 2. Cab noise (seems loud to me) 3. Clutch engagement is lurchy when taking off 4. Ignition switch needs a accessory position (other Polaris sxs have it). 5. Seat isn't near as comfortable as my General seat was that I traded in. Other than those 5 things it has been an excellent sxs for me so far. I really enjoy it!!!
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Ride but poor seat comfort I have owned different types and brands of ATV's, SxS's, Utility Vehicles for over 25 years. This is my first Polaris and I bought the 1000 Ranger based on positive reviews and dealer advice of ride comfort. The vehicle does ride excellent but the seat configuration (3 passenger bench seat) makes it uncomfortable if riding longer than 1 hour. If there is an option for seat comfort, this would be a perfect vehicle.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ergonomic cab I upgraded from a 2017 Northstar. I’m pleased with all the updates. Smoother clutch for less jerky take offs. Better sealed cab, standard roll down windows, ac unit with less noise.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific working machine as well as fun machine I've had the ranger for three months on my new property in the mountains I used it as a little pickup daily as well as the winch for moving things around. I've had no problems with it, maybe consumes a bit more gasoline than I expected, has great power handles fantastic on the trails - a little tippy when fully (over) loaded with wet logs. Lots of accessories available from third parties. Looks great too. Haven't owned it long enough to make a good guess about the reliability . Handling could be better if it had multiple modes there are ways to adjust the springs but that's insufficient and too difficult to address the extremes of hardcore off-road use and work around the farm.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enclosed Cab, heat and air I purchased this unit thinking I would use it once a week, I have used it 4 times a week if not more, put on more miles than I ever expected, it’s great
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from nice machine but quality stinks not the quality i expected from polaris have had problems with it since day one and after owning 9 previous polaris machines this is very frustrating
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features for work and play in all weather. Ranger is used for snow removal on farm driveway and trails. My wife and I also go for frequent rides around farm and also around surrounding area roads for sightseeing. So nice to be comfortable in all conditions. My only objections so far are too much cab noise and hard starting on off road farm tank gas. I learned that this machine requires fresh highest octane gas which is a pain considering the gas must be transported in 5 gallon cans when needed and is more expensive. Would give 5 stars but for these issues. No close by gas stations where I live.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smooth ride & drive This model is a big improvement over our 2018. The best improvement my wife likes is when you shift into gear, the heavy jerk from the e-brake is eliminated. The suspension is greatly improved & results in a smoother ride over the bumpy fields. Lastly, the interior design with the added cup holders, underseat storage & added compartments is a great usage for our family. We all like the 1, 2, & 4 wheel switch transition & the new seat design is more comfortable. Overall, this model from our 2018 feels like going from a midgrade vehicle to a luxury model.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine. I picked my Ranger up in February. The first time I took it out to start putting some hours on it the temp. was 17 degrees! Boy, having heat and defrost made that day more enjoyable to start breaking in my new uni It got so warm in the cab that I had to stop and take my jacket off. Nice!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stopped running the first day I drove it. I bought this 3 months ago , it has been back to the dealer twice for issues . For the price I paid that's very disappointing .
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool My dad bought a Polaris ranger 570 back in 2014 and that sparked my interest on UTV’s. Since he’s had his he has had 0 issues and it has been used daily. So naturally when I moved out and started my own farm I had to get myself one.I use my Polaris XP1000 daily on my farm. I use it recreationally driving through my trails and work. It has preformed well in every aspect since I’ve owned it but I will say it squeaks like crazy now. I have not been able to find where or why it squeaks. Other than that, it has been an absolute beast. If you own property, you need one of these. I’ve used it to pull trees I’ve cut down, haul lumber, tools, off-roading, etc. this machine is a must have.
Date published: 2021-11-05
  • y_2022, m_5, d_27, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1471
  • loc_en_US, sid_R21RRU99A9, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

**Algunos equipos, opciones y/o características, incluida la conectividad Wi-Fi en los modelos Ride Command, pueden tener disponibilidad limitada o no estar disponibles debido a los problemas de suministro global que afectan a nuestra industria. Siga construyendo su vehículo y solicite precio a su concesionario local, pero trabaje junto al concesionario local de Polaris para asegurarse de que el vehículo que compra incluya todas las características y los equipos esperados.

Todos los precios, las especificaciones, las reclamaciones y la información contenida en este sitio web se basan en el conocimiento actual disponible al momento de la publicación y están sujetos a cambios sin previo aviso, y Polaris no asume ninguna responsabilidad por cambios en los precios o en las especificaciones. Polaris no asume ninguna responsabilidad por cualquier inexactitud, opiniones u omisiones en este sitio web. ©2021 Polaris Inc.