Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page

Commentaires sur le RANGER® 500

2020 RANGER® 500 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 284.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic and does the job! After a tough hunting season last year due to not being able to easily reach my spot, I had to find a solution fir this year and going forward. I started to check out various side by side options and narrowed down to just the simple and basic 500. It was a good value and is capable of whatever my needs are so far. I routinely fill the bed with feed bags and tools and often tow a trailer around the property. I have no issues at all and I am very happy that I’ve bought it. It’s given me a lot of freedom to access the property and not scratch up my truck. I sometimes wish I would have bought a crew for the extra space but that need in minimal. I thought that possibly the 500 might be too small of an engine and have yet to be disappointed in its performance. I went basic and it worked for me.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable Medium Duty Work UTV We have put our 2018 Ranger 500 through the initial paces, and found it to meet our needs as expected. We have encountered a few minor mechanical issues so far that the dealer has not yet remedied, but nothing that has made the machine non-operational (bad alignment, coolant consumption, shifting problems). We have some concerns about long term dependability, but we will continue to use the machine until it fails us. Our biggest complaint so far is that leaving the dealer in stock condition, the unit does not do much more than go from A to B. We have had to add an additional several hundred dollars worth of accessories to provide what we consider to be the minimum in storage, lighting, electrical capacity, etc. The stock bed offers no tie down points, and the interior/dash is mostly wasted space as there is no means to secure any items there either, except the very small glove compartment.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Purchased to work around farm and for fun. Perfect size for my needs. Great engine and drivetrain. Love the turf mode for work aroun the yard. Had a small handling problem but the dealer took care of it and everything is fine. Wish accessories weren’t so expensive.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes anywhere I got it in March. Works great for the deer lease. Only regret i wish I had gotten a full size ranger.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little more attention during the build process Overall I'm very happy with the machine, but as I installed wiring to support operation of a winch, I found several primary wire bundles resting directly on the rack and pinion mounting hardware. These would certainly have led to electrical failure in months/years ahead. Also, electronics (fuse block and ECU) are mounted directly in line with mud/water spatter. Recommend, as I did, installing a guard to deflect the inevitable.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Game Changer We bought a new property in the southwest Texas Hill Country in May 2019. Those who don't know the temp. reaches the mid 90s and 100s by late June. Without the Ranger we would not have had the property ready to hunt. We have used the Ranger to haul, tow and just to get us from one side to the other of the property setting up hunting sites. The Ranger was a game changer! Sept. 28th is opening day for archery and we are ready!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs so much better than my cub cadet I like the ranger. At times I have to turn the key several times to start it but it runs great. I wish that a rear view mirror was standard equipment as it is a safety thing. We bought one online later. We had a wind shield put on it and love it going through bushes. In the summer I think I would like it without one so I get wind to cool me but have no place safe to store it. I wish also that it had a hand bar by the drivers seat because getting out with the door mesh in the way can catch one’s foot causing a fall.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fun I've had the ranger for about 3 months and really enjoy it. It handles well on and off the road. The only complaint I have is the amount of dust that comes into the cab. I recently purchased a rear window and this seems to be helping.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect work vehicle I bought the Polaris to work about 10 acres of land. It is more than up to the task. I think it would take driving it into the pond to get stuck it’s that solid.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too noisy Vehicle is too noisy. Shifting gears awkward and transmission slow to respond. Also, changing the oil more difficult than on my old Ranger.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my Polaris ranger I bought my ranger for hunting purposes. I was fortunate to put it to use hauling out two deer this past season. Loving my ranger
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Side by Side 500 2018 I got it for Christmas and I love it. There are many accessories that make this fun.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointments with the Polaris 500 I bought this three months ago and while I am generally pleased there are some issues with it that disappoint me. First, I find the engine hard to start in cold weather. Perhaps they need to move from a 500cc single to a twin. I have had a 500 cc thumper and they are not fun. Second, the stock tires that come with the base unit are, in my opinion, junk. They do not turn well and the front end skids when turning (on asphalt, grass or dirt). Replacement tires that might be better are absurdly expensive. I use this on our ranch and the stock tires are not very good at all.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! I wanted something I could take care of my hunting property and also use it for hunting. I can't believe how good the suspension is. It has gone through places I would never have believed without getting stuck. I don't think I will ever have to use the winch I put on it. One reason I bought it is because my friend has had a Polaris Ranger for 14 years and has only had to replace the belt. His grandchildren have put his Ranger thru the ringer and it is still going strong.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too noisy, but ok otherwise I bought my Ranger about 2 months ago after purchasing 60 acres of land adjoining my house. Land includes some wet, swampy land. The Ranger has served me well and has not bogged down or gotten stuck in the mud yet. My only complaint is that the Ranger is too noisy.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and reliable Got this for Christmas to be used for snow plowing my quarter mile driveway. It did not let me down. Had a 17 inch snow storm and this machine performed with flying colors. Waiting for the spring and summer months to enjoy around the yard and through the woods.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable ride -- short on leg room Using it to look for asparagus during summer months and carrying fishing supplies to my fish house during winter months. Very comfortable ride BUT could stand a little more leg room and I'm not a big guy. Like the box for carrying propane tanks, ice auger and other odds and ends --- works great for hauling supplies to the deer stand in the fall -- all season vehicle --- very handy. Even though it's only a 500 it has plenty of power for my uses.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Polaris Pro - Excellent starter vehicle; good power; excellent acceleration and top speed; good gas mileage; stable. Con - A little loud; instrumentation not very visible; gas cap easily crossthreads (needs immediate correction); accessories expensive.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Honest review Power is great and ability to haul loads. The only con is that there is not enough protection to keep the engine or front under the hood from getting dirty. Some cheap plastic shrouds would easily fix this. Same as what vehicles have on them.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great Machine I purchased this machine 4 months ago. It hasn’t had any problems. Has all the power and comfort I need for its intended purpose. My primary use is retrieving deer, preparing tree stands, and dragging/mowing food plots. Would have given 5 stars if it had the pulse wiring system for accessories. I love the size of the midsized utv. Our woods has tight trails and it fits perfect and plenty of power. Also fits into a 6x10’ open trailer.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and a strong work horse I bought my 2018 Polaris Ranger 500, in March 2018. I use it almost every weekend pulling a trailer around with trash in it has no problems. And I think me and my wife trail riding on it still has no problems
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Manure toting special Bought this to help with barn work, especially stalls. It was a great help in the winter. Very utilitarian around the yard. Not much recreational trail use but will when I get some trails made.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A real workhorse I purchased about three months ago. Should have done it years ago. I'm 70 years old and the Ranger has been perfect for assisting me in clearing brush and trees around my property, from hauling brush to dragging small logs. I am very happy with this vehicle. My wife even enjoys driving it. I would however get the power steering if I was to do it again. It steers fine without, but need to work a bit harder at slow speeds.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Satisfactory I've been very pleased with the vehicle's ability to navigate hilly and muddy terrain. I've not been pleased with the vagueness of gear selection and a persistent odor of gas.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical and fun! I would give 5 stars but the only issue I've been having is when shifting into reverse it's sometimes hard to find the gear and it slams into reverse very hard.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, workhorse Purchased this against my wife’s objections, she said I did not need another toy. She now declares it a necessary expense for maintaining our property.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs Nothing to add except i love it Only other thing is we use them on our farming and cattle ranching and they hold up better than the other brands
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun ride, good utility vehicle for yard work My wife and grand daughter loves it. I use it every weekend for yard work. Only complaint I have is the reverse gear is hard to find at times
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extremely valuable for ranching Absolute necessity to get things done on a ranch. Moving livestock, feeding checking fences and water, checking on crops and other errands.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work and play Good ride and very functional with the dump bed in the back. Cab is roomy for the size. Rides and handles well on trails.
Date published: 2018-11-03
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_284
  • loc_en_US, sid_R20MAA50B1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

L’ensemble des prix, spécifications, affirmations et renseignements sur ce site Web sont fondés sur la connaissance actuelle disponible au moment de leur publication et peuvent être modifiés sans préavis et Polaris n’assume aucune responsabilité pour les changements dans les prix ou les spécifications. Polaris n’assume aucune responsabilité concernant d’éventuelles inexactitudes, opinions ou omissions apparaissant sur ce site Internet. © 2020 Polaris Inc.