Commentaires sur le RANGER XP® 1000 EPS

2019 RANGER XP® 1000 EPS SAGE GREEN is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 475.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Dissappointed Bought Ranger and when I got home vehicle had a oil leak. I hadn't even ridden in vehicle yet. Polaris gave me "Polaris Cash" to make up for the problem. I bought front brush guard with the money. After fighting for 2 hour trying to install accessory I found out it didn't fit. I returned it to dealer only to have parts guy tell me he hasn't sold one of these kits that has fit. My experience with my Polaris will be my last.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck Bought back in september love the the torque and stance. If your thinking of a 900 dont waste your time or money. The 1000 is a total different animal. Love the performance mode. All around great machine. Only slight problems, a bolt for the passenger seat was loose and the headrest rivet isnt in all the way. My brother bought one before me and his battery cables were loose. And my brother inlaw bought a 900 and after 2 months a bolt backed out of the clutch assembly. But polaris replaced the belt and assembly.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Opinion! I bought a 2013 900 brand new enjoyed it very very much never had one problem with it so you guys remodel it restructure so I buy the 2018 1000 never have a problem with it it's a very very wonderful machine well-planned well-designed my 2013 900 compared to my 2018 1000 is night and day only issues I have is accessories very hard to get some of the accessories but not a big deal it's a brand new machine I understand. I did talk to my friends into buying 2018 1000 and they are very very happy with theirs too I'm definitely looking forward to seeing what you guys offer in the future as far as the Polaris Ranger goes. Polaris Ranger has no competition as far as cab system design in my opinion!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine We traded up to this in December from the 900 so far after 4 months very happy with the changes we already have 475 hours and 2500 miles on machine the updates where well needed would still like to see a couple more things fixed needs more clearance around rear boots we use daily have to wash mud out every night so it doesn’t freeze at night and tear boots there’s just no place for it to go the cab very nicely improved very little or no dust on gravel roads seem to hold loads and tow better little heavier springs but didn’t sacrifice ride
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the machine but tough to start in cold weathe I bought this machine for ice fishing and love everything about it... except it is nerve-wracking trying to start it in cold temps. Thankfully the battery seems to hold up well but cranking the machine for 10 minutes getting it to pop off can't be good long-term.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great ride Haven't been disappointed my side by side yet. Good looking and I like the new style and find it very easy to clean up after your in a little mud. I like a clean ride and after taking it in the mud, it takes hours to clean up in the past and now it doesn't take but a few minutes. Another big deal is the not getting so much dust in the cab. I ride on some dirt roads and in the past, I've tried everything to keep it out of the cab and still have a roof and window. The new aerodynamics has made the dirt road ride much more enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth ride Much quicker than my Kubota utv only real complaint is the noise it has when it is not in 4 we. It will only appears in 2 or 1 wheel drive I was told it was a known problem by Polaris and it is being worked on. You do not have “room” at the dealership to get up to speed to hear it. I am told it is not damaging the unit but it sounds terrible. If I knew of th issue it may have influenced my purchasing decision
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the newness of my new 1000 Ranger I just really like the difference in this machine versus my 2010. Noticeable increase in power. I probably like having power steering more than any of the features though. Probably my only disappointment is that I've tried to find seat covers for this unit and they're not available for the Ranger XP 1000 base unit. With the full width 1 piece back on the base unit I've learned you can't find them so I have to buy the whole kit and only be able to use the seat bottoms portion of the kit because the back rest comes in 60/40 split and I don't have 60/40 back rest so I'm wasting a little money. My dog loves to ride so I have to have seat covers to protect the seats.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better. I’ve had my Ranger for 3 months & have put about 2800 miles on it. I use it for ranch work. The clutches aren’t working right & the front driveshaft is very loose on the splines of the front differential. The cab leaks plenty of rain even when not being driven. The machine has lots of power & I like the redesigned dash.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I replaced my xp 900 with the ac/heated 1000 I traded in my 900xp that i had spent 6000 extra on and it still did not complete the machine , the hac vac ranger was much much better , it still has problems with not sealing around the door seals but dealership it was as good as it was going to get , you can see day lite when looking at the top corners of the doors
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine I the new body style rangers are very nice. When the new clutching is working properly it’s is awesome set up. I had a 2018 before this one and the primary clutch was junk. It always shifted hard and finally broke the shifter off. I had a guy look at the clutch and he said the machining on the clutch was terrible and it was pretty much a paper weight. When I bought the 2019 it had the hard shifting also. I have since fixed the problem. Overall they are great machines and the clutch/belt are very strong when they work right.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Made Cheap its broke with 50 miles on it. The front differential bent the frame
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good design and features, HORRIBLE RELIABILITY Wrote a longer review earlier, but couldn’t submit it because this site forces you to disable ad blockers. The bad: If this wasn’t my only option with HVAC, I would trade it in a heartbeat. Has been in the shop for a month dealing with clutch issue. Shifter is rough. Ride is not as smooth as my Kawasaki Mule Pro. The good: looks awesome. HVAC is a game-changer, and should be added to General too. Pulse bar and switch cutouts makes it easy to add accessories.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong motor Polaris clam of automotive quality is just that...there clam. I purchased my ranger North Star 4 months ago And the cab leaks water on my head and lap.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Owner have less than 15 hours on machine and gas strut coupling and safety strap for tilt bed broke with less than 300lbs of dirt. this is my 2nd machine and I never had this issue with my 2011Ranger. After a quick search on the internet - discovered I am not alone.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-so I bought this 3 months ago and have put 1500 miles on it. The dust ingestion is horrible even after installing the cab seal kit. It has left me dead in the water one time due to a throttle pedal issue. The tires are cupping terribly. There is a loud clunk in the rear end every time I start moving and the machine is very jumpy in reverse.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great upgrades I have owned many Polaris vehicles (4 rangers,3 Atvs,2 jet skis)and never had warranty problems until this unit.Ranger was making noise and Polaris refused to find the problem even after consulting tech support!!!!!!Very,very disappointed in Polaris.Guys at Family Power Sports stepped up and helped me,thanks to them,not Polaris!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure of reliability Already taking back to dealer at only 165 miles of use
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Annoying vibration noise from rear end Not what I was expecting after all the changes. Have had nothing fail at this point, but there is a very annoying vibration from the engine area between 4000 and 5000 RPM’s. The dealer has “listened” for the noise one time, but could not identify and stated that if it continues, they will address it. It should have been corrected then, because it is getting worse and it’s annoying enough that I don’t even enjoy riding the unit.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enclosed Cab, heat and air I purchased this unit thinking I would use it once a week, I have used it 4 times a week if not more, put on more miles than I ever expected, it’s great
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine. I picked my Ranger up in February. The first time I took it out to start putting some hours on it the temp. was 17 degrees! Boy, having heat and defrost made that day more enjoyable to start breaking in my new uni It got so warm in the cab that I had to stop and take my jacket off. Nice!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cab and body design. Plenty of power. The design is nice I love the extra power. Can't seem to keep a 1,200.00 tilt windshield in 1 piece. Lots of fine metal in rest diff. And vibration/ noise in drivetrain. Also the toe out was so far out the front tires are worn heavily on the inside. I believe these things will be taken care of in time. ( sure glad I bought the extended warranty, looks like o will need it. This is my 3rd ranger and never had issues till now. I helped sell 2 more rangers,and they are having issues to.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor For the price of the product hasn't been worth it so far. Things are falling apart on it and haven't had it for 5 months
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Ranger XP 1000 EPS NorthStar HVAC After much research and comparing features of many side by sides, I chose the Polaris Northstar HVAC Edition.It is very well built with plenty of power for pulling and climbing the hills.The cab is most comfortable with heating,air conditioning,and a quiet ride inside.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this side by side! This is my first side by side. I have owned 3 and 4 wheeled UTVs but never a side by side. My son has owned a few but I never have until now. My wife and I use it to ride and work around over our land mainly. It will also be used for hunting. I am a tall and big man so I love the room. It is easy to get in and out off compared to other models/brands. I like the power and the ride.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great upgrade from previous model. I’ve had my ranger for 4 months now. I like it. It has plenty of power and speed to do any task on the farm. I have one concern about the rear drive line. It seems the shaft’s input in to the rear differential has play in it and with the angle of the shafts it creates a jerking action and a “clunking” noise when starting off under power. No problems yet just a concern.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall I bought mine back in the summer. I like the added features but the tires re not as good in mud as what I had on my old one. The unit also it difficult to get fully in height gear which probably is a linkage adjustment issue.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product just Ok I'm was very disappointed in the product. It is so load inside and makes a lot of gear noise for some reason. Also throttle response is poor and jerks. For the cost of this unit it is way over priced for what you get.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Polaris went backwards with the NEW Ranger The dust is horrible compared to the last 2 Rangers I've owned. Seat belt retractor stopped working the day I brought it home. Tons of drive line noises and vibrations. Jerky clutching while descending a hill slow in any mode with it in Low or High. Took the zerk fittings out of the a-arms so already a lot of squeaking. Should have bought something else.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us! We live in Minnesota lakes country where our Ranger is legal on all County roads and all of the towns and villages near us. We opt for the Ranger on any journey, be it a late night ice cream run to the Cormorant Village or a gas can run to the local pump for boat gas. Our 16 year old daughter loves to ride where ever we go, family bonus time!! We have a premium cab with heat and on those cold summer night rides back from friends houses, the heat is on. Without the doors! Just enough to take the chill out of the cab. Doors are going on again soon, fall is in the air. We are fast approaching 1,500 miles and the Maxxis OE tires are showing little to no wear. A good share of our riding is on pavement, but we have tested our Ranger in a variety of conditions. Our first journey with our new Ranger was to the Black Hills and we were blown away by the capabilities. From mud, to rocks, to literally scary technical terrain our Ranger just flat out performed. The great staff at Wheels Inc in Fargo, ND set us up with this unit. The Sales staff, Parts team and Service crew are top notch!!
Date published: 2018-09-05
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_475
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RRE99A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT