Passer au contenu de la page Passer à la navigation Passer au pied de page

RANGER XP® 900 Commentaires

2019 RANGER XP 900 SAGE GREEN is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 812.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great improvements over earlier models. I traded in a 2012 Ranger 800 for a new 2019 900. I've had it 3 months and have been very impressed so far. I've been using the 900 for plowing snow and it has tons of power and traction. I'm also happy to see all of the improvements they have made to the new Rangers, like getting all of the engine maintenance out from under the seats. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that they changed the winch to a remote instead of a wired switch. I have already had trouble twice with the remote not always moving the winch, a real problem when snow plowing. Looking forward to testing out the 900 on field work this spring, as the 800 was slightly under powered.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Early Problems Disappointed with early problems. 1) 65 miles in the Ranger left me stranded in the woods due to a blown transmission. Was able to get replacement through the warranty, however this is concerning based on the low miles and the pampering that the vehicle received. The Dealer could not tell me why or how this happened....so concerned that it will happen again. 2) Purchased new doors with power windows and learned that they will not fit because Polaris apparently made 2 chassis versions. My particular machine has the hinge bolting points behind the cab instead of on the side of the cab. Problem is - Now I have a set of expensive doors that will not work.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice machine .....wish we had bought one earl We bought our Polaris about 3 months ago and just put on our 500th mile. Our machine is primarily used around our 40 acre farm for work in the woods and gardens. It is used virtually everyday for a trail ride with just my wife and I or with our grandkids. We like the way it allows us the opportunity to see things we usually miss by driving in our truck or car. Ours is not decked out like many but we are glad we put on the windshield ( front and back) and a good sized mirror. Since we bought ours one of our good friends sold their motorcycle and bought one exactly like ours but in a different color. We think we made an excellent investment.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A nice machine, but not worth the price tag I have owned this machine for a few months now and have logged around 600 miles. In this time I've had a boot tear within the first 20 miles(all road riding), the switch that changes it from turf to 4x4 go bad, the tailgate was stuck to where it wouldn't open and needed adjustment, and numerous squeaks and rattles. I baby my machine because it took a long time to save up the money to buy, but it has way more simple problems then previous machines I've ordered. I feel Polaris has really cheapened up simple parts and overlooked quality control. I could go on and on with small problems, but so far you get the point.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatility I run an equine facility and we needed to replace our small tractor. I chose the ranger after considerable research. Because of its versatility, it's a better fit then the tractor on a daily basis. We use it for daily stall cleaning towing the manure spreader, dragging the riding arenas, hauling hay bales for outside feeding, plowing especially gate areas too tight for truck and getting supplies for projects to different parts of farm.to name a few. I'm considering the utility sprayer right now as I'm learning new job options everyday. We rely on our ranger for everyday operation. I don't know how we managed without one in the past! If this machine holds up to the test of time it will be the finest purchase I've ever made.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Already In the Shop! I purchased this about 3 months ago and it is already in the shop for a bad pinion gear. Shop did not have the parts so I will have to wait a couple of weeks for a replacement. Polaris is making it right but I'm not very impressed that this machine is already experiencing mechanical failures. Overall I love this machine but I am questioning its reiliability considering it has already had major issues and has barely made it to its first service. The plastic windshield made it a week before scratching and becoming difficult to see through and I even used a micro fiber cloth to clean it. I expected higher quality materials from Polaris. These are advertised as a farm and ranch utility vehicle and is having a hard time coping with mild trail use.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid so far I've got around 100 miles on my ranger. Very happy with the machine so far, the clutch engages a big harshly especially in reverse, but not terrible. My only real complaint is how poorly the tailgate is built, I don't feel entirely comfortable sitting on it, and while they advertise the single latch, it does not work well at all. I find myself banging on each end to get it to release. All in all it has been a great machine around the place hauling brush and kids. I have the plow put together and mounted, we are a few months from snow, but it looks like it will do well. Another note, I like the remote for the winch, but I wish it came with the standard switch as well.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XP 900 Ranger is a Beast I wasn’t sure why I initially selected the XP900 EPS model. However after 4 months I now know why. Starting first with the power of the ProStar engine. Never an issue when it comes to needing power to get me up a hill or haul some gravel. The full size is perfect for me and my son and his friends. The four wheel drive and suspension meets all demands that I’ve encountered so far. Where the front tires are located in relation to the front end skid plate is perfectly designed for some of the situations I’ve encountered. I recently installed a winch and the winch electronic hub is perfectly designed and located. There is not much of anything that I would change in this beast.
Date published: 2019-03-27
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_812
  • loc_en_US, sid_R19RTA87A1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT