Commentaires sur le RANGER®

Deux places

L’éthique de travail légendaire du RANGER ®avec les options de performance les plus pertinentes, le meilleur confort de conduite et une palette complète d’accessoires, incluant le système Polaris exclusif Lock & Ride®, dans un format deux places compact et abordable.

RANGER 500
À partir de 11 599 $ PDSF (CA)

Construit pour un confort raffiné et un excellent rapport qualité/prix, pour travailler toute la journée.

2019 RANGER® 500 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 219.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Issue leaves me hanging I bought the Ranger 500 about 3 months ago. In the first month I noticed when I shifted into gear it didn’t always seem to actually kick into gear. I’d hit the gas and all it would do is rev the engine because it didn’t actually go into gear. I contacted the place that I bought it from and was told it’s normal and should work itself out being that it was new. Well, 3 months into it and it’s still doing it I contacted the place again and they are wanting my to charge me a diagnosis fee as well as delivery. So they gave me a machine that wasn’t working properly and now want to charge me to fix it. Annoying...
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Bike Been having the Ranger 500, For a few months now. Overall it’s a good bike. Few minor things I did on my own like added stick stoppers to avoid rocks from getting jammed inbeween axle and transmission making a loud screeching noise. Added a back window due to the draft of the dust from having a windshield and it sucking it in. Wish it had a little more ground clearance but it’s average height for that size bike. If It could have one thing more it would need some type of inside fenders. I ride gravel roads and occasionally some mud roads. The rocks and mud get all up under seat and all over electronics on just a short ride. I find rocks is some weird places.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Be Happier! I did quite a bit of research and ended up purchasing this unit with a top, front & rear LED lights, & the Power steering option, along with the 3500lb cable winch. This UTV is great and has handled everything I've thrown at it from pulling downed trees from the mountainside, to hauling supplies. It is plenty fast enough for me and I use it quite often on my 40 acres of mountainside rural Virginia. The dealer was great, competitive pricing, great communication on the status of the extras and they delivered it to my home without any added fees! Highly recommend both the model & the dealer!
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ride I picked up my ride the end of January, I have used it nearly every day on the property. I have hauled wood, tools, cinder blocks and concrete in it. It has not failed me. I have a 6.5x12 trailer that I have moved with it and have no doubt that it will pull it loaded. Great machine.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable Medium Duty Work UTV We have put our 2018 Ranger 500 through the initial paces, and found it to meet our needs as expected. We have encountered a few minor mechanical issues so far that the dealer has not yet remedied, but nothing that has made the machine non-operational (bad alignment, coolant consumption, shifting problems). We have some concerns about long term dependability, but we will continue to use the machine until it fails us. Our biggest complaint so far is that leaving the dealer in stock condition, the unit does not do much more than go from A to B. We have had to add an additional several hundred dollars worth of accessories to provide what we consider to be the minimum in storage, lighting, electrical capacity, etc. The stock bed offers no tie down points, and the interior/dash is mostly wasted space as there is no means to secure any items there either, except the very small glove compartment.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Purchased to work around farm and for fun. Perfect size for my needs. Great engine and drivetrain. Love the turf mode for work aroun the yard. Had a small handling problem but the dealer took care of it and everything is fine. Wish accessories weren’t so expensive.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes anywhere I got it in March. Works great for the deer lease. Only regret i wish I had gotten a full size ranger.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little more attention during the build process Overall I'm very happy with the machine, but as I installed wiring to support operation of a winch, I found several primary wire bundles resting directly on the rack and pinion mounting hardware. These would certainly have led to electrical failure in months/years ahead. Also, electronics (fuse block and ECU) are mounted directly in line with mud/water spatter. Recommend, as I did, installing a guard to deflect the inevitable.
Date published: 2019-02-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RMA50B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
RANGER 570
À partir de 12 399 $ PDSF (CA)

Conçu pour la puissance à un rapport qualité-prix dans un ensemble compact, pour travailler et jouer plus fort.

2019 RANGER® 570 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 224.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Midsize Side-by-side We purchased the 2018 Polaris Ranger 570 for primary use around our farm. Much of our farm is very hilly and heavily wooded. This ATV has been a terrific addition to our equipment. Often handier than taking the 4X4 tractor. It handles beautifully with manual steering along our winding trails and has high clearance thanks to its prop-shaft drive to the wheels. Ride is very smooth and it has plenty of pulling power. Our only optional enhancements were a flip down windshield, a rear window and a center mounted rear view mirror and factory ordered Camo (my wife’s insistence). It sips fuel and has great range between fuelings.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunting use review 2 constructive thoughts: Ability to turn light off on speedometer , the light as it exits prohibits ability to turn off blue light. So it’s very hard to see driving into a hunting position without lights. An optional switch to turn that light off would be nice. Now I need to cover the light with my hand so I can see in the dark. 2 nd thought - even though the manual says that I can use the electric input without turning on key , my electric input only works when engine is running. I want to use a spot light for night coyote hunting. I need to have engine running to use spotlight. Not good for hunting when coyote.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard working, great utilty, great performance I have about 20 hours on my Ranger 570. It works hard with no fuss. I tied a large portable generator and a welder in the back and had a portable welding unit. It holds my chainsaws and a stack of fire wood. Love the 4WD when I need it to cross creeks and get up rough areas. I love the turf mode when 4WD is not needed. Simple to switch between them while moving! It is great to throw in a bunch to tools to get the job done. I added the fabric roof which is nice to keep the sun off. The dump feature is very handy. Instruments are easy to see and tell me what I need concerning maintenance. Works well towing as well. Three big guys is a bit tight, but is still functional.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Ranger 570 Midsize Love this ride! Comfort with windows, doors, heat when plowing, I do that with a smile on my face. My only regret is that I can't drive it enough. Great on the trails, my wife feels safe & is comfortable. I've had three Polaris ATV's and at my age (73 yrs.) I still like them but the sit down comfort of buckling up and taking hold of the steering wheel and heading out can't be beat. The turf mode is wonderful for doing chores around the yard without ripping up the grass, and the 570 is beefy enough to push around a heavy Minnesota snow. I also want to compliment Chopper City Sports, the crew at that store makes sure the customer comes first! They have gone the extra mile for me & it is appreciated, Polaris can be proud of people like that in their organization.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solid performer I purchased my 2018 Ranger 570 six months ago to use around some rural property. I primarily use it to fill wildlife feeders and cruise the fence lines looking for downed tree limbs, etc. The power and torque are great, especially when dragging large tree limbs. The power steering option would be nice as it is a bit stiff when trying to make a sharp turn at very slow speeds. While the nylon strap doors can be a bit cumbersome, they have prevented me from being whacked by brush and limbs on more than one occasion! The lock & ride windshield is absolutely awesome!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty Disapointed Knock in motor or transmission. Dealer has been unable to find the noise.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride and love power steering! I have had my Ranger a few months and simply could not be without it. I am approaching 75 years old and this Ranger enables me to perform all of the farm chores I performed 20 years ago.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Must do better! I spent a lot Time & Money to get it where it should of been from the factory! Like keeping mud out of battery area, and a a lot of other areas. Should have had a lot more though!! Chains! Yes some of us use these in the Winter! Had to put spacer on front and back for clearance. Once again NO thought! I really think that the people making these do NOT use them! O Yes the NOISE the very loud engine noise. This should have never happened from the factory! Just fix this for the consumer doesn't have to!
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RMA57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
RANGER EV
À partir de 14 599 $ PDSF (CA)

Construit pour une conduite électrique ultra silencieuse avec les capacités du RANGER®.

2019 RANGER® EV AVALANCHE GRAY is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it! But Dealers need education Bought this for snow plowing and forest/yard work across our 14 acres late last summer. So far it has performed flawlessly. Being only 14 acres, I have not really had to stretch the electric range very far but I have driven it for fun up and down VERY steep hills for over 30 minutes over probably 10 miles and have not gone below half-charged. Charging is simple and convenient. My only complaint really is Polaris knowledge of their own product. They still don't know the EV very well and even the local dealer had to call for tech support for some of the electronic hookup questions. And their website is no help at all. I'm sure this will improve in the future but for early adopters of the latest models it is a PAIN.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything we expected! We use the EV in a ranch/hauling mode not in a recreational mode. We love the dump bed, the quiet, the ground clearance, the metal protective plate underneath, the gear selections (low/mid/high range), and the bed capacity. We really love how quiet it is (have to say this at least twice!). Keeping it charged up is easy.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid stable ride Got a side-by-side with the small cargo bed. Perfect for harvesting pumpkins, hauling work materials, etc. in areas I don't want to trample with a larger vehicle. The EV aspect is great! One less IC engine to maintain, and in my area the electric power includes a lot of hydro and renewable sources. Once I get my own solar up, it will be nearly free to drive.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger EV Overall, I am very pleased with my Ranger EV. Bought it for hunting but I find myself using it daily for all kinds of things. Has lots of power and climbs steep hills with ease. Really nice not having to carry all my stuff to my stand. A few improvements and I'd give it 5 stars. I think the motor could be a little quieter and it needs a switch to turn off brake lights when hunting. They illuminate when the key is in the on position.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is comfortable ride, but clunky I've had my EV 9 months. it squeeze in the drive train sometimes. it has a slight clunk occasionally. putting it into reverse for a few feet, usually correct the clunky drive. the tires are not very aggressive, so muddy hills are sometimes not possible. the ride is great! seating and storage are good. Lights are too bright, it would be nice to have dimmers or red light alternatives. Also have some control over the rear lights being on all the time the key is on. This is a hunting vehicle!!, lights are not generally good.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Polaris EV So far my EV has done as asked. I enjoy sneaking through our woods as quiet as the tires rolling. I have hauled 300# of corn in the back with 2 fat guys up front and mission accomplished. There is a lot of spots that will collect mud and that concerns me..I am worried about carrying the charger on board and it constantly getting wet but we will see.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great handling and ride! Very good range between charges. Would be 5 stars except when trailering the wind blows the seats up. The plastic storage trays were lost. Poor latch system.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plenty of power I enjoy the ease of using my electric polaris but I absolutely dislike having to expose the engine by opening the hood to charge the batteries. Which also puts the hood in danger of cracking. The hardship of filling the batteries with water is a total design flaw.
Date published: 2018-08-13
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RMAE4G8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients

Trois places

Solidement construite pour le travail comme pour le loisir, la gamme RANGER® de grande taille est performante, avec la conduite et la maniabilité pour s’attaquer aux tâches les plus dures et… faire le travail.

RANGER 570 Full-Size
À partir de 12 199 $ PDSF (CA)

Construit pour une qualité, une performance et un rapport qualité/prix inégalés, avec de la place pour trois personnes.

2019 RANGER® 570 Full-Size Sage Green is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weak battery my deer club has 4 members that bought a 2018- 570 efi since last sept and one guy bought a 900. the problem we are having is that the 14 amp battery just can not hold up when it gets real cold. we only hunt on the weekends and if the 570 sits a week and then you come to hunt sometimes we have to put the battery charger on it so the motor will turn over. i under stand only the power steering models have the 30 amp battery. the battery is just to darn weak for the motor. this should not be the case on four brand new machines.so now i am forced to buy a bigger battery on a machine i only have 90 -100 hours on it. not fair.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great UTV for the farm. We bought this in December and though we haven't had much of a chance to use it recreationally, we have been using it around the yard and in hauling firewood. It has practically paid for itself with the usefulness. We cut our own firewood off our land and it can go in narrow spots our tractor can't and in areas that our tractor is just to heavy for. The winch has been great for clearing fallen dead trees off of trails. Sometimes it doesn't go fully in to gear, which you have to watch. You'll know it when it has an insane vibration. Stop immediately and put it fully into gear. Wish
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Great Value! This machine is powerful up to about 40 MPH, which is plenty fast in the bush where we ride it. The 3 seat is the best feature as grandkids can ride with us. The 570 engine sips the gas, I just top off the tank after 2 hours riding, and this engine is a torque monster, with low noise, and a rolling tone that is pleasing to the ear.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very overrated and poor craftsmanship I bought this machine in March and have been throughly disappointed. The first day was great until the new smell wore off and we started finding issues. First of the belt cover was leaking water into the belts and causing slippage and squealing noises. The next was the transmission wouldn’t engage and caused a surge and clunking. Next was the box itself was warped and would not latch properly at all. Also the engine oil level was low and the steering wasn’t even aligned. It sat at the dealership for over a month while waiting for parts and poor excuses from Polaris and the dealer. Fast forward until today, it is hard starting, the transmission is very clunky and hard to engage. The box rattles and shakes like a drunk looking for a beer and the instrument cluster is flickering. I wouldn’t have bought this machine but I read a few positive reviews and a few negative ones and was needing a machine to work my property and the Yamaha’s were a month away. To be honest, don’t waste your money, don’t deal with Winnipeg Sport and Liesure and when Polaris says fill out a survey and receive a free buff (which the kids haven’t received and keep asking for) run away. I have a Polaris Sportsman and it is a very reliable quad but this side by side is junk. Run far, far away.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2018 Ranger 570 full-size After trying it once on the farm I put it up on consignment to get rid of it ASAP. 1. too noisy around the animals, 2. to much mesh at the entries to get your feet with ice grippers caught in as well as seniors and kids , 3. hard to steer it, 4. seatbelt issues when you have to constantly get in and out of the machine to feed groups of animals. Even attaching the belt behind you causes you to constantly be poke by the sealbelt attachment. Overall a very poor comparison to the 2009 (700) I have. I want a total refund or sale ASAP.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pros and cons I like the size and features. I do not like the clunkyness of the gear shifter and the difficulty in getting it into the correct gear.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good I bought the vehicle in late May, and now have 31 miles on it. it’s popped out of gear several times. I hope that doesn’t get worse. The gear shifter is kinda stiff; perhaps I didn’t have it as solidily engaged as I should have; but it was going along, and then I’m in “N” (neutral). I like the vehicle fine. It seems tough, overall. Gas mileage doesn’t seem great; the first full tank is down to two indicators (from 8) and i’ve been 31 miles. I know i’ll get lots of utility out of it as time passes. I tried to upload a couple of photos, but it was taking forever. I’ll try again. ...screw it.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice machine needs a few improvments The items that need to be addressed to make it a great machine 1) the shift handle or mechanism need to be redesigned. 2) the machine should come with some type of mud flap in front of the back set of tires to keep the mud out of the battery and muffler area.
Date published: 2018-11-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_168
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RCA57A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
À partir de 15 899 $ PDSF (CA)

Built with the ultimate combination of price and performance to conquer your UTV needs.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

RANGER XP 1000
À partir de 20 599 $ PDSF (CA)

Conçu pour la puissance et la capacité, pour affronter tous les travaux et tous les sentiers. C'est le RANGER® le plus robuste jamais construit.

2019 RANGER XP® 1000 EPS SAGE GREEN is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 475.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger is good except.... I’m giving it a 4 star rating based solely on lights I’ve purchased from Polaris and installed by Polaris. It seems to me the Ranger needs a better electrical system that would handle the load of 4 cube lights and a light bar. 2 of the cube lights keep blowing fuses. These lights are LED and should not be getting hot and drawing so much power. The other issue is the radio sucks. When you pay this much for a something you would expect everything to work. These are the two big downfalls I’ve found this far. My dealer has been great trying to deal with the issues but Polaris needs to step up and figure it out. I’ve owned it since July and it’s been in the shop (there currently) 3 times for the same issues.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Great Farm Tool! We’ve had our Ranger XP1000 for a few months now. My wife primarily uses it for her beekeeping chores...from maintenance to harvesting honey. I’ve used it to tow my 300 gal water trailer and it pulls it around very easily. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Also, we’ve added some of the lock n ride accessories such as the chain saw mount, headache rack, tool cradle, added the 30” in light bar, see-through doors to keep the dust, critters, and bugs out, carhart seat covers (which are well worth the investment by the way - highly recommend them!), and the bed extender - this added feature my wife really loves.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power horse Needed a work vehicle for the farm. Perfect for what we needed. Only issues we have had is that shifting can be a pain. You have to shift hard to the gear you want otherwise she slips out. There have been times when you couldn't go from reverse to low without putting back into low and drive a half turn on the wheel to get it to go into gear. Leaving in idle there is a loud gear rattle that gets annoying. We added power tilt bed (way worth it), winch, windshield, front brush guard for starters. Now we must put the in cab gun mount before spring.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant Issues I bought the 2018 Ranger XP 1000 Northstar HVAC brand new last year and within the first couple months of using the machine I had random bolts coming out of the healiner and discovered the windshield leaked. Everytime I drive the Ranger it smelled like burning belt eventually it started throwing codes and going into limp mode. I took the Ranger into Weiss Equipment where I purchased the machine for service and they services the secondary clutch and windsheild. I got the machine back and its still having the same issues and addition to the issues there is a clacking noise in the front end. For as much as I have paid for this machine my expectations were way higher! I am disappointed in the machine we used gators before and never had issues like this! This machine is used on a large scale farm and due to the many issues it has It spends more time put away and in service than it should be!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need a better bang for your buck I’ve owned it for a few months. Put 600 miles on it. I like it but it is lacking in some areas. It is too low. Bottoms out easily on uneven trails , need about 3 more inches. The cab is pretty noisy. Should be better insulated. The heater, air conditioning, ect switches should be illuminated. The windshield wiper should have delay settings like in a vehicle. Should come standard with winch. The manual windows vibrate down while driving and hauling it. The muffler is in a stupid spot. Easily going to get banged up. The head lights are horrible at night when you need them. I like the bus bar for accessories. I like the large battery. Lots of dust and water leaks in cab. I really like the interior. Such as dash and seats. For the price of it, I could have got a full size pickup. So these things should not even be an issue.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overpriced Golf Cart - Just Average I traded my Sportsman 1000 ATV for this Ranger and wish I'd kept my ATV. I've taken it to Wyoming and use it on my local deer lease but it's lacking HP and some key accessories. I didn't realize how expensive the accessories are for this unit and feel it should have come with the additional features for what I paid for this unit. Also my ATV seemed to have more power and functionality for my purpose. I feel that I made a mistake in purchasing this POLARIS product and should have bought a golf cart.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good ride worst investment that I have ever made. It has spent more time on the back of a trailer ( being taken back to the dealership) for repairs then actually driving the dame thing. ps they still haven't fixed it yet.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could still be better Took delivery of an '18 Ranger XP1000 in late Nov. 2017 so am one of the first to own this "all new" machine. The creature comforts are a big upgrade over the '17 model. However, even with the all-new clutch system, slow speed "inching" is still terrible as it wants to hobble and lunge ahead. This is annoying when hooking up to trailers or other slow speed ground equipment. Will have to do the Dura-Clutch mod to get it right!
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RRE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
RANGER XP 1000 NorthStar Edition
À partir de 30 599 $ PDSF (CA)

Il offre les mêmes excellentes fonctionnalités que le RANGER XP 1000 et est équipé de série de la cabine et du système de chauffage et de climatisation RANGER Premium ProShield™. Ensembles équipés de série disponibles.

2019 RANGER XP® 1000 EPS NorthStar Edition Pearl White is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 475.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranger is good except.... I’m giving it a 4 star rating based solely on lights I’ve purchased from Polaris and installed by Polaris. It seems to me the Ranger needs a better electrical system that would handle the load of 4 cube lights and a light bar. 2 of the cube lights keep blowing fuses. These lights are LED and should not be getting hot and drawing so much power. The other issue is the radio sucks. When you pay this much for a something you would expect everything to work. These are the two big downfalls I’ve found this far. My dealer has been great trying to deal with the issues but Polaris needs to step up and figure it out. I’ve owned it since July and it’s been in the shop (there currently) 3 times for the same issues.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Great Farm Tool! We’ve had our Ranger XP1000 for a few months now. My wife primarily uses it for her beekeeping chores...from maintenance to harvesting honey. I’ve used it to tow my 300 gal water trailer and it pulls it around very easily. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Also, we’ve added some of the lock n ride accessories such as the chain saw mount, headache rack, tool cradle, added the 30” in light bar, see-through doors to keep the dust, critters, and bugs out, carhart seat covers (which are well worth the investment by the way - highly recommend them!), and the bed extender - this added feature my wife really loves.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power horse Needed a work vehicle for the farm. Perfect for what we needed. Only issues we have had is that shifting can be a pain. You have to shift hard to the gear you want otherwise she slips out. There have been times when you couldn't go from reverse to low without putting back into low and drive a half turn on the wheel to get it to go into gear. Leaving in idle there is a loud gear rattle that gets annoying. We added power tilt bed (way worth it), winch, windshield, front brush guard for starters. Now we must put the in cab gun mount before spring.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Constant Issues I bought the 2018 Ranger XP 1000 Northstar HVAC brand new last year and within the first couple months of using the machine I had random bolts coming out of the healiner and discovered the windshield leaked. Everytime I drive the Ranger it smelled like burning belt eventually it started throwing codes and going into limp mode. I took the Ranger into Weiss Equipment where I purchased the machine for service and they services the secondary clutch and windsheild. I got the machine back and its still having the same issues and addition to the issues there is a clacking noise in the front end. For as much as I have paid for this machine my expectations were way higher! I am disappointed in the machine we used gators before and never had issues like this! This machine is used on a large scale farm and due to the many issues it has It spends more time put away and in service than it should be!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need a better bang for your buck I’ve owned it for a few months. Put 600 miles on it. I like it but it is lacking in some areas. It is too low. Bottoms out easily on uneven trails , need about 3 more inches. The cab is pretty noisy. Should be better insulated. The heater, air conditioning, ect switches should be illuminated. The windshield wiper should have delay settings like in a vehicle. Should come standard with winch. The manual windows vibrate down while driving and hauling it. The muffler is in a stupid spot. Easily going to get banged up. The head lights are horrible at night when you need them. I like the bus bar for accessories. I like the large battery. Lots of dust and water leaks in cab. I really like the interior. Such as dash and seats. For the price of it, I could have got a full size pickup. So these things should not even be an issue.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overpriced Golf Cart - Just Average I traded my Sportsman 1000 ATV for this Ranger and wish I'd kept my ATV. I've taken it to Wyoming and use it on my local deer lease but it's lacking HP and some key accessories. I didn't realize how expensive the accessories are for this unit and feel it should have come with the additional features for what I paid for this unit. Also my ATV seemed to have more power and functionality for my purpose. I feel that I made a mistake in purchasing this POLARIS product and should have bought a golf cart.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good ride worst investment that I have ever made. It has spent more time on the back of a trailer ( being taken back to the dealership) for repairs then actually driving the dame thing. ps they still haven't fixed it yet.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could still be better Took delivery of an '18 Ranger XP1000 in late Nov. 2017 so am one of the first to own this "all new" machine. The creature comforts are a big upgrade over the '17 model. However, even with the all-new clutch system, slow speed "inching" is still terrible as it wants to hobble and lunge ahead. This is annoying when hooking up to trailers or other slow speed ground equipment. Will have to do the Dura-Clutch mod to get it right!
Date published: 2018-03-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RRU99AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
RANGER XP 1000 High Lifter Edition
À partir de 24 999 $ PDSF (CA)

La performance d'un RANGER XP® 1000, avec des caractéristiques supplémentaires pour dominer la boue.

Commentaires sur ce modèle à venir.

CREW

Faites-en plus avec un RANGER CREW®. Transportez jusqu’à six passagers sur le chantier, votre chalet ou cache de chasse et partagez l’expérience hors route en famille et entre amis en profitant du légendaire confort de conduite.

RANGER CREW 570-4
À partir de 13 899 $ PDSF (CA)

Construit pour la puissance et le rapport qualité/prix dans un ensemble compact, avec de la place pour quatre pour que vous puissiez amener votre entourage.

2019 RANGER CREW® 570-4 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 137.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good utv I bought this about 4 months ago and the utv has been good to me. The only thing that needs improvement is the turn radius.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good buy The Ranger Crew has been a wonderful machine, more than enough power with plenty of room for the family. I was hesitant not getting the full-size, but I am glad I went with the mid-size. The kids love riding in their own back seat, while me and my wife have our own seats up front. The storage is roomy with under seat storage, a glove box, and compartments these all provide ample room for any adventure gear one would need. I have had this on trails all throughout my property it handles well, and I believe that I would have a hard time getting it stuck. Last but not least the cargo bed is very handy, easy to dump and big enough for most day to day tasks. I wish I had bought a Ranger years ago..
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. After looking at a couple other 4 seat utv's in this price range we went with the Ranger. We needed to upgrade from the our sportsman ATV to fit our family of four. Perfect for what we need. Mostly trail riding and a little work on our property. The turning radius is a little drastic, but that's what you get with a longer utv. Comfortable ride sitting in the front and back seats and i'm 6'1''. Really wish it would have come with a windshield, really a necessity for winter riding. I made my own and we were good to go and trekked through some snow about 1.5 - 2 feet deep. Real happy for what we need for our basic needs.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be better Owned just over 2 months and love the ride, power and power steering. CVT transmission is still not good. Feels like your dragging an anchor at times and have to stop and shift back and forth to get it to operate properly. Tires were junk and had to change. 12v power outlet is junk and pulled out of dash on 1st use. metal bracket for the door screens is in a bad location and sharp, have cut my arms at least a half dozen times getting in and out of machine. Floor board design is awful and traps mud, water and trash in the grooves, is difficult to clean and poor fit.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought my Ranger last fall just as deer hunting season started. I hunt serval back woods camps that are 5+ miles of the main road. What a great way to get your gear in camp and get the deer out. Not to mention moving hunters around in the woods. I couldn’t be happier with the performance of my new Ranger. It handles a load and some fairly rough terrain. I also bought a set of tracks to get to camp this winter. Believe it or not, this was my wife’s request. What a keeper, right? We had a ball cruising through woods no matter how much snow. I even was able to get my 90 year old father and 83 year old father in law to camp for a day trip this winter. They were thrilled and so was I. Overall an excellent purchase.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chose it over a mule Xc , very glad I did I use it daily, it has been to snowy range mountains , performed perfect , the power and top speed for a 570 is amazing
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Side by Side I was skeptical of the smaller motor at first. I have been very happy with the performance. Four people and a load in the bed are no problem in the rocky terrain on our ranch.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from s x s the grand kids love it, it serves the purpose but i dont like the 'clunking ' when u put it into gear sounds like the linkage or something is not properly lubricated tho when back for servicing they said supposed to sound like that!!!!!!!!!!!! i really had trouble w the shifting when new had to use a lot of force to change gears (r n l or high) now it has gotten easier or maybe i am just used to the 'force' required to get in gear
Date published: 2018-06-22
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RNA57B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
RANGER CREW 570-6
À partir de 14 899 $ PDSF (CA)

Construit pour la puissance et le rapport qualité/prix dans un ensemble compact, avec de la place pour six pour que vous puissiez amener votre entourage.

2019 RANGER CREW® 570-6 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great farm vehicle Glad I bought this vehicle for the farm. Enough room for everyone to ride, can get in places we couldn’t take a pickup truck and doesn’t tear up my fields like my truck would.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around machine I have had no problems with my ranger and love how it rides but wished I got power steering
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I am very impressed with the versatility and capabilities of this vehicle! It can go about anywhere at anytime while carrying 6 adult passengers comfortably!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Very happy with the space our speed everything. Only issue is finding a few accessories not a popular model as far as that goes.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. Had it about 6 months with no issues, of course its still like new though, with few hours on it.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride I love my new ride, is powerful, smooth ride and very accessible.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Price I thought it was a good value for what I needed it for
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dusted Engine Less than 120 hours in 4 months and the motor was ruined. Dealership has helped me what they could but very disappointed not covered under warranty.
Date published: 2018-06-22
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RDA57A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
À partir de 17 499 $ PDSF (CA)

Built with the ultimate combination of price and performance to conquer your UTV needs, with room for 6 to share the ride.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

RANGER CREW XP 1000 Premium
À partir de 21 699 $ PDSF (CA)

Conçu pour la puissance et la capacité à la pointe de l’industrie, pour affronter tous les travaux et tous les sentiers. C'est le RANGER® le plus robuste jamais construit, avec de la place pour 6 pour que vous puissiez amener votre équipage en entier.

2019 RANGER CREW® XP 1000 EPS Sage Green is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good ideas not so great execution I bought my machine in early December, took it out twice (less than 100 miles), and the front differential grenaded. We were 32 miles out of mobile phone range, in the snow with 25 degree weather, worried if we were going to make it back with my 2, 5, and 6 year old. I didn't think that driving on well maintained fire roads would be a risky outing but apparently with Polaris' build quality, it is. Other than that the machine is pretty well thought out with good power and seating arrangement. I think a little more thought could've gone into the clutching and finishing details of storage but its definitely an upgrade over the previous model.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this model for the a/c and it disappoints I’m in southern Az, and it gets hot here in the summer. I bought this model primarily for the a/c. Trouble is it does not cool enough to keep the cabin comfortable, The Northstar looks great and is more than capable off road. It is roomy and comfortable inside. When I first received the vehicle, it had two small problems, the passenger side door was misaligned and the gear shift lever was difficult going into high, These two problems were addressed by Ride Now but were not fixed. I am 50 miles from the dealer and the UTV will have to be trailed there and back at my cost. After 3 months with the machine I am not a happy camper!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of mechanical and factory issues After getting my new machine home I started noticing all that was wrong my passenger door shut very difficult and the seals on 3 doors you could see light and of course let the dust in. My radio had poor reception. My windshield leaks water. By the time I hit 25 hrs my clutch went out and secondary clutch had issues also. On a good note my local dealer and Polaris did work to resolve my issues my windshield still leaks a little and my passenger went back to not shutting well and I'm only at 990 miles. Polaris to make things right did give me a check for 250 dollars to use on merchandise or gear hopefully the next time I bring it in they will get all issues resolved for good
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its been a great machine Its been a great machine and has done everything I wanted it to do ,but there is always a few things that need attention , I am in sales and always appreciate feed back on the products I sell Cab is louder than I expected. I have quieted it down by 50% Battery cable was loose Door weather stripping needs to be glued , come off when iced up Blower fan heater is to loud , plenty of air movement just to loud Windows work there way down A net catch all behind the front seat would be nice, everything you put on the seat ends up on the rear floor I had a 900 regular cab for one year put 3600 miles on it have 1500 on this one since December 15th could use more HP Most of the miles have been with tracks riding in below zero temps , I insulated the vents to the rear huge difference
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine Purchased machine this fall. Has been very useful and will increase in usefullness as attachments like the power dump bed are added. I am a little disappointed in the construction of the bed and tailgate. It seems a little to “plastic” I want a tailgate I can stand on and use for a work platform that is strong and rigid. Would also like the top of the bed rails to have a metal cap to prevent damage from loads of rock, scrap metal, or logs. Power seems good although I feel like the 1000 motor may be holding back some on acceleration. The wide bed is very nice for the farm. The selectable rear locker is nice to have traction when needed but not tear up the yard when in one wheel drive. Overall a nice machine.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You have a Few things to work on!! I now have 200 miles on the ranger---Please work on the shifting, its very primitive & cumbersome. The front seat should be able to recline just slightly!! Cab noise is a little excessive. I love the front windshield washing system!! I use it all the time with the mud while hunting----you need to get the mud/dirt so it get to the bottom of the windshield or past the field of view looking out of the passenger side. These should be easy important fixes for the designers/ engineers at Polaris. A Great machine that needs some polishing in a few small areas.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flat out awesome machine. Bought my 1000xp crew in October 2018. Love everything about it. Traded my 900 xp in towards it. I was nervous that the wheel base of the crew was goin to be to much compared to my 900xp. The turning radius of my new 1000 is much tighter than my 900 was. It gets around just as good if not better than my old one. The suspension and ride is far superior also which is hard to believe but it’s true. The features the cab are much better. The storage and cup holders is crazy. Polaris has once again outdone the competition in every aspect with this machine.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Injector Problems I purchased this 2019 (2019) Ranger Crew XP1000 new 5-9-18. Unit went into limp mode 5-12-18. Took to dealer 5-15-18. Took 8 days to diagnose and repair a failed injector On 5-23-18 I picked unit up. Then on 7-11-18 the unit went into limp mode again. Took back to dealer and same problem was diagnosed-and was the injector that had been replaced. On 7-31-18 I picked the unit up..... This has been the only let down so far. The only reason I give Fair ratings and not higher ratings is due to having only 45 miles on the unit so far as of 8-15-18 and I have not really been able to use the unit due to it being in limp mode the majority of the time I have owned it. The other Ranger crew XP800 I owned for 6 years was problem free....
Date published: 2018-08-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RSE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
RANGER CREW XP 1000 EPS NorthStar Edition
À partir de 32 999 $ PDSF (CA)

Il offre les mêmes excellentes fonctionnalités que le RANGER CREW® XP 1000 et est équipé de série de la cabine et du système de chauffage et de climatisation RANGER Premium ProShield™.


*Ensembles équipés de série disponibles

2019 RANGER CREW® XP 1000 EPS NorthStar Edition Sunset Red Metallic is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 218.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good ideas not so great execution I bought my machine in early December, took it out twice (less than 100 miles), and the front differential grenaded. We were 32 miles out of mobile phone range, in the snow with 25 degree weather, worried if we were going to make it back with my 2, 5, and 6 year old. I didn't think that driving on well maintained fire roads would be a risky outing but apparently with Polaris' build quality, it is. Other than that the machine is pretty well thought out with good power and seating arrangement. I think a little more thought could've gone into the clutching and finishing details of storage but its definitely an upgrade over the previous model.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this model for the a/c and it disappoints I’m in southern Az, and it gets hot here in the summer. I bought this model primarily for the a/c. Trouble is it does not cool enough to keep the cabin comfortable, The Northstar looks great and is more than capable off road. It is roomy and comfortable inside. When I first received the vehicle, it had two small problems, the passenger side door was misaligned and the gear shift lever was difficult going into high, These two problems were addressed by Ride Now but were not fixed. I am 50 miles from the dealer and the UTV will have to be trailed there and back at my cost. After 3 months with the machine I am not a happy camper!
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lots of mechanical and factory issues After getting my new machine home I started noticing all that was wrong my passenger door shut very difficult and the seals on 3 doors you could see light and of course let the dust in. My radio had poor reception. My windshield leaks water. By the time I hit 25 hrs my clutch went out and secondary clutch had issues also. On a good note my local dealer and Polaris did work to resolve my issues my windshield still leaks a little and my passenger went back to not shutting well and I'm only at 990 miles. Polaris to make things right did give me a check for 250 dollars to use on merchandise or gear hopefully the next time I bring it in they will get all issues resolved for good
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from its been a great machine Its been a great machine and has done everything I wanted it to do ,but there is always a few things that need attention , I am in sales and always appreciate feed back on the products I sell Cab is louder than I expected. I have quieted it down by 50% Battery cable was loose Door weather stripping needs to be glued , come off when iced up Blower fan heater is to loud , plenty of air movement just to loud Windows work there way down A net catch all behind the front seat would be nice, everything you put on the seat ends up on the rear floor I had a 900 regular cab for one year put 3600 miles on it have 1500 on this one since December 15th could use more HP Most of the miles have been with tracks riding in below zero temps , I insulated the vents to the rear huge difference
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine Purchased machine this fall. Has been very useful and will increase in usefullness as attachments like the power dump bed are added. I am a little disappointed in the construction of the bed and tailgate. It seems a little to “plastic” I want a tailgate I can stand on and use for a work platform that is strong and rigid. Would also like the top of the bed rails to have a metal cap to prevent damage from loads of rock, scrap metal, or logs. Power seems good although I feel like the 1000 motor may be holding back some on acceleration. The wide bed is very nice for the farm. The selectable rear locker is nice to have traction when needed but not tear up the yard when in one wheel drive. Overall a nice machine.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You have a Few things to work on!! I now have 200 miles on the ranger---Please work on the shifting, its very primitive & cumbersome. The front seat should be able to recline just slightly!! Cab noise is a little excessive. I love the front windshield washing system!! I use it all the time with the mud while hunting----you need to get the mud/dirt so it get to the bottom of the windshield or past the field of view looking out of the passenger side. These should be easy important fixes for the designers/ engineers at Polaris. A Great machine that needs some polishing in a few small areas.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flat out awesome machine. Bought my 1000xp crew in October 2018. Love everything about it. Traded my 900 xp in towards it. I was nervous that the wheel base of the crew was goin to be to much compared to my 900xp. The turning radius of my new 1000 is much tighter than my 900 was. It gets around just as good if not better than my old one. The suspension and ride is far superior also which is hard to believe but it’s true. The features the cab are much better. The storage and cup holders is crazy. Polaris has once again outdone the competition in every aspect with this machine.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Injector Problems I purchased this 2019 (2019) Ranger Crew XP1000 new 5-9-18. Unit went into limp mode 5-12-18. Took to dealer 5-15-18. Took 8 days to diagnose and repair a failed injector On 5-23-18 I picked unit up. Then on 7-11-18 the unit went into limp mode again. Took back to dealer and same problem was diagnosed-and was the injector that had been replaced. On 7-31-18 I picked the unit up..... This has been the only let down so far. The only reason I give Fair ratings and not higher ratings is due to having only 45 miles on the unit so far as of 8-15-18 and I have not really been able to use the unit due to it being in limp mode the majority of the time I have owned it. The other Ranger crew XP800 I owned for 6 years was problem free....
Date published: 2018-08-15
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_218
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RSU99AS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Avis des Clients
RANGER XP CREW 1000 High Lifter Edition
À partir de 26 699 $ PDSF (CA)

La performance d'un RANGER CREW® XP 1000, avec des caractéristiques supplémentaires pour dominer la boue et de la place pour six passagers.

Commentaires sur ce modèle à venir.

Jeunes

La première technologie de l’industrie pour la tranquillité d’esprit des parents.

RANGER 150 EFI
À partir de 6 499 $ PDSF (CA)

Le ®RANGER de 150 cc pour jeunes avec Ride Command® de pointe et les premières caractéristiques de sécurité de l'industrie.

Commentaires sur ce modèle à venir.