Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page

Commentaires sur le RANGER XP® 1000 EPS

2021 RANGER XP 1000 Matte Navy is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 885.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good ride worst investment that I have ever made. It has spent more time on the back of a trailer ( being taken back to the dealership) for repairs then actually driving the dame thing. ps they still haven't fixed it yet.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Dissappointed Bought Ranger and when I got home vehicle had a oil leak. I hadn't even ridden in vehicle yet. Polaris gave me "Polaris Cash" to make up for the problem. I bought front brush guard with the money. After fighting for 2 hour trying to install accessory I found out it didn't fit. I returned it to dealer only to have parts guy tell me he hasn't sold one of these kits that has fit. My experience with my Polaris will be my last.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranger Owner For Life! The first Ranger I bought was a 2006 700 XP. I used and abused it. It was my workhorse around the farm and my chariot in the hills chasing chuckar, deer, and elk. I watched new models roll out and saw the improvements made year after year. I finally couldn’t take it anymore. I retired my 2006 and purchased my 2020 1000 XP and have been in love with it since day one. We’ve already had family adventures and put it to work around our acreage. I have no doubt it’ll be the workhorse my 2006 was and will provide me with many years of service that you can come to expect from the Polaris brand. Ranger owner for life, Adam Percifield
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overpriced Golf Cart - Just Average I traded my Sportsman 1000 ATV for this Ranger and wish I'd kept my ATV. I've taken it to Wyoming and use it on my local deer lease but it's lacking HP and some key accessories. I didn't realize how expensive the accessories are for this unit and feel it should have come with the additional features for what I paid for this unit. Also my ATV seemed to have more power and functionality for my purpose. I feel that I made a mistake in purchasing this POLARIS product and should have bought a golf cart.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cab and power train Cab is horrible dust and water comes in every where. The ranger has 26 hours on it and it has over heated twice, once it shut down on me and I walked out of the bush And when it took it in to dealer no explanation on why I have had it in several times to get the water leaks fixed and no results apparently Polaris doesn’t want to fix it properly
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ranger Yet! i bought my ranger 1000xp about 3 months ago and i am loving it so far! I had a 2013 800 crew that we bought new and had excellent service out of it. Think new body style and cab is great and it has tons of power and torque. I loo e forward to many years of service out of this one as well. So far I have added the oem roof, rear glass panel, front and rear bumpers, bed mat, floor mats, side steps, and LED headlights. Aftermarket parts include koplin vented windshield, boss sound bar, rough county 4500lb winch and 12” light bar, craftsman toolbox, horn, and the gun grabber gun mount. New hostile wheels and 29” tires are on they way!
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine I the new body style rangers are very nice. When the new clutching is working properly it’s is awesome set up. I had a 2018 before this one and the primary clutch was junk. It always shifted hard and finally broke the shifter off. I had a guy look at the clutch and he said the machining on the clutch was terrible and it was pretty much a paper weight. When I bought the 2019 it had the hard shifting also. I have since fixed the problem. Overall they are great machines and the clutch/belt are very strong when they work right.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2020 Ranger XP 1000 new My Ranger had issues the first weekend after I purchased it. Unit would drop out of high gear. Went back in for this issue and took 5 days to get back from the shop. I had them install a roof, windshield and rear window upon new, which the windshield leaks. Had 2 order the parts for this repair and sent them to me to install. 200 miles later the clutch stuck in low gear and will not shift. Unit went back in to dealership 4 weeks still don't have it back nor a fix day. Also unit is showing rust on the suspension arms and never seen salt. A very big disappointment when you bought new and pay this kid of money for the unit.
Date published: 2020-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but could still be better Took delivery of an '18 Ranger XP1000 in late Nov. 2017 so am one of the first to own this "all new" machine. The creature comforts are a big upgrade over the '17 model. However, even with the all-new clutch system, slow speed "inching" is still terrible as it wants to hobble and lunge ahead. This is annoying when hooking up to trailers or other slow speed ground equipment. Will have to do the Dura-Clutch mod to get it right!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best bang for the buck Bought back in september love the the torque and stance. If your thinking of a 900 dont waste your time or money. The 1000 is a total different animal. Love the performance mode. All around great machine. Only slight problems, a bolt for the passenger seat was loose and the headrest rivet isnt in all the way. My brother bought one before me and his battery cables were loose. And my brother inlaw bought a 900 and after 2 months a bolt backed out of the clutch assembly. But polaris replaced the belt and assembly.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Opinion! I bought a 2013 900 brand new enjoyed it very very much never had one problem with it so you guys remodel it restructure so I buy the 2018 1000 never have a problem with it it's a very very wonderful machine well-planned well-designed my 2013 900 compared to my 2018 1000 is night and day only issues I have is accessories very hard to get some of the accessories but not a big deal it's a brand new machine I understand. I did talk to my friends into buying 2018 1000 and they are very very happy with theirs too I'm definitely looking forward to seeing what you guys offer in the future as far as the Polaris Ranger goes. Polaris Ranger has no competition as far as cab system design in my opinion!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice machine We traded up to this in December from the 900 so far after 4 months very happy with the changes we already have 475 hours and 2500 miles on machine the updates where well needed would still like to see a couple more things fixed needs more clearance around rear boots we use daily have to wash mud out every night so it doesn’t freeze at night and tear boots there’s just no place for it to go the cab very nicely improved very little or no dust on gravel roads seem to hold loads and tow better little heavier springs but didn’t sacrifice ride
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great design, poor transmission shifting I bought this unit back in August. The unit has the perfect balance of handling and engine power. The only downside that I dislike about it is the transmission shifting into gear. There are several times I had to turn off the engine in order to shift the gear from reverse to park because it was stuck in reverse. Another dislike I had was when I'm at stop on a slope, the unit tends to roll backwards. It seems to lack control when in that position. The two stars are for performance and look. I would have given a five if I had not experienced the rolling backwards at an incline stop and the shifting out of a gear issue.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Made Cheap its broke with 50 miles on it. The front differential bent the frame
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the machine but tough to start in cold weathe I bought this machine for ice fishing and love everything about it... except it is nerve-wracking trying to start it in cold temps. Thankfully the battery seems to hold up well but cranking the machine for 10 minutes getting it to pop off can't be good long-term.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great ride Haven't been disappointed my side by side yet. Good looking and I like the new style and find it very easy to clean up after your in a little mud. I like a clean ride and after taking it in the mud, it takes hours to clean up in the past and now it doesn't take but a few minutes. Another big deal is the not getting so much dust in the cab. I ride on some dirt roads and in the past, I've tried everything to keep it out of the cab and still have a roof and window. The new aerodynamics has made the dirt road ride much more enjoyable.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great upgrades I have owned many Polaris vehicles (4 rangers,3 Atvs,2 jet skis)and never had warranty problems until this unit.Ranger was making noise and Polaris refused to find the problem even after consulting tech support!!!!!!Very,very disappointed in Polaris.Guys at Family Power Sports stepped up and helped me,thanks to them,not Polaris!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth ride Much quicker than my Kubota utv only real complaint is the noise it has when it is not in 4 we. It will only appears in 2 or 1 wheel drive I was told it was a known problem by Polaris and it is being worked on. You do not have “room” at the dealership to get up to speed to hear it. I am told it is not damaging the unit but it sounds terrible. If I knew of th issue it may have influenced my purchasing decision
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the newness of my new 1000 Ranger I just really like the difference in this machine versus my 2010. Noticeable increase in power. I probably like having power steering more than any of the features though. Probably my only disappointment is that I've tried to find seat covers for this unit and they're not available for the Ranger XP 1000 base unit. With the full width 1 piece back on the base unit I've learned you can't find them so I have to buy the whole kit and only be able to use the seat bottoms portion of the kit because the back rest comes in 60/40 split and I don't have 60/40 back rest so I'm wasting a little money. My dog loves to ride so I have to have seat covers to protect the seats.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could be better. I’ve had my Ranger for 3 months & have put about 2800 miles on it. I use it for ranch work. The clutches aren’t working right & the front driveshaft is very loose on the splines of the front differential. The cab leaks plenty of rain even when not being driven. The machine has lots of power & I like the redesigned dash.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I replaced my xp 900 with the ac/heated 1000 I traded in my 900xp that i had spent 6000 extra on and it still did not complete the machine , the hac vac ranger was much much better , it still has problems with not sealing around the door seals but dealership it was as good as it was going to get , you can see day lite when looking at the top corners of the doors
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality frustration I bought my XP1000 in May and have been reluctant to do this survey. I traded my 2014 XP900 for this one and quite frankly wish I hadn't. My confidence in the quality of parts took a big hit. First I'm regretting purchasing the super expensive 3 position windshield that rattles uncontrollably in the open position. Polaris won't stand behind it. I recently took my XP1000 in for its first maintenance and find I have a busted rear axle. I use my new Ranger the same way I used my 2014 XP900 and had zero problems with it. Guess what? Polaris won't cover the broken axle either...
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good design and features, HORRIBLE RELIABILITY Wrote a longer review earlier, but couldn’t submit it because this site forces you to disable ad blockers. The bad: If this wasn’t my only option with HVAC, I would trade it in a heartbeat. Has been in the shop for a month dealing with clutch issue. Shifter is rough. Ride is not as smooth as my Kawasaki Mule Pro. The good: looks awesome. HVAC is a game-changer, and should be added to General too. Pulse bar and switch cutouts makes it easy to add accessories.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure of reliability Already taking back to dealer at only 165 miles of use
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good features overall I like the ranger xp 1000. definitely needs better seats.Stock seats are to hard for extended rides. needs more leg room. Handles very good on tight trails in the woods.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong motor Polaris clam of automotive quality is just that...there clam. I purchased my ranger North Star 4 months ago And the cab leaks water on my head and lap.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful, quiet and dust free UTV! This is my 3rd Ranger as I just happen to get the next generation each time and each time the new ride is a much improved version. I replaced an XP 900 with this XP 1000 and I can't believe the power difference and the hard nabs is so much quieter and almost dust free.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Owner have less than 15 hours on machine and gas strut coupling and safety strap for tilt bed broke with less than 300lbs of dirt. this is my 2nd machine and I never had this issue with my 2011Ranger. After a quick search on the internet - discovered I am not alone.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Bought in September love everything about it. Ove our Polaris Ranger 1000XP Northstar Edition
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and power Bought my Ranger Xp 1000 back in April. It has been worth every penny, especially during the Covid-19 crisis. I can't think of many other ways to get out for some recreation. Camping and riding are all about distancing from other people and is great for mental health! Here at home my Polaris makes working on my two acre lot a lot easier. It really comes in handy when checking the farm property. This purchase was my second Polaris Ranger. The first one was a 2007 700 XP. It is still running great!
Date published: 2020-07-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_885
  • loc_en_US, sid_R21RRE99AP, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

L’ensemble des prix, spécifications, affirmations et renseignements sur ce site Web sont fondés sur la connaissance actuelle disponible au moment de leur publication et peuvent être modifiés sans préavis et Polaris n’assume aucune responsabilité pour les changements dans les prix ou les spécifications. Polaris n’assume aucune responsabilité concernant d’éventuelles inexactitudes, opinions ou omissions apparaissant sur ce site Internet. © 2020 Polaris Inc.